Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

gzero
post Jan 9 2008, 05:46 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 9 2008, 05:33 PM)
Hi dzi921,

About the contribution to get new map...where can I found my card ID? Is it @ Garmin -> About??
Coz what i saw in the About screen is Unlock ESN..
the unlock ESN is 8 digit number..

Yes, that was the code i gave to them , however i have 9 digit instead of 10..i think it should be fine, just let the mapper know that you indeed have only 8 digits and not 10. otherwise he might thought that you have missed out a digit or two.
gigohlo
post Jan 9 2008, 06:04 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 9 2008, 01:01 PM)
read this thread. phone also bought from a forumer here..
i wonder izit the same phone??
Link
yup.. same guy.. good guy smile.gif with very bad luck haha.. hope to deal again with him

btw, im a proud owner of a new n82 biggrin.gif i hate the keypad.. thumb too big.. need some getting use to >.<

This post has been edited by gigohlo: Jan 9 2008, 06:07 PM
TSclsia1001
post Jan 9 2008, 06:56 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Jan 9 2008, 05:46 PM)
Yes, that was the code i gave to them , however i have 9 digit instead of 10..i think it should be fine, just let the mapper know that you indeed have only 8 digits and not 10. otherwise he might thought that you have missed out a digit or two.
oic...so i will send the 8 digit code to mod..smile.gif
mstr583
post Jan 9 2008, 07:12 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 9 2008, 06:56 PM)
oic...so i will send the 8 digit code to mod..smile.gif
Giv the card id to mod for the unlock code?
warrior
post Jan 9 2008, 10:36 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jan 9 2008, 11:48 AM)
Hi warrior, is this ori one? If yes, then I'm to get one. Where to buy?  drool.gif
I chin chai walked in a booth in hawker center in penang and chin chai get RM13

and this one bought it for RM10 in Perangin Mall at penang too, my friend get it for me so dunno which shop

just snapped it, pictures still "seow seow". not intended to advertise or sell just to share good stuff. cheers!
prozac
post Jan 9 2008, 10:39 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 26 2007, 12:05 PM)
:: Recommended Application for N82 ::
Would like to recommend another AWESOME app for your N82.

18) emTube - Allows you to search, download, manage favorites and view videos on YouTube

Tip - To speed up full screen movies, disable the Autorotate feature. Instead press "1" to make it full screen.
Moutzu
post Jan 10 2008, 09:38 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Jan 9 2008, 10:36 PM)

and this one bought it for RM10 in Perangin Mall at penang too, my friend get it for me so dunno which shop

just snapped it, pictures still "seow seow". not intended to advertise or sell just to share good stuff. cheers!
Aw...to bad cos' I can't chin chai chin chai walk into the hawker center you went to cos' I'm in PJ lei. vmad.gif
rationale
post Jan 10 2008, 09:47 AM

165 posts

Waaah so cheap, not bad, how is the build quality of the car phone holder? Is there any spec written on the car charger? like voltage, current or other thing? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jan 10 2008, 09:38 AM)
Aw...to bad cos' I can't chin chai chin chai walk into the hawker center you went to cos' I'm in PJ lei. vmad.gif
seruzz2003
post Jan 10 2008, 10:28 AM

1,241 posts

hi, can n82's latest firmware watch youtube videos in the browser ala n95 8gb with latest firmware?
mstr583
post Jan 10 2008, 11:23 AM

2,644 posts

Wan to ask...Izzit the charger fit the phone nicely??

Cz i buy a chapalang one..the head no so fit...always re-charge and disconnect only...

warrior
post Jan 10 2008, 11:27 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 10 2008, 09:47 AM)
Waaah so cheap, not bad, how is the build quality of the car phone holder? Is there any spec written on the car charger? like voltage, current or other thing?  biggrin.gif
the phone holder quality is acceptable as it stick very hard on the mirror, if the mirror crack sure the thing falls too tongue.gif

Moutzu,
feel sorry to hear that, maybe i can help you to buy but u pay for shipping. you may pm me nod.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 10 2008, 01:08 PM

204 posts

hey guys, are there any crystal casing for n82 yet? i need protection~~

btw add me in as an n82 user biggrin.gif
gigohlo 9-Jan-2008 (ORI - 2320) thumbup.gif

Im getting use to the keypad already.. less mistakes when typing sms adi icon_rolleyes.gif they say practice makes perfect? tongue.gif but still cant get used to the screen.. abit too grainy for me.. side effects of migrating from n80 hehe sweat.gif
Agent001
post Jan 10 2008, 02:49 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 10 2008, 03:08 PM)

gigohlo 9-Jan-2008 (ORI - 2320)  thumbup.gif

Im getting use to the keypad already.. less mistakes when typing sms adi  icon_rolleyes.gif  they say practice makes perfect?  tongue.gif but still cant get used to the screen.. abit too grainy for me.. side effects of migrating from n80 hehe  sweat.gif
Yea, the keypad needs sometime to familiarise with, but it's fine now that I've had the phone for about a week.

Awesome phone nonetheless, considering it is pretty responsive in terms of its UI.

Will go hunting for a proper SP that covers the camera lens as well, if not, then I might just splurge abit on the Martin Fields SP.
prozac
post Jan 10 2008, 03:17 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Jan 10 2008, 10:28 AM)
hi, can n82's latest firmware watch youtube videos in the browser ala n95 8gb with latest firmware?
It doesn't seem to work. But what I like about emTube is that you can even download the videos and not have to load the whole youtube pages.

Youtube has a special page for N-Series Symbian phones though. It's scaled down in resolution and you can't access many videos from the main site.
ChEnG3664
post Jan 10 2008, 05:54 PM

Hi all sifu here, i got my phone yesterday and i found out a tiny line on the left top of my LCD screen. But i not sure is it dead pixel or dirty(is inside not outside, so can't clean it off). BTW i have try snap a picture by covering the whole lens (which have been thought by lowyat to test the dead pixel). How to judge the phone with dead pixel?????? Please help.

mstr583
post Jan 10 2008, 07:48 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Jan 10 2008, 11:27 AM)
the phone holder quality is acceptable as it stick very hard on the mirror, if the mirror crack sure the thing falls too  tongue.gif

Moutzu,
feel sorry to hear that, maybe i can help you to buy but u pay for shipping. you may pm me  nod.gif
Which shop at pragin mall for the car holder??

maybe i can pay visit there to buy it...
TSclsia1001
post Jan 10 2008, 07:59 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 9 2008, 07:12 PM)
Giv the card id to mod for the unlock code?
Ya..the mod in malsingmap forum..but the server always down..still unable to pm them..>_<"

I just bought one car charger & in car phone holder from novacell @Ioi bkt tinggi..rm12.90+rm20..unfortunately after tat i found out my car power socket faulty already..>_<"

QUOTE(prozac @ Jan 9 2008, 10:39 PM)
Would like to recommend another AWESOME app for your N82.
18) emTube - Allows you to search, download, manage favorites and view videos on YouTube

Tip - To speed up full screen movies, disable the Autorotate feature. Instead press "1" to make it full screen.
I am testing this application as well..will add to the recommendation post afterward..thanks for your contribution..smile.gif

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jan 10 2008, 02:49 PM)
Yea, the keypad needs sometime to familiarise with, but it's fine now that I've had the phone for about a week.

Awesome phone nonetheless, considering it is pretty responsive in terms of its UI.

Will go hunting for a proper SP that covers the camera lens as well, if not, then I might just splurge abit on the Martin Fields SP.
Can hunt one for me as well? I want those can cover the front cam lens as well..thanks..smile.gif

QUOTE(ChEnG3664 @ Jan 10 2008, 05:54 PM)
Hi all sifu here, i got my phone yesterday and i found out a tiny line on the left top of my LCD screen. But i not sure is it dead pixel or dirty(is inside not outside, so can't clean it off). BTW i have try snap a picture by covering the whole lens (which have been thought by lowyat to test the dead pixel). How to judge the phone with dead pixel?????? Please help.
Send your phone for warranty..if it is dust they will clean up for u..if dp then get ur lcd changed..mine one also got 1 dead pixel..still finding free slot to visit zitron hq @ plaza berjaya...

Btw, so sad to say that i drop my phone 3 times today...so sakit hati la..sad.gif

mstr583
post Jan 10 2008, 08:17 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 10 2008, 07:59 PM)
I just bought one car charger & in car phone holder from novacell @Ioi bkt tinggi..rm12.90+rm20..unfortunately after tat i found out my car power socket faulty already..>_<"
I am testing this application as well..will add to the recommendation post afterward..thanks for your contribution..smile.gif
How is ur car phone holder look like??

Can post some pic?

Victor3010
post Jan 10 2008, 08:22 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 10 2008, 02:08 PM)

gigohlo 9-Jan-2008 (ORI - 2320)  thumbup.gif

Im getting use to the keypad already.. less mistakes when typing sms adi  icon_rolleyes.gif  they say practice makes perfect?  tongue.gif but still cant get used to the screen.. abit too grainy for me.. side effects of migrating from n80 hehe  sweat.gif
haha, grats bro...yeah it takes some time, especially for the red and green key, be more aware of it when sending message..i saw one crystal casing in the jalan imibi monorail station, the stall is located just after u scan ur ticket out
mimi_lim
post Jan 10 2008, 08:42 PM

Darren guo guo... you kena potong lah... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
this one should be around RM10 in BJ Complex. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:47 AM