Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

WhitE LighteR
post Oct 3 2012, 06:58 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:48 AM)
anyone know how to check on the repayment amount that we suppose to serve every month?

i remember receiving the document stating 1st few years the amount is lower and then progressively higher over the years. but i lost the document after such a long time.
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/docs/maklumat%20pinjaman%20PTPTN.pdf

u owe me teh tarik tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 3 2012, 07:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

duno. sendiri calculate....
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 27 2012, 08:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Nov 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
Opposition party says will mansuhkan PTPTN if they manage to secure Putrajaya so I think better don't pay first and wait until the next GE.

Those who settled quickly earlier didn't get 20% discount. Rugilah. So just wait and monitor. cool2.gif
I'm not going to hold my breath waiting for them to win lo.

In any case I have recalculated my PTPTN loan and decided to stop paying the usual amount I am paying now. I will pay only the bare minimum to cover the interest. And just before end Sept 2013 will settle the whole thing one go to take advantage of the 20%....
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 13 2012, 04:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(hling @ Dec 13 2012, 01:09 PM)
same case here. i just found out that its a must to pay in one goal. if i pay few times in a year before sept 2013 also not allowed to enjoy the 20% discount.

I wanna ask you, you mentioned you will only pay the bare minimum each month to cover the interest. what does this mean? i thought the kos pentadbiran is a must pay per month?

btw, i have converted my interested to 1%. my loan is roughly 48k. how much kos pentadbiran per month should i expect to get? i think i am getting it much higher. please advise! million thanks~
if u pay a few times in a year before sept 2013. only the last payment gets 20% discount.

(keep in mind mine is still at 3% interest) Because the reason above i say make bare minimum payment and pay one lump sump before sept 2013. so let say my loan is 22k and i pay 600/month now. 8 months from now 600x8=4800. My total amount discount is 22k-4.8k=17.2k.

17.2k*0.2=3440 discount.

Now let say i pay 100/month

100x8=800
22k-800=21.2k (see this larger amount)
21.2k x 0.2 = 4240 discount

So from above you can see if you pay less per month and keep a larger amount to settle at the end. The more discount u will have.

The bare minimum payment just to make sure i not kena black listed.

if you have converted to 1% i not really sure how the rebate works. because when u convert to 1% they pre-calculated the interest base on the payback time. It becomes something like a hire purchase loan d (your car loan). so let say during convert u owe 48k + 1%p.a for 15 years = 55.2k(example). so does it count the 48k u owe or the 55k which is plus interest. This part I am not so sure about. U have to go read the T&C

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Dec 13 2012, 04:08 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 13 2012, 07:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:47 PM)
What I understand from u:

a) if u pay 600/month, the balance on Sept 2013 = 17.2k, discount = 3.44k, exact amount to settle = 13.76k

a) if u pay 100/month, the balance on Sept 2013 = 21.2k, discount = 4.24k, exact amount to settle = 16.96k

U hv more discount but u hv more to settle, am i correct?
U save 4k from monthly repayment is not for u to spend one. Is to keep for that final settlement. U will end up paying the same total but with more discount.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2012, 01:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(fat404 @ Dec 17 2012, 04:01 AM)
Is it possible to get the 20% and the 10% discount altogether? Meaning if I pay minimum consistently for 12 months until September 2013 only do it in one shot, do I get 30% discounts? Thanks.
no
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 6 2016, 04:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 6 2016, 04:08 PM)
its already in. my latest CCRIS report shows back record going back since December for PTPTN payment record.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2017, 06:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

the ptptn portal is abit weird. If I dont accept the exact amount shown there, let say I want to pay more then the stated amount. When I click "Bayar" I get signature error like this :

{"response":"Signature tidak sah untuk uuid: 23903714-dec3-4168-8995-282fd01ac225","result":"failure"}

I cant even pay 1 cent more. Not allowed.
But I can adjust to pay less laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 9 2017, 06:07 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2017, 06:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 9 2017, 06:15 PM)
Yes. It is auto adjusted by itself after you keyed in the big amount that you want to pay at the Penyata Baki page.
Once you arrived at the second page after clicking on the Bayar button, you can't change anything on the 1128 and 1148.
Who said so?
My amount is PINJAMAN 1 is very big. If cannot change the amount, I'll die!
I can change it to my monthly repayment amount as per contract.
??

i say la obviously. i just did the test myself and perform the payment. i not spread kopitiam talk....
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2017, 06:37 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 9 2017, 06:30 PM)
Sorry, I misread. You can pay less but not pay more.
To pay, repeat the step.
There's no 53 cents charges if you pay using CC.
yes i know. So I can only pay in increment of what is stated there.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2017, 06:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 9 2017, 06:45 PM)
Wah, cannot pay more? sweat.gif If I repeat the step means I may need to pay another round of Ujrah? hmm.gif
I haven't tried yet.
i not sure what u mean pay another round of ujrah...

i am still under conventional loan. the payment process seems like still buggy. after the payment done and i get the receipt. i click the back button (not the browser back buttone) and get an apache page error. doh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 9 2017, 06:52 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2017, 07:13 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 9 2017, 06:53 PM)
As long as the payment is captured in Penyata Baki Terperinci, should be fine! I also experienced the same bug too!
Otherwise, you'll be headache to contact PTPTN officer/staff to do manual retracing and updating.
Ya. Luckily its captured and reflected immediately. Unlike some system like UOBpayonline. Need to wait 1-2 days only appear.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2017, 07:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2017, 01:58 AM)
If pay via counter, you will need to tell them to pay for the insurance too. I missed two insurance payments earlier as I didn't know I had to inform the staff. When I found out I told the lady to credit RM 100 into my insurance account and let it be advanced payment. She said that is not possible. I cannot clear in advance for insurance...

Anyway, since now payment via their portal, it should be better for me.
got requirement to pay off the insurance on time one meh?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 14 2017, 02:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Apr 14 2017, 02:20 PM)
in order to enjoy the cimb cr card's rebate, we have to pay thru FPX and cant use jompay right?
Correct
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 2 2018, 05:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 2 2018, 10:15 AM)
as long you missed one payment, ur CTOS will record it and it takes 6 months time to clear the record.
I think 12 month to be more precise...
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 4 2018, 11:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(randoll @ Feb 4 2018, 10:51 AM)
Hi all, need advice on my situation.

I have tunggakan in my ptptn about RM2k, but never miss a payment every month for the last 12 months.

I am applying for a housing loan now. Will the tunggakan appear in my ccris report and affect my loan application?
Housing loan base on ccris n CTOS report. Check those reports on your own n make sure all clear before applying loan.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 9 2018, 08:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 9 2018, 08:39 PM)
If Insurance/Takaful portion is not paid on time, will that scar the CCRIS scoreboard?
So far doesn't seems to be effected
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 10 2018, 10:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 10 2018, 09:51 PM)
What age is now?
It's biometeric era. doh.gif
I know right!!

Damn hate sign things, as I am one of those people always have mismatch signature issue due to my signature always cacat n different each time. So modern liao I don't understand why just can't biometric everything.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 6 2019, 08:57 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

U can pay earlier too to be safe. No harm.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 28 2021, 07:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Penangguhan Bayaran Balik Pinjaman PTPTN (PKP 3.0)

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/makluman-bayaran-b...n-ptptn-pkp-3-0

0.0790sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:00 PM