9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

TSclsia1001
post Feb 23 2008, 04:33 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 22 2008, 06:14 PM)
We can't create anymore for others.
1) We need to submit the .csr (generated with each unique IMEI)
2) Then submit this .csr file to symbiansigned to generate the .cer

Step (2) is closed for public now...  doh.gif
aiks.....no more hope to get signed app...sad.gif

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Feb 23 2008, 03:30 AM)
I found that N82 need quite a long time to receive GPS satelite~somemore when crusing i need atleast half an half an hour to receive the signal and disconnect easily~
If that happen..restart phone..sometime is like that one...if it occurs always then need check ur phone d...it should be lock within 2-3 min..smile.gif

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 23 2008, 03:59 PM)
YEA...luckily i still keeping my old cert...
So good..~.~
TSclsia1001
post Feb 24 2008, 03:09 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 24 2008, 02:44 AM)
Eh I gave up going through 75 pages of posts ... any nice places where I can get themes and/or games?

Added on February 24, 2008, 2:46 amI also noticed that GMXT doesn't give proper directions at roundabouts.

e.g. i go to a roundabout and supposed to take 3 o clock exit, but it will tell me "please take first exit" ...
can try www.zedge.net
or the ip forum lor..laugh.gif

So far only prob I have with Garmin is the arrow symbol...eg: when i facing North it show that I am facing west...but after a while it will back to normal la..other so far so good..its had guide me to quick a few places..smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 24 2008, 03:11 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Feb 24 2008, 12:46 AM)
hey,there's a solution for the copy/paste problem due to garmin...download fexplorer,then open the process option, and kill the tsrautostart.exe and the # key will work smooth again. remember,each type u launch garmin,u hv to repeat the step again......!!!fe explorer need to be signed though,too bad symbian signed has closed the request section....
Fexplorer cant sign li..so cant used as well...T-T

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 24 2008, 02:56 AM)
applications signing closed!!! HORROR!!!

i was request jbaktaskman to be signed, but i was told about signing got closed.
So teruk...I should get the cert long time ago..regreting now...T-T
TSclsia1001
post Feb 24 2008, 02:38 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Feb 24 2008, 02:26 PM)
The Xenox flash can produce a brighter flash compare to LED flash. Therefore it will help in photography in darker areas just like a camera. icon_idea.gif
but only for short distance...far still not powerful enough to flash...laugh.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 25 2008, 09:24 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Feb 25 2008, 07:09 PM)
just installed shakesms, nice apps to use if u r lazy to unlock and open sms. just shaking ur phone will open up the new sms. cool!

and oh yeah thanks for the garmin kill process tips! working fine after signing the fexplorer to kill off the process
i wan shakesms...where can get signed one? sad.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 26 2008, 06:00 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Feb 25 2008, 11:55 PM)
hey guys. im gonna be a potential n82 user. but b4 that, can i know if the phones still lags like ALL nokia n-series?... and how fast is it in comparison to SE k800?
and does any1 know when is the black version coming out ?
thx in advance for all info and advise. =)
If you are saying one of the fastest N-Series phone is slow then I am really speechless...

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 25 2008, 11:59 PM)
Mmmmmmm I've been taking lots of pics with my N82 and sadly, although the camera is king among other camphones ... the quality can't match even a middle-range dedicated digicam, especially in poor lighting conditions ...
Please, only compare Apple with Apple, don't compare Apple with Durian.. doh.gif

Somore your saying N82's "the camera is king among other camphones", why u saying the quality can't match even a middle-range dedicated digicam ?? It doesn't sound logic man.. One side u r saying Camphone, another side u r saying digicam...zzz
TSclsia1001
post Feb 26 2008, 06:04 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 26 2008, 07:35 AM)
Hello, we are talking about CAMERAPHONE here. Try compare it to ANY other cameraphone instead of a dedicated digicam and let me know if you can find a better one smile.gif Does your digicam let you make phone call, SMS, browse internet, connect to WLAN, bluetooth, GPS, play video, play music, play games? I bet not.

For such a light all-in-one device you can carry around doing so many things at a time, performing even 50-75% of dedicated camera quality is already more than enough, dont you think? Just ask yourself this question, if you can only carry ONE device at a time out and nothing ELSE to everywhere, which would you choose? A dedicated digicam, or an N82? tongue.gif
Play N-GAGE games sumore... thumbup.gif
Also does ur digicam has accelerator? whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on February 26, 2008, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 26 2008, 05:38 PM)
hmm... to a certain extent yea tongue.gif hehe, control...control!! i dont mind people comparing it to other cameraphone and say n82 suck (if there's any truth in it), but i just dont see why must people compare it to a dedicated phone, when it simply doesnt even make any sense at all.
Agreed!! Sokong!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Feb 26 2008, 06:04 PM
TSclsia1001
post Feb 26 2008, 10:11 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 26 2008, 06:49 PM)
should be able to play the old ngage games shakehead.gif
i remember before the n93 came out,everyone was jumping up and down saying that phone is the phone to play ngage games(can play all ngage games)

not sure if it's true or not,but judging from the n82,it isnt dry.gif
N82 can play N81 game, which are classified as NGage Game..-.-"

QUOTE(andrewL @ Feb 26 2008, 06:57 PM)
im asking if n82 is the fastest N-series phone and if the fastest N-series phone is fast? (example: the fastest bicycle cant beat a kancil)
well, fastest bicycle can beat kancil meh? -.-"
but if compare with previous N-series phone, sure N82 is really that FAST lar...
Try it yourself then you will know..smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 28 2008, 12:03 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Feb 27 2008, 04:55 PM)
I'm trying to make my own tripod... modifying a car handphone holder to be the head of the tripod.

Full size tripod with modified head (inter changeable with actual tripod head)

Need more R&D first  rclxub.gif
Do share with us ur result..: thumbup.gif

QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Feb 27 2008, 06:40 PM)
How to contribute POI since i don have the MAP in my N82 (Do i need MAP in N82 to contribute the POI or just using  GMXT mapsingmap ?)
After u contribute, u will be given the Map download link..then u will have the map lor...laugh.gif

TSclsia1001
post Feb 28 2008, 12:27 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(watsup99 @ Feb 26 2008, 10:58 PM)
black colour avalible now?
if not...
change the housing how much for the cost?(original housing)
planning to buy in this fews days
i want the black housing as well..my right keypad area got scrath... T-T

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
Calm down, fanboys, zzzzz.

It's perfectly logical. From the N82 reviews I read around the net, each one of them proclaims how good the camera is, etc etc, compared to other camphones. Not a single review I came across mentioned the camera quality compared to dedicated digicams. Therefore these reviews gave me a (false) impression that the N82 had similar quality to at least a low-end digicam. Doesn't help that most of these websites take shots in bright daylight, and then resize the resolution so the lack in quality are not apparent.

[edit] essay smile.gif I had an old K610i that had a rubbish camera, and I was initially planning on buying a digicam. Seeing N82 reviews that have nothing but praise for the camera changed my mind to buy an all-in-one smartphone instead, and this is the only regret I have for buying it - I expected more from the camera. 50% quality is bullshit too, TBH. My old powershot S200 is a 6-year-old, 2 megapixel camera, and it still takes better quality pictures (albeit at lower resolution) than the N82. Is it too much to expect that my N82 should blow this camera out of the water?
this guy... shakehead.gif doh.gif

if (camphone == camera)
{
println("What for we want camera?");
}
else
{
println("That's why we have camera and camphone own market");
}

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Feb 26 2008, 11:42 PM)
Well, no point asking people to calm down when its you who haven't looked deep enough. Here's a one month old review that compares the megapixel phones with a dedicated digicam:
http://www.gsmarena.com/grand_five_megapix...-review-206.php

Whether n82 matches up or not is totally another matter, I am just picking on your googling skills. tongue.gif
Agreed.. nod.gif

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 27 2008, 02:32 AM)
wah.. relax guys.. whats with this hot discussion over the camera?  rclxub.gif

For those who says n82's camera not good enuf.. Jus think of it this way.. the point of a cameraphone is not to take extremely good pictures. It is to take those once-in-a-lifetime moments when you did not bring a dedicated camera with you. I dont tink everyone brings a dedicated camera with them 24-7 do they? So the cameraphone acts as a replacement when dedicated cameras are no present.

IF you want a good camera.. go get a dslr lar.. why wanna compare with a cameraphone?  thumbup.gif

Then comes to: WHY n82?
From my opinion, I have been using crappy cameraphones since the era when it was just introduced and when it comes to those once-in-a-lifetime moments.. taking pics with a crappy camera quality cameraphone really sux  sad.gif When u see the photos over the computer, the "feel" of the moment not there anymore  cry.gif   There was my e398.. I tell you.. it is OMG quality  icon_question.gif then there was n80. Pics taken with the n80 was so blur at times, I jus deleted it straight  doh.gif So far, for me, n82 is doing a GREAT job in catching those moments. [b]Giving a good-enuf quality for me to remember those moments[/b]  wub.gif

Just my opinion la  flex.gif
good statements out there... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Feb 28 2008, 12:33 AM
TSclsia1001
post Feb 28 2008, 12:31 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Feb 28 2008, 12:18 AM)
Why debate over N82 quality? Who says N82 camera is bad? To me its a very decent camera. Anyway attached some pics I taken in HK/Macau last month using N82. Btw... comparing N82 vs my 4 year old Canon IXUS 430 is no way the canon can beat the N82 on night shots... I can't manage to get the same effect as in N82, but my gf's Sony cybershot camera with carl zeiss optics is much nicer in detail than N82. So I am very comfortable to have N82 to take pics anytime I want and I know I can have a decent shots anytime  rclxms.gif
This HUGE N82 advertisement is taken in HK shopping complex electronic store
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image483.jpg[/img]

Another part of the N82 advertisement (Too huge to take in one pic)
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image480.jpg[/img]

Taken in Disneyland, (Digital Zoomed)
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image428.jpg[/img]

Indoor shots at Disney train round trip waiting area
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image429.jpg[/img]

Night shot at Tarzan's tree house
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image437.jpg[/img]

Night shot at avenue of stars, Tsim Tsar Tsui (this look like noise is actually fog, coz that time its winter time)
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image372.jpg[/img]

And finnaly a shot taken at Macau famous landmark
[img/]http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o78/chriscym/image582.jpg[/img]
omg..nice shoot u took... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 28 2008, 12:51 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Feb 28 2008, 12:40 AM)
Actually my camera skillz is not that good, just select the best ones I took smile.gif Just the scenery is ideal for the shot  icon_idea.gif  The night shots really need a steady hand, or use 2sec timer to have a more steady shot.
o...ic
But i like the way the ads N82...put it big big outside... thumbup.gif

btw, got bring back any souvenir for us from HK? brows.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 29 2008, 12:03 AM

1,290 posts

wao...page 82 for our N82 thread..thumbup.gif
TSclsia1001
post Mar 1 2008, 03:31 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Feb 29 2008, 08:47 AM)
Waaa....Avatar change oledi!!! Cute one lei. Enough of the yellow orang??
Haha...no lar..DiGi still, alwAys the Smarter Choice..smile.gif

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Feb 29 2008, 09:29 AM)
it's Sandisk brand comes with a mini reader too! so far till now only manage to fill only 3gb of junks and musics. good news is it stills run smoothly.
I think now 8GB is selling RM195...wait price drop abit will grab one as well... rolleyes.gif
N82 8Gb seem c00l.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(supazta @ Feb 29 2008, 01:08 PM)
anybody bought the 'front housing' protector?
How is it look like? got photo?
TSclsia1001
post Mar 1 2008, 02:54 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Mar 1 2008, 09:16 AM)
like screen protector but covers the keypad area as well..
i worry everybody about getting scratches...
want to stop worrying about it...

any idea where to get it other than gadwrap?
o..I am looking for tat also..my ori keypad cover tear off d...so many fingerprint stick on my phone surface..=.="

QUOTE(hwchua @ Mar 1 2008, 11:31 AM)
Wanna buy this phone but still doubt on the GPS function receiving delay. User out there, can advised?
So far so good the GPS (didn't u see one of selling points for N82 is GPS? laugh.gif)

QUOTE(chriscym @ Mar 1 2008, 11:52 AM)
DiGi? are you working for DiGi?  rclxms.gif  Looking forward for the mobile number portability and 3G from DiGi, always the smarter choice

Added on March 1, 2008, 12:01 pm

No problem at all. Depending on the weather you can get a satelite lock within few seconds to 5 minutes, its my personal experience though.

Btw, after the firmware upgrade I don't experience hangging issues with the phone now. Anyone notice this?
haha..DiGi always the smarter choice....MNP and 3G is coming...be patient..support DiGi rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
TSclsia1001
post Mar 2 2008, 02:00 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Mar 1 2008, 07:35 PM)
Brought the Sandisk Micro SDHC 8gb for RM173. The average price is 199, but I managed to get one shop selling 173 wink.gif I also did experience one shop trying to con me by selling RM270 $%^&$&#!
o..ic...179 good price u get..if price around rm150 then i will get also...laugh.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 1 2008, 08:29 PM)
i wouldnt recommend using tricks to restart the phone.
i used to do it on my 3230,and after a few "forced" restarts, i couldnt change my operator logo anymore-it went back to the telco's doh.gif
if not mistaken the code is use to set the Enhanced Full Rate Codec (*3370#) (which after new setting will required restart, and so ur phone will restart) its not code for restart phone..correct me if i was wrong..wink.gif

QUOTE(chriscym @ Mar 2 2008, 01:03 AM)
well yeah, the only difference is that he is not wearing a omega tongue.gif he is wearing a Panerai Luminor. Quite a young guy just late 30s. The previous CEO Morten Lundal who has brought DiGi to what it is today is also about the same age like him. The pic is taken at DiGi HQ D'House subang hi tech, this week where they introduce the new CEO
chrisycm u r digizen? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSclsia1001
post Mar 3 2008, 10:26 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Mar 2 2008, 12:51 PM)
Are you a Digizen?
what u think? laugh.gif brows.gif

Added on March 3, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(hwchua @ Mar 3 2008, 09:54 PM)
Is Garmin XT V4.10.60 for N95 work in N82? thank....
yes it working perfectly fyi..smile.gif

QUOTE(splinter @ Mar 3 2008, 10:24 PM)
Of coz if got burget got Ori. But wad i mean here is.. does Symbian phone crash? wad like Winxp crash need reinstall back? If it does then we must find back ask them reinstall? Or jus like any normal phone do the hard reset everything done back default
erm..So far so good, software phone will crash if you keep on pump in data and never do clean up. If it does, soft format or hard format will solve most of the problem...you can upgrade ur firmware urself as well mar..if hardware problem then sure u will need take back for warranty la.. sweat.gif (*touch wood)laugh.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Mar 3 2008, 10:32 PM
TSclsia1001
post Mar 3 2008, 11:27 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Mar 3 2008, 10:35 PM)
Attn: clsia
I installed the step u gave on the front page, it said cannot detect gps chip, what step i did wrong. Thank
u got creata and move the SW.UNL file to ur memory drive? is SW.UNL not SW.UNL.txt ..
TSclsia1001
post Mar 4 2008, 12:43 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Mar 3 2008, 11:46 PM)
Please show me the step.... using the file manager?

Added on March 3, 2008, 11:49 pmi can't fine the SW.UNL...when is that file...thank
pm me ur Card ID + email address..i send the sw.unl file to u..smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Mar 4 2008, 12:50 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Mar 4 2008, 12:48 AM)
What is Card ID ?
Go in ur Garmin -> Setting -> About -> (The card id is 8/10 digit number)
that is ur card id..smile.gif

u wan post here oso can..:hoho:

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0556sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:48 PM