wu ming
post Apr 28 2011, 06:35 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(khinfai @ Apr 28 2011, 12:42 AM)
I want to start paying, but how ?

Can anyone show me step by step ?

I must need to register somewhere~~
Hi. Please refer here for all of the payment methods.
Now do not give statement that it is not convenience to pay. LOL. laugh.gif
wu ming
post May 27 2011, 12:50 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ May 27 2011, 09:47 AM)
For those who intends to pay longer and have some savings, the 1% is better. For those who are planning to end the payment soon or less than 5 years for example, its better if you can control your payment. Lets say, pay consistent monthly, if got some bonus can pay a bit more, Cheers  icon_rolleyes.gif
A man told me to hurry up with the payment if can afford. Pay it up and carry onto the next phase in life.
wu ming
post Jun 28 2011, 05:35 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:57 PM)
Guys, where do i need to repay this ptptn? Bank? It's based on our salary right? 1% of it? Sorry, too many pages in previous threat yawn.gif If I didn't work, then how they going to charge me? The longest period is 15yrs?
Pay thru online banking lah. Pay to your IC number. No need the ID.
wu ming
post Aug 10 2011, 10:00 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(boo82 @ Aug 9 2011, 02:12 PM)
If pay through online banking, got additional RM2 charge per transaction rite?
As i read through the website, it seems PTPTN provide some discounts if we pay full amount, anyone can verify if this is true?

CIMB clicks only charge RM0.50 wor. smile.gif

I paid lump sum for Pinjaman 1. Almost RM5k. Erm, no discounts. Just that interests stop calculating.
wu ming
post Aug 10 2011, 10:31 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 10 2011, 10:18 PM)
PTPTN cacat.

my fren borrow foundation 5k degree 39k

foundation 1yr
degree 4yr

the 5k start calculate interest since day after complete foundation

wtf
Yup, happens to me too. Memang cacat system.
wu ming
post Sep 26 2011, 06:46 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Sep 25 2011, 10:30 PM)
hi, wonder how can i login to efees? i keyin the No PIn given by sms and my IC, but it said NO PIN tidak sah!
the No pin given is 7 numeric, but my friend say suppose is 6 numeric only. pls help!
Pin is 6 numeric. Call PTPTN hotline for you to get the pin.
wu ming
post Sep 30 2011, 11:45 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Sep 30 2011, 01:12 AM)
actually i have been working for a year already. Very funny, i still do not receive any letter for me to repay the loan.

Can i know what should i do, as i need to know what is my acct number to pay the loan.

Your account number is your IC number. You need to request for the PIN number to access the efes website to see the statement.

QUOTE(chienoz @ Sep 30 2011, 11:34 AM)
My ptptn loan 9,+++.++. i paid 7,000 lumsum.... N it shud b balance 2,+++,++... and guess what, my balance almost reach 4k...

Any idea? For ur info, i never paid for 1 years, n my loan amaun still the same... But after i made the payment, the amount increasing like hell..

Any comment?
You hutang lama-lama mah interests pile up loh.
wu ming
post Oct 8 2011, 01:04 AM

1,143 posts

It takes PTPTN exactly 1 week to update their statement at E-FES after payment thru online banking.

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 6 2011, 02:02 PM)
No

The interest start after u finished study.

Let say u borrow 10k for foundation at 2000

U tell ptptn to delay the loan payment coz u now continue study for degree

U borrow 50k for degree and finished at 2006

So the loan interest start

For 10k loan interest start at 2001

For 50k loan interest start at 2007
Yup, I kena this way. Too late to cry now. cry.gif

Added on October 22, 2011, 11:29 pm
104,083 loan defaulters to face action

SUNGAI PETANI: Students who defaulted on their loans given by the National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN)  will soon be summoned to court.

The corporation had no choice but to resort to court action since 104,083 students had defaulted on their payments from 2007 to Sept 30 this year, said PTPTN board of management member Datuk Tajul Urus Mat Zain.

He said the court had issued summonses to 69,573 loan defaulters.

“We have no choice but to take stern action as they have refused to pay up despite many reminders and requests,” he said after opening a community programme here yesterday. — Tiewnama

SOS

Anybody got summoned?

Added on November 2, 2011, 10:10 amPTPTN E-Fes website is down since the server is under maintenance.

This post has been edited by wu ming: Nov 2 2011, 10:10 AM
wu ming
post Nov 9 2011, 09:28 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(kelwin2504 @ Nov 9 2011, 06:53 PM)
E-FES website, do you know how to make payment other than going to kaunter?
You can pay thru those online banking website. CIMB, Maybank, ETC.
Different bank have different charges.
wu ming
post Nov 15 2011, 10:54 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:28 AM)
Hey ppl,

Normally they said that we must start paying after 6 months of graduate. This graduate date starts from CONVOCATION DATE? or the date we left the uni and completed our study? i'm confused with it. How do i check if i need to pay back already?
Logically, it is wise to begin paying when the kos pentadbiran is charged.
You can check it here http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/loan/ptptnlogin.jsp for the repayment amount.
By the way, E-FES website is up back.
wu ming
post Nov 17 2011, 08:44 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ Nov 16 2011, 09:33 PM)
anyone that intending to pay your debts via e-fes better not to do it now as there might be some error gonna occur making transaction. i just got this bad experience where i made payment to ptptn via e-fes using cimbclicks and then the page idle for so long eventually got a http error msg, the money already deducted frm my a/c but ptptn side, my statement didnt show the amount i paid has been credited to ptptn a/c . dam frus right now, cos i needa call them up and i know they will take ages to settle my problem : (
Why use e-fes to pay? Just use CIMB direct pay to that account mah.
wu ming
post Nov 22 2011, 11:27 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:15 AM)
better ask ur friends to get paying before its too late and get a court letter from them. please ask them to pay so the future lenders can get their loan.
They will not pay lah. As long they are not summoned they will live another day to tell how they escaped from paying a single sen back to PTPTN.
Sad to say but these people are usually egoistic. Always have the mentality that PTPTN is duit rakyat. Why should pay back?
wu ming
post Nov 29 2011, 06:53 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Nov 29 2011, 12:48 AM)
I got the 1% approval. But there is form u need to filled up, but I see got column potongan majikan. What if I don't want potong from my majikan?
I not sure want to take up this offer or not, or just pay as little as possible base on standard as long no black list me.
If I not mistaken if you take the 1% that means payment will be from your potongan gaji. That is the catch that many fall too. rclxms.gif
wu ming
post Nov 29 2011, 12:31 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(soulzerowen @ Nov 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
THE NO . PINJAMAN TAKE FROM WHERE? I DOESN'T HAVE
No pinjaman is your IC number. The pin you need to call or sms to PTPTN for it.

Added on November 29, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(smwah @ Nov 29 2011, 10:55 AM)
But this is make things more complex. What if I change job? The 1% is base on total repayment period. So if i pay more will the interest lesser? This calculation is base like car loan or housing loan?
Lastly how they calculate the 4% intereste? base on monthly or yearly? Thank you
1% = Car Loan
3% = House Loan

This post has been edited by wu ming: Nov 29 2011, 12:34 PM
wu ming
post Dec 5 2011, 07:20 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(zhenye89 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:55 PM)
hello guys, just want to ask, can anyone tell me where to check (online or ptptn bangunan?) when to start pay back the loan? I just applied 1% last 2 month at ptptn bangunan and I didnt get any notice to start to pay the loan sad.gif (they even didnt tell the 1% succesfully applied or not,yet) Thanks in advance
Hi zhenye89. You can check your statement online via this website http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/loan/ptptnlogin.html .
Insert your IC number without the "-" and you may request the pin (No Pinjaman) via calling the PTPTN hotline or SMS.
It is adviseable to repay back once the interests is being charged because the longer you do not pay, the interets will keep piling up. Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by wu ming: Dec 5 2011, 07:21 PM
wu ming
post Dec 7 2011, 10:27 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:22 PM)
Thanks for this link man.. I got all my loan statements already, tried this morning.
The site crashed?

So, to pay the loan, can just use CIMB Clicks or M2U right?
As long as we have the Nombor Pinjaman? hmm.gif
Hi. What do you mean by the site crashed? Just tried it and it is working fine.
Yes. You may use any online banking site to pay for it. For online banking most importantly is to pay to your IC number. The nombor pinjaman they will use it as a reference.
Once you pay via online banking site, it will take around 1-2weeks to be updated on the e-fes website.
Cheers.
wu ming
post Dec 7 2011, 11:57 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:54 PM)
How much CIMB charge for the transaction?
Somehow I feel not comfortable paying through eFES, the reliability of that website is like doh.gif
Scared. Haha.
Only RM0.50 or 50sen for each transaction.
wu ming
post Dec 11 2011, 12:41 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Dec 10 2011, 04:09 PM)
RM100 admin charges every month... that's really 'Along Style'???
Kalau pinjam banyak interests mah high loh brother.
This is very common lah. RM100 charges a month I believe he borrow around RM50k like that.
If put deposit in the bank. More money mah more interests you earn from the bank loh.
wu ming
post Dec 13 2011, 07:20 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:16 PM)
155,343 PTPTN borrowers defaulted on RM929m loans

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 12): At total of 155,343 recipients of National Higher Education Fund (PTPTN) loans have yet to repay their loans totalling RM929.53 million as of last Oct 31, the Dewan Negara was told on Monday.

URL: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/political-n...929m-loans.html
So many people did not pay. No need to pay lah. rclxms.gif
wu ming
post Jan 27 2012, 12:29 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Jan 18 2012, 01:11 PM)
I receive PTPTN statement ( the form that I register last time ), is it necessary to send it back to notify them that i receive it? Because statement stated i loan 10K, but in face i just loan 5k. E-fes show 5K amount needed to paid only. icon_question.gif
Hi, just follow E-fes since it is up to date.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0885sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:07 AM