Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

squall_kay
post Jan 30 2008, 06:34 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 30 2008, 06:26 PM)
Weee..... most likely will be getting my N82 on Monday tongue.gif
good 4 u bro biggrin.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 7 2008, 01:30 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 7 2008, 12:44 AM)
Hi everybody,
I am seriously considering to buy this phone after CNY 2008. Just three simple questions.
1. How big of a MicroSD card capacity can it take? I know it comes with 2GB but what if I want more? Or is 2GB enough if I were to follow the recommended softwares on the first post?

2. Any new issues found with the N82?

3. AP set, anyone affected by weird problem - meaning those in the Original set has not reported / affected?
if u r going to buy n82...better wait the black version...look nicer n elegant.. tongue.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n82_black_ve...up-news-427.php
squall_kay
post Feb 7 2008, 10:11 PM

5,726 posts

to pennywise
after this u will own a king of cameraphone.. rclxms.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 8 2008, 01:29 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 8 2008, 12:02 AM)
Hahaha... nothing exclusive, many of you guys have it already and it's just a matter of time before a better one comes along. Thanks for the encouragement. I will be sure to make my purchase on the next business day at Maxis Centre Klang. Hopefully still got stock!!
hehe...but i dun own it (using p1 oni)
squall_kay
post Feb 8 2008, 04:59 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Feb 8 2008, 03:17 AM)
oh my god! black version, im so gonna get it. who's wif me?! biggrin.gif
if they release this version..maybe i wanna hv one (if enough cash)...quite tempting drool.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 20 2008, 11:10 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 20 2008, 09:57 PM)
true, then another rumor says that the black N82 gonna be a 8GB version( maybe enhanced speaker quality and loudness?? )
if i wanna get, might get that one after saving enuf money, cos i really love this phone and i don wanna end up regreting like when i get 6680, cos just after 1 year it have become a mid-low end phone
thats will be good.. smile.gif
if the audio quality they upgrade to n91 standard that will be really welcome upgrade... rclxms.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 26 2008, 02:59 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 26 2008, 02:56 PM)
Of course there is no comparison with dedicated digicam. N82 lenses are so... puny. Like comparing a strawberry with a durian.  doh.gif

A pic taken with my S5IS, copied into N82... looks better in N82 display than the same picture taken with N82.  blink.gif
yeah...if cameraphone can already compete n beat stand alone camera...then these stand alone camera will running out of business.. tongue.gif

Added on February 26, 2008, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Feb 26 2008, 02:39 PM)
I'm curious with the G810 from Samsung though... it is said to be their new flagship camera centric phone, successor to the G800.
we will see how this phone compete with current king of cameraphone (n82), nokia 6220 classic..

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 26 2008, 03:01 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 26 2008, 05:03 PM

5,726 posts

for youngster like me, all in one device is the best smile.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 26 2008, 11:20 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
Calm down, fanboys, zzzzz.

It's perfectly logical. From the N82 reviews I read around the net, each one of them proclaims how good the camera is, etc etc, compared to other camphones. Not a single review I came across mentioned the camera quality compared to dedicated digicams. Therefore these reviews gave me a (false) impression that the N82 had similar quality to at least a low-end digicam. Doesn't help that most of these websites take shots in bright daylight, and then resize the resolution so the lack in quality are not apparent.

[edit] essay smile.gif I had an old K610i that had a rubbish camera, and I was initially planning on buying a digicam. Seeing N82 reviews that have nothing but praise for the camera changed my mind to buy an all-in-one smartphone instead, and this is the only regret I have for buying it - I expected more from the camera. 50% quality is bullshit too, TBH. My old powershot S200 is a 6-year-old, 2 megapixel camera, and it still takes better quality pictures (albeit at lower resolution) than the N82. Is it too much to expect that my N82 should blow this camera out of the water?
waa...u cannot expect camphone can beat stand alone cam, they review praise becoz of this n82 tech manage to produce a quite quality pictures compare to other camphone...btw, camphone, cam, n dslr cam, all hv diff size of sensor...long2 ago, i read in star they mention, the quality depends on the sensor on the device n the lens its used..size of sensor:

dslr > cam > camphone

n thats why, even among camphone, example 3.2mp, certain produce better image than another...

as for me, if i own n82, i will happy with the cam, i dun have any cam, n i prefer all in one device..as for pictures, i rarely print out my pics, js save in computer only...

nway, perhaps this type of camphone can satisfied ur needs (n our needs also)

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=622232&hl=w61s

but unfortunately, for japan only... cry.gif
squall_kay
post Feb 26 2008, 11:30 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Feb 26 2008, 11:27 PM)
yeah..me too!
and will it affect the warranty?
as for now, i still dont know how to remove the front housing!
not yet i guess...the black one currently for american's market
squall_kay
post Mar 18 2008, 12:18 AM

5,726 posts

or u can get from hairul or viravira....if ap, CSL is the good choice... biggrin.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 02:32 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Mar 23 2008, 02:20 PM)
xenon flash how good?
at least better than k850 n LG viewty
n82's xenon flash stronger than those two models

0.0497sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled