CODE
Sistem sedang diselenggara ... sila cuba kemudian.
This post has been edited by StupidZ: Aug 3 2009, 09:29 PM
Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN
Aug 3 2009, 09:29 PM
1,287 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB |
Anyone successfully login in to http://epay.ptptn.gov.my ?
CODE Sistem sedang diselenggara ... sila cuba kemudian. This post has been edited by StupidZ: Aug 3 2009, 09:29 PM |
Aug 4 2009, 01:22 AM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Aug 4 2009, 08:21 AM
696 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ipoh, Selangor, KL |
QUOTE(StupidZ @ Aug 3 2009, 09:29 PM) Anyone successfully login in to http://epay.ptptn.gov.my ? No,I cant even find where to check the statement.Their website is so messy.Headache... CODE Sistem sedang diselenggara ... sila cuba kemudian. Added on August 4, 2009, 8:25 amI received a notice from PTPTN,those who never pay they will blacklist ur name at the immigration office.U cannot go overseas... This post has been edited by gstrapinuse: Aug 4 2009, 08:25 AM |
Aug 4 2009, 11:26 AM
5,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(StupidZ @ Aug 3 2009, 09:29 PM) Anyone successfully login in to http://epay.ptptn.gov.my ? I can't log in since yesterday morning. Website under maintenance. CODE Sistem sedang diselenggara ... sila cuba kemudian. QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Aug 4 2009, 08:21 AM) No,I cant even find where to check the statement.Their website is so messy.Headache... I read this too but i think is not applied to everyone. I have friend who didn't pay for 1 year+ and yet is able to go overseas.Don't know how is the actual situation behind.Added on August 4, 2009, 8:25 amI received a notice from PTPTN,those who never pay they will blacklist ur name at the immigration office.U cannot go overseas... |
Aug 4 2009, 12:32 PM
603 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
how to fully settle the ptpn loan?
jut pay the full amount? i am blardy fedup want to settle |
Aug 4 2009, 01:28 PM
65 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: PG |
wow. settle is good.
peace of mind ... if only i got this much of money here is some story sharing about why paying back ptptn is important http://www.myitservices.co.cc/2009/07/this...people-who.html |
Aug 4 2009, 03:41 PM
Aug 4 2009, 05:00 PM
If i can also want to settle in one lump sum,don't want to be bugging by them.Their website is already up now.
Aug 4 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 4 2009, 05:00 PM) If i can also want to settle in one lump sum,don't want to be bugging by them.Their website is already up now. Yea..that is true..if u don't pay,they will send u lawyer letters.If no money how to pay?The lawyer admin fee they also count on u..they wanna sue we have to pay for them to sue.Damn funny la.. |
Aug 4 2009, 09:39 PM
@Reformist,but the problem is the interest is still 3% from last year's announcement. Does this going to take a decade to establish?
Aug 5 2009, 12:12 AM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Don't pay in one lumsump.
THe 1% interest is already implemented, and it just the system is not ready yet. They will backdate your statement so dun worry. If you have the money, put them in FD also will result in you getting more interest to pay off the admin charge by ptptn. (Imagine if you invested the amount, the return could be much higher) It's more beneficial in the short and long run. So, try to follow the schedule if you can. And, I pay through their websites before. It works. This post has been edited by Vitorbarbosa: Aug 5 2009, 12:13 AM |
Aug 5 2009, 11:05 AM
161 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
my case..already been blacklisted by ptptn..now cannot go oversea...tried to talk to them about paying half2...then pay monthly...ptptn dont care less...unless u pay whole lumsum!!!......now need to find 25k to settle ptptn..demmitt
Aug 5 2009, 02:08 PM
330 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(azrene @ Aug 5 2009, 11:05 AM) my case..already been blacklisted by ptptn..now cannot go oversea...tried to talk to them about paying half2...then pay monthly...ptptn dont care less...unless u pay whole lumsum!!!......now need to find 25k to settle ptptn..demmitt I hope you dont mind sharing. Did u pay PTPTN a single cent before this? I know that those who did not pay a cent will be blacklisted. But I would like to know if those who pay irregularly get block as well. Hope u dont mind sharing with us. |
Aug 5 2009, 08:22 PM
1,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Hidan @ Aug 5 2009, 02:08 PM) I hope you dont mind sharing. Did u pay PTPTN a single cent before this? I know that those who did not pay a cent will be blacklisted. But I would like to know if those who pay irregularly get block as well. Hope u dont mind sharing with us. If they blacklist who pay irregularly (not according to schedule), then that would be extremely harsh. Since we have made some payment before, it shows that we have no intention to avoid paying at all. After all many of us do face financial hiccups from time to time. |
Aug 5 2009, 08:28 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
Finally i had settle my ptptn, yeah.
Aug 5 2009, 08:37 PM
176 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 5 2009, 08:22 PM) If they blacklist who pay irregularly (not according to schedule), then that would be extremely harsh. Since we have made some payment before, it shows that we have no intention to avoid paying at all. After all many of us do face financial hiccups from time to time. nope, from my and my friends experience, as long as you paid them, even irregularly, you won't get blacklisted.... but i can't say for sure since they change the policy overnight... still a loan is a loan and it would be selfish for us not to pay it since it would affect the future students... |
Aug 5 2009, 09:25 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Anyone could tell me whether if the loan is settled by lump sum, the admin charges (interests) could be exempted? Thank you. |
Aug 5 2009, 11:06 PM
646 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(zephyryu @ Aug 5 2009, 09:37 PM) nope, from my and my friends experience, as long as you paid them, even irregularly, you won't get blacklisted.... but i can't say for sure since they change the policy overnight... still a loan is a loan and it would be selfish for us not to pay it since it would affect the future students... Agree...QUOTE(yhgoh @ Aug 5 2009, 10:25 PM) Hi, Yes. Since there is no balance, how PTPTN can charge you interest.....Anyone could tell me whether if the loan is settled by lump sum, the admin charges (interests) could be exempted? Thank you. |
Aug 5 2009, 11:31 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Ok, let me elaborate. The loan repayment started since a few years back. Repayment did not go according to schedule and the 3% is charged based on outstanding balance. Till now, the outstanding balance has exceeded the total scheduled repayment amount. If lump sum payment is made, could one request to settle only the amount borrowed without the admin charge? Thank you. |
Aug 6 2009, 10:02 AM
161 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
yup
i didnt pay anything...but then...i masuk court...court ask me to pay..then i pay....but then..ptptn still blacklist me....according to them..if i pay monthly also....no use... |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM |