Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

sheahann
post Jan 3 2009, 05:55 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

omfg ... i loan RM 49500 .. my interest rate is 1% (no longer 3% according to new agreement)

so if i pay back 10k when i graduate ..

i still owe RM39500 ... 39500x0.01 = RM395 per year
RM395 / 12 = RM32.9 as interest rite ?
sheahann
post Dec 22 2012, 01:12 PM

2,263 posts

I just started to pay but not everymonth. Usually I keep 6 months then pay 1 shot
Let's say schedule say I need pay 200 permonth.
I wait till sept 2012 1 shot pay 2400. Am I entitile with 10%?
or must everymonth pay zzz
sheahann
post Dec 23 2012, 10:28 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 22 2012, 03:26 PM)
must every month pay according to schedule
But ptptn website can download the discount FAQ
Inside macam say as long say in 1 year payment got equal or exceed the goal set by schedule can liao wor
sheahann
post Apr 7 2017, 04:28 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 7 2017, 03:24 PM)
Old rate should be 3% but the mechanism is reducing balance loan like home loan.
Ujrah is fixed 1% and it works like hire purchase mechanism.
in my opinion take 1% better and just drag 18-20 years ...
if 3% reducing rate, only beneficial if one gonna make a lump sum payment ..
based on 50k calculation, interest break even on year 4 or 5.
1% not worth it, keep money in FD also busuk busuk 3%.. slowly pay..
sheahann
post Apr 14 2017, 10:26 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Apr 14 2017, 09:33 PM)
Hi. I have made payment on 25 March by credit card through PTPTN portal. The entry is reflected in the statement and the overall sum outstanding. However, there is one entry stated balance as at 30 April which does not take into account the payment on 25 March. Anyone encounters this before?
I also made payment using amex on 25th March.
This afternoon I check it says got tunggakan for last month. All this while I don't have tunggakan so I called ptptn.
The guy say since I used amex for last month the statement will reflect tomorrow. I'll check tomorrow.

Then he told me for amex make sure pay before 27th of the month or the payment will consider next month. Since for March I paid on 25th which is before 27th, I wondering will my ccris affected.
sheahann
post Apr 17 2017, 09:44 AM

2,263 posts

anyone know when or which week will ptptn sent the info to CCRIS ?
lets say i paid on 25th march , when will PTPTN update CCRIS system that it had been paid ?
sheahann
post Apr 19 2017, 02:33 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 18 2017, 06:07 PM)
OK, I wanted to apply for PBB VS actually but will test water with PBB Quantum. Thanks for informing. biggrin.gif
I will still test water and if it is still failed, I will try end of the year again for VS and Quantum.
hi fruitie, how to complain to Bank Negara if PTPTN updated the CCRIS wrongly.
All this while i dont have any tunggakan and all show '0'.
March payment i did using amex on 25th March. Its successfull and updated in penyata PTPTN online.
Today i went to bank negara and print my CCRIS, it shows tunggakan '1' on PTPTN for march.
i already sense something wrong when PTPTN website show there;s tunggakan for previous month(which is March).
but penyata in detail i paid on 25th March.. how to settle this ? i dont wanna CCRIS show 1 when i did nothing wrong.
Any helps ?
sheahann
post Apr 19 2017, 02:57 PM

2,263 posts

problem arise once i paid with amex
those who paid with amex better check with CCRIS .. see ur report.. in PTPTN statement it will show nicely on date paid .
but at CCRIS side its flagged as non payment vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sheahann: Apr 19 2017, 02:58 PM
sheahann
post Apr 19 2017, 03:23 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2017, 03:02 PM)
You will need to check with BNM staff I supposed and walk-in to nearest PTPTN office. I think they can fix it.
i just called PTPTN HQ, they said march system issue. They will do pelarasan to CCRIS next coming CCRIS update.. duno got tipu me o not.
and my statement now show like this :
01/03/2017 1130 UJRAH 40.58
01/04/2017 1130 UJRAH 40.58
17/04/2017 1128 KTP ML PTPTN 279.42
17/04/2017 1148 KTP UJRAH ML PTPTN 40.58
25/03/2017 1148 KTP UJRAH ML PTPTN 52.36
25/03/2017 1128 KTP ML PTPTN 267.64

notice that march payment is on bottom..
anyone tat paid march and april, can you guys check ur statement see if the march payment is on bottom?
sheahann
post Apr 19 2017, 04:03 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2017, 04:02 PM)
I can't see my terperinci now. Used three browsers - Chrome, FF and IE.
Just Penyata Baki.
i can access wor.. hmmm
sheahann
post Apr 19 2017, 04:24 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2017, 04:11 PM)
Finally can using my mobile phone. Company's connection can't seem to work for Penyata Baki Terperinci.
No issue like yours.
My March payment was reflected on 10th March and April on 09th April.
haiz... then mine really got issue .. or easy to say those who paid 25th onwards might have issue ...
sheahann
post Apr 19 2017, 04:25 PM

2,263 posts

Hi. I have made payment on 25 March by credit card through PTPTN portal. The entry is reflected in the statement and the overall sum outstanding. However, there is one entry stated balance as at 30 April which does not take into account the payment on 25 March. Anyone encounters this before?
hi david, i think u have same issue as mine .. can u check ur penyata terperinci and see if ur march payment is on the bottom ?
i did my payment on 25th march also using amex. now BNM CCRIS flagged me as late payment
sheahann
post May 8 2017, 01:57 PM

2,263 posts

My March 25 payment using AMEX until now system cannot update. Makes my CCRIS flagged as '1' since March .. walao eh ...notice my march payment is still at the bottom..

there must be someone else kena but dont realize about this.. I went to BNM on APril and indeed suddenly March flagged as '1'.

All this while is '0'. Everymonth paid on 25th never miss ..

March 1 Feb 0 Jan 0 Dec 0 Nov 0 Oct 0 Sept 0 Aug 0.....

sheahann
post May 8 2017, 01:59 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 7 2017, 09:51 PM)
Now they accept online application for direct debit?
Previously a lot of people mentioned need to do at PTPTN office/branch.
Bare in mind if next year Budget does not give 10% discount for direct debit anymore.. You'll be stuck with direct debit without any benefit.
sheahann
post May 8 2017, 02:02 PM

2,263 posts

hi david, i believe u have same issue as mine ... any updates ?
sheahann
post May 8 2017, 03:41 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 8 2017, 02:27 PM)
i don't think so that's the case... the 10% will discount will still stay.. if i am not mistaken how they calculate is.. if your repayment is rm200 monthly... bank negara will pay ontop of the rm200 you are paying.. so it will make it to rm220.. if you are doing direct debit from account..

That's as far as i found out..
Lol Bank Negara become charity ? hmm.gif

0.0222sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:33 AM