hi fellas. sorry if this is the same question. is the black version out?
This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Apr 2 2008, 04:49 PM
Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered
Apr 2 2008, 04:42 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
hi fellas. sorry if this is the same question. is the black version out?
This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Apr 2 2008, 04:49 PM |
Apr 2 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 2 2008, 05:39 PM) I mean if he takes a bit of effort to browse back 1-2 pages only, he'll know whether black is out or not... yes boboi, i did scroll back 1-2 pages back. I know the blue version is the april fool and i merely re-asking skyline's question at this linkmaybe i should scroll back more eh? |
Apr 2 2008, 08:35 PM
Apr 5 2008, 10:34 PM
whee just got n82 from sg wang
Apr 5 2008, 10:39 PM
Got it for 1599 at BB Plaza. 2gb sd card and the seller throw in the micro sd adaptor. Then add another 100 bucks for extended warranty + insurance
Apr 6 2008, 12:10 PM
Really happy with the phone but too bad the big mess on signing apps. No nokmote for me
This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Apr 6 2008, 12:10 PM |
Apr 7 2008, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(qiyi @ Apr 7 2008, 03:31 PM) I MET GENIE AT NOKIA ADVENTURE!!! congrats man.Finally the adventure is over! I had so much fun. Discovered many new places and make new friends. Result? Sigh, usual lo. What to expect. ~Race so tough ~So many High Tech participants. ~It was raining ~Traffic Jam ~Time not enough ~Lost in KL ~Gan Chong(panic) ~Clueless Ya lo, very hard to win le. Tried my best de. Anyhow, I was announced as the GRAND PRIZE WINNER! WTF, I couldn't believe it. LOL. HONG KONG here i come!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on April 7, 2008, 4:26 pm QUOTE(qiyi @ Apr 7 2008, 04:19 PM) LoL, a few teams not in the pic. So did you get the legendary black n82?Total 8 teams 16 members. This photo is taken by the other pink member using N82. Will upload more when I get my hands on it. Streamyx today is seriously LaggY~ This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Apr 7 2008, 04:26 PM |
Apr 7 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Apr 7 2008, 09:03 PM) I've seen some videos on youtube about n82 auto-rotate screen. They seem easy to execute. Just now I went to try test a n82. I must say it's not as easy as I thought. It took 2-3 seconds before the screen is changed to landscape mode. This is so opposite to what i've seen from youtube. Instead I've to shake the phone a little, stimulating it before the screen changes. Maybe because Its just a demo unit? It has been abused soo many times i guess. At one of the shop the seller keep bashing n82 while pushing K850i. Later he demo-ed to me K850i 's touch screen and it takes about few pokes before it responds to him. Any educated explanation here? |
Apr 7 2008, 09:26 PM
Maybe the seniors can give a better explanation. To me 2-3 seconds to change the screen orientation takes too long for me.
Apr 8 2008, 08:38 PM
Is it really easy to upgrade it? scared i'll brick it
Apr 8 2008, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 8 2008, 09:20 PM) It took me 15 minutes for the whole process, quite fast. probably because of the internet connection. Many thanks for the insights. Never know changing region will void warranty. Does it applies to AP set too? As for the app, tried ccam but it lacks setting which is a major turnoff. But I've tried it already as for now if i want to capture sleeping baby pictures its easier to use this.Uzumaki, it's very very easy. Much easier than SE Phone (I'm using W850i) back then. Just plug in the USB and start the Nokia Software Updater. Changing the region won't void warranty? If you just want to remove the shutter sound, check this apps http://news.mobile9.com/s60apps/2007/08/20...-by-chua-welic/ someone did mentioned this earlier, I forgot which page. |
Apr 9 2008, 10:10 AM
damn. thats fvcking scary. Are there any solution to 'un-brick' the phone? Definitely a wait or later pay someone else to do it for me than. Couldn't take the risk
Apr 9 2008, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Fearless @ Apr 9 2008, 12:48 PM) This is a stupid question. How to turn off keypad lock, I found the lock is very irritating. Just set the duration it longer imho. Anyway once you installed shakelock never have to push softbutton + * to unlock it. just shake it left right to lock,up down to lock it Finally I found the setting instruction in page 104 of user guide. This is price of switching from other brand h/p to Nokia. |
Apr 9 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 9 2008, 03:55 PM) The only reason i use Opera is because I got some annoying problem with the default web browser. I can't click on the "submit" button whenever i fill up a form on some websites. It just crash and return to the standby screen. Luckily the problem seems to go away with the new firmware. haha i know what you mean. Same here. really crazy doing it |
Apr 9 2008, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Apr 9 2008, 09:05 PM) its pretty straight forward.1) install python s60 (the link are given) 2) sign / install both of this sis file (this file can be signed with the open online @ symbian signed) * misty193_unsigned.sisx * appswitch103_unsigned.sis 3) install shakelock |
Apr 9 2008, 10:56 PM
Apr 10 2008, 11:50 AM
n82 seniors, can we customize the active plugins like this ? http://nseries-mobile.blogspot.com/2007/03...by-plugins.html
Or we are stuck between enable / disabled it only. Really hope can customize the interface later on. |
Apr 10 2008, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 10 2008, 12:33 PM) Ok, quick update: does your camera still got sound? Might change to euro version. Good luck with 8gb sdhc.1) Tried mobiola. Works with BT. 2) Also tried wwigo. Also works with BT. Didn't play with it for long, just try try only. With my updated v20 firmware, I can view YouTube videos in Opera Mini... also can in Nokia default browser... then try again in emTube... all can. No problem * Note: My phone is getting very messy with >30+ apps installed (I estimate) and another 10+ uninstalled. This weekend PC Fair going to get 8GB micro-SDHC |
Apr 10 2008, 09:45 PM
Changed the uh product code,then ran the firmware... and it works!!! no more shutter sound once i entered silent mode (# key) . But the red light still appears on recording. Well half of victory is still a victory
Damn that was the scariest 15 minutes ever. |
Apr 10 2008, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Apr 10 2008, 11:21 PM) I love to share this first. N82 black unboxing!! If im not wrong while lurking around sghardwarezone they said its already arrived at singapore. So its matter of time before it reached here. Even tho i was kinda waiting for the black version but cannot tahan the poison from this thread and never regret for getting it earlier Note that the keypad has chinese characters on it which means it is an asian version. This could be mean we will see it very sooooon in malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0586sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:56 AM |