Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

SUSFall guy
post Feb 25 2011, 01:45 PM

123 posts

Feel quite sad.

Today I went to EPF to withdraw money from account 2 to PAY BACK PTPTN. However, I am not eligible since it only allow those who signed agreement with PTPTN from year 2001 onwards. Really sad. I signed my agreement in 1999.

Want to pay also cannot pay. Apalah.
Amanda85
post Feb 25 2011, 01:53 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Fall guy @ Feb 25 2011, 01:45 PM)
Feel quite sad.

Today I went to EPF to withdraw money from account 2 to PAY BACK PTPTN. However, I am not eligible since it only allow those who signed agreement with PTPTN from year 2001 onwards. Really sad. I signed my agreement in 1999.

ur EPF sitting there earning more dividend compare to that 3% interest...
i don't think is worth the hassle
brutalsoul
post Feb 25 2011, 01:56 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

ptptn - 3 %, epf - 5.xx%...why wana witdraw epf to paid ptptn?
wu ming
post Feb 25 2011, 01:59 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(Fall guy @ Feb 25 2011, 01:45 PM)
Feel quite sad.

No money to pay cash?

Me paid lump sum to clear off pinjaman 1.
Then I call up PTPTN and they say that the payment rujukan on E-Fes tidak tepat.
Must isi a borang and fax to unit lejar to verify if you had bayar cukup.
Until today no news. mad.gif
Call up few times and the pegawai also cannot verify.

This post has been edited by wu ming: Feb 25 2011, 02:00 PM
fenrir0402
post Mar 18 2011, 11:53 AM

195 posts

hi all.
i've some inquiries abt ptptn, i borrow since 2005, and the duration is for 6 sems(3yrs). i did quite bad in my studies and i've extended for 1 yr, and i've been suspended ptptn loan for 1 sem. then they asked me to repay back in 2009(which i'm still extend studying), which i couldnt afford to. i tried to appeal to them to repay back later cos i extended my studies, the officer told me i have to make some sworn statements, and a lot of paperworks to do, i gave up and i ignore it. after i graduated on aug 2009, i only got my job on nov 2009, but i still havent repay my loan due to need of cash to buy bike.

i received quite some warning letters and i chose to ignore them but recently i didnt received any letters, and i afraid i might be blacklisted. i need to prepare for the worst and, if i were blacklisted(which i doubt they have the authority to do so), how can i lift it out?

my financial is stable now and i'm thinking of repaying it back. how much is the minimum amount to remove my blacklisted status, if i were?(i havent checked yet cos weird, i cant access the portal)
almeizer
post Mar 18 2011, 12:19 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:53 AM)
hi all.
i've some inquiries abt ptptn, i borrow since 2005, and the duration is for 6 sems(3yrs). i did quite bad in my studies and i've extended for 1 yr, and i've been suspended ptptn loan for 1 sem. then they asked me to repay back in 2009(which i'm still extend studying), which i couldnt afford to. i tried to appeal to them to repay back later cos i extended my studies, the officer told me i have to make some sworn statements, and a lot of paperworks to do, i gave up and i ignore it. after i graduated on aug 2009, i only got my job on nov 2009, but i still havent repay my loan due to need of cash to buy bike.

i received quite some warning letters and i chose to ignore them but recently i didnt received any letters, and i afraid i might be blacklisted. i need to prepare for the worst and, if i were blacklisted(which i doubt they have the authority to do so), how can i lift it out?

my financial is stable now and i'm thinking of repaying it back. how much is the minimum amount to remove my blacklisted status, if i were?(i havent checked yet cos weird, i cant access the portal)
Since you decided to ignore their letter, you should prepare for worse case. One thing for sure is that you will be blacklisted from going out Malaysia. You may need to check with Bank Negara also whether you got blacklisted.

Your situation very depending, some need to pay back the amount due to current date and some need to pay full in order to remove from blacklist.

Visit this link if you wanted to check whether blacklisted by Immigration. http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/semakan/ingkar

The best way is to contact PTPTN.
escargo75
post Mar 18 2011, 03:50 PM

630 posts

I heard only the non-bumi pay back the PTPTN and the rest never pay back and never need to...How true is that?
Amanda85
post Mar 18 2011, 04:13 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:50 PM)
I heard only the non-bumi pay back the PTPTN and the rest never pay back and never need to...How true is that?
my bumi friend got pay cool2.gif
almeizer
post Mar 18 2011, 04:29 PM

941 posts

I could said not true. The one you heard from must be racist to say that without fact. My colleague which is bumi and he did not pay PTPTN. Then got blacklisted in Immigration.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 18 2011, 08:06 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

sudah sign agreement, MUST PAY regardless you're non-bumi or bumi.
do you think bank will survive if non-bumi pay back the loan while the rest is not?
the amount applying the loan, the rest > non-bumi

I'm malay and pay RM 250/month, to settle the balance RM 9K

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Mar 18 2011, 08:06 PM
littleprawn
post Mar 18 2011, 08:26 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

i got a question regarding the 3% to 1%~

i already updated my info but get a reply saying my pembayaran havent start so cant change~

but now it started the repayment with 3% interest~
now i try to registered the 1% interest again and it said i already done that but my interest still 3%

any idea how to solve this problem? encounter before?

3% interest is killing me slowly~
escargo75
post Mar 18 2011, 10:31 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:06 PM)
sudah sign agreement, MUST PAY regardless you're non-bumi or bumi.
do you think bank will survive if non-bumi pay back the loan while the rest is not?
the amount applying the loan, the rest > non-bumi

I'm malay and pay RM 250/month, to settle the balance RM 9K
Good to hear that...this fren of mine who started paying the PTPTN loan then stopped. I ask her why stop. She said her bumi fren told her they no need to pay because is gov money hence is their money....she feel unfair and not paying in protest...I better tell her not to do that else kena tahan at immigration hahaha!
fenrir0402
post Mar 21 2011, 06:10 PM

195 posts

if blacklisted by immigration means cant even have vacation on other countries?
littleprawn
post Mar 21 2011, 09:55 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Mar 21 2011, 06:10 PM)
if blacklisted by immigration means cant even have vacation on other countries?
if blacklisted by immigration, u can skip the vacation in other countries~
cause once blacklisted, u cant even board the plane~

if vacation in other state i still not sure~
nemo2
post Mar 21 2011, 11:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 21 2011, 09:55 PM)
I think... u cant even exit from the 1st departure via immigration counter/scanner rclxms.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 18 2011, 08:26 PM)
i got a question regarding the 3% to 1%~

i already updated my info but get a reply saying my pembayaran havent start so cant change~

but now it started the repayment with 3% interest~
now i try to registered the 1% interest again and it said i already done that but my interest still 3%

any idea how to solve this problem? encounter before?

3% interest is killing me slowly~
My application for conversion from 3% to 1 % --> Approved but still considering hmm.gif

Under 1% plan, no doubt you appear paying lesser interest, but you will be charging one off admin fees. And, for unknown reason (yet to clarify with PTPTN), the opening balance of unsettled amount is higher, so that makes the 3% plan more attractive and result in lower cash outflow.

Anyone here made the comparison?

This post has been edited by nemo2: Mar 21 2011, 11:27 PM
wu ming
post Mar 22 2011, 01:36 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(nemo2 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:21 PM)
I think... u cant even exit from the 1st departure via immigration counter/scanner  rclxms.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 11:27 pm

My application for conversion from 3% to 1 % --> Approved but still considering  hmm.gif

Under 1% plan, no doubt you appear paying lesser interest, but you will be charging one off admin fees. And, for unknown reason (yet to clarify with PTPTN), the opening balance of unsettled amount is higher, so that makes the 3% plan more attractive and result in lower cash outflow.

Anyone here made the comparison?
Payment will be deducted from your salary.
3% = House loan methodology.
1% = Car loan methodology.
Amanda85
post Mar 22 2011, 10:09 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 21 2011, 09:55 PM)

if vacation in other state i still not sure~
this will be really inconvenient for work that requires travelling out of the country. forget about getting chances for oversea training as well.
bafukie
post Mar 22 2011, 11:00 AM

1,406 posts

sudah pinjam bayar la....
fenrir0402
post Mar 22 2011, 11:17 AM

195 posts

not dont wanna pay back, everyone have their own inconvenience to pay back. for my case, i was extended 1 yr, and i had a hard time finding jobs, resulting in my pay is low, and i need transport to go to work. is this fair to blacklist ppl? try to think other alternatives instead of blacklist from going overseas.
wu ming
post Mar 22 2011, 12:07 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:17 AM)
not dont wanna pay back, everyone have their own inconvenience to pay back. for my case, i was extended 1 yr, and i had a hard time finding jobs, resulting in my pay is low, and i need transport to go to work. is this fair to blacklist ppl? try to think other alternatives instead of blacklist from going overseas.
So many excuse for not paying. Already borrowed so please pay back. The world is not fair. So pandai-pandai budget your expenses to pay back.
Me with surviving salary also manage to pay back.

164 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:59 PM