Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

arsenal
post Jan 6 2008, 08:51 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Jan 6 2008, 06:44 PM)
I didnt get any repayment schedule from ptptn. So my loan is about rm25k. What is the ideal minimum pay since i just started work 2 months ago.
just pay more than interest charge you chould be alrite...just put the money in fd also better...gain ard 0.25%..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
arsenal
post Dec 31 2008, 09:36 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(mjjj @ Dec 30 2008, 06:36 AM)
does anyone take loan from ptptn but doesnt need it as gotten financial aids from parents and take it secretly and place it at FD?or any other accounts which offer high interest in return or ur savings?
i bought condo...muahahaha...tongue.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 9:37 am
QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:12 AM)
my PTPTN 26K.. for 2 years they no send me any notice or bill..

i checked through online, for 2 years, no admistration charges also.. just 26K thr.. how?
give me ur IC number and pin...i go check....sure got one..unless you are liar...sad.gif

This post has been edited by arsenal: Dec 31 2008, 09:37 AM
arsenal
post Jan 3 2009, 05:49 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Dec 31 2008, 10:50 AM)
opps...got liao T_T

2006 and 2007 dont have wor..

why this year 2008 suddenly got rm60? hmm...
good la...consider you are lucky....

Added on January 3, 2009, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Jan 3 2009, 03:55 PM)
Hmm, I read somewhere that the 1% is only for Degree and upwards, is it true?

sad.gif
depends whether you pay outstanding ammount on time...otherwise 3% still there..

Added on January 3, 2009, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(jep @ Dec 31 2008, 10:50 AM)
Wow...that's kind of crazy and unfair for those suppose to pay RM400++ (IPTS) per month man...how the hell are they suppose to find a job and straight away pay RM400/month on their first salary..what about those who have problems finding jobs after graduating?  rclxub.gif
how about people got take ptptn and buy house...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by arsenal: Jan 3 2009, 05:53 PM
arsenal
post Jan 17 2009, 09:02 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Just pay more than interest then u should be ok...put remaining money in FD or stock market if you want...cheers...
arsenal
post Jan 17 2009, 09:35 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

i not yet receive...i have been paying every month...hmmm
arsenal
post Aug 4 2009, 01:22 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Jul 30 2009, 01:15 PM)
its not about that 1% or 3% thats make PTPTN being call big G Ah Long, it was the Administration Charge. and it being charge monthly.. hack even bank dont do that

Edit : and ptptn hotline 03-20921925 was totally bullshit!  biggrin.gif
You are wrong...3% is annual charge... doh.gif
arsenal
post May 27 2011, 05:00 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

want to ask whether can settle in full...what is the procedure?
arsenal
post Dec 30 2012, 04:05 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

That means if I just pay interest, I will get 20% discount on principal amount as on October 2012 provided I settle all at the end of September 2013? Correct?
arsenal
post Feb 9 2015, 02:29 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 8 2015, 09:47 PM)
lol juz 2mth overdue already wanna sue blink.gif  ohmy.gif
Pay at least 20-50 ringgit should be fine

0.0813sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:57 PM