9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

TSclsia1001
post Feb 10 2008, 11:27 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 10 2008, 01:38 AM)
clsia1001,
Coming to step 18 for setting up my GPS... I followed the instruction: From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Connection Allowed to Garmin GPS devices only.

I do not see Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done. Please assist!
u need a sw.unl file to have ur internal gps device detectable...smile.gif

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 03:08 AM)
u have to download the keygen,copy your card id into the keygen,generate keygen,copy the serial key,save into notepad as SW.UNL,copy the file to garmin folder.and you'r done =)
Yupe yupe..smile.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 10 2008, 09:31 AM)
How do I find my Card ID?

If my video is 300MB about 12 min long... how do I convert it to a YouTube friendly format to be uploaded and shared on YouTube? Any idea cause I tried Adobe Flash CS3 Encoder, Adobe Premier 2.0, TMPGEnc-2.524.63.181-Free and VirtualDub but none of it works!

Sorry for being such a n00b here, I have another silly question - I was composing a SMS and made a typo. Then I use the navigation key to the typo word and tried to correct it, then suddenly my right key turns into PASTE and I cannot type anything else. Why does this happen? How does the copy and paste function works?
On ur Garmin -> Setting -> About
then u can see ur card ID..smile.gif
steps I think mimet666 pm u jor..smile.gif

u can change back to cursor by press and hold the menu, then click the messaging program again...
tat is a bug after nokia removed the pencel key..shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 10:54 AM)
I have forwarded the full Garmin Mobile XT installation steps to you by dzi921.This will settle all your installation problem.N82 rocks my world =)
great..smile.gif

TSclsia1001
post Feb 10 2008, 06:51 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(piku @ Feb 10 2008, 12:09 PM)

Am facing the same problem with Pennywise : )

Can anyone kindly forward me the installation for full Garmin Mobile XT installationas well.

Thanks in advance : )
Btw, am planning to buy a 4gb card, anyone have any good card brand to reccomend?
ugpm

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 10 2008, 12:16 PM)
hey guys... i also need the full installation instructions as well
ugpm as well
btw, my fren said after install new n-gage game (the fishing, space impact...) the old one (asphault & fifa) will b replace. Is tat true? If yes, any way to have both in my phone.? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Darcy @ Feb 10 2008, 04:28 PM)
Hello all.

I've been having the N95 8GB for almost three weeks now and Im contemplating to either sell it or trade in for N82. After weeks of usage, I'm just not comfy with the keypad, bulkiness, the dust that seems to settle on the surface and around the lens. I think Im more of a candybar person. Any thoughts?

Thankyou.
Darcy
N82 and N95 8Gb are more or less the same except screen size, form factor and xenon flash..
if u like candybar then N82 is for u, vice versa, N95 will suit u better..smile.gif

TSclsia1001
post Feb 10 2008, 07:37 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 07:09 PM)
hey guys.can n82 open microsoft windows files such as a text file,powerpoint,or excel??
of course can...ur story telling is rediscovered with N82..laugh.gif
can use the quickoffice to open powerpoint, word and excel file...
use note to open text file..smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 11 2008, 09:27 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 10:25 PM)
Really?Now i can refer my lec notes during tests!!hihu brows.gif
I did tat before during college time as well... laugh.gif

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 11 2008, 01:14 AM)
n95 or n82? n95 or n82? looking for a new phone now. =)
solli to said, it should be N82 or N95 8GB...laugh.gif

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 11 2008, 01:34 AM)
Eh..to all N82 N-gage user out there, do u guys have problem with the Showroom tab in the application (the rightmost tab showing Game of the Week etc.) ? It's all empty for me no matter i update it how many times. So i can't download those new trial games sad.gif
The N Gage game is now open for N81 only..sad.gif

QUOTE(tzethye @ Feb 11 2008, 04:07 AM)
yup...i hv the same prob as u...i think we ll hv to wait for the suitable ngage installer for n82..maybe the one we r using are ahem versions which cannot be detected by ngage arena...
The N Gage game is now open for N81 only..sad.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 11 2008, 09:16 AM)
can anyone pls tell me how loud is the speaker to this phone?? i wanna know, so that i can really make my final decision...
how is the loudness comparing to n95?? just personal opinion also can
Is loud but its not the best...as its not music phone..hope tat help

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 11 2008, 09:47 AM)
aa...it's ok..
i heard from the review that N82 speaker not as loud as N81, but since u say like no difference, then it's ok...

i guess i'll end up getting one...just some little stuff to get used to(the 'pen' key being removed)
Its not smart move for Nokia to remove the pen-key from such a smartphone...shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Feb 11 2008, 09:39 PM
TSclsia1001
post Feb 11 2008, 09:42 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 11 2008, 09:58 AM)
Actually I've been wanting to know - whats the use of the pen key? We have that in the N70 right?
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 11 2008, 10:34 AM)
let me see, excluding the language select function, it has a very very useful function...mark and unmark
try go into ur video player menu with al the list of songs u have, hold the pen button and press up or down, u can see the songs that u scroll through will be marked
u can use in message also, hold + directional key to mark, then right soft key to copy, if u wanna paste, just hold the pen button again, then after 1-2 secs, the right soft key function will be changed to paste
The pen-key is one of the most frequent use key fyi... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 11 2008, 11:34 AM)
I think ringing tone / Chat speaker loudness is subjective. It may sound loud to me in a particular area, but maybe soft to you... vice versa, etc.

I miss the edit-pen as in my previous N80  cry.gif
I missed pen key as well...sad.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 11 2008, 12:32 PM)
No lah. Got bugs if using GMXT ...  doh.gif
Yalo..The # key is buggy..sweat.gif

QUOTE(phangcs @ Feb 11 2008, 01:03 PM)
If comparing sound between n81 n n82, n82 can't match with n81. N81 still the best.
If u really wan music phone, SE W series would be best, not Nokia. shakehead.gif
If u wan Nokia music phone, N81 is not the best, 5610 will be..
If u wan functionality, N95 8gb/N82/N95 will be...
If u wan gaming, N81 will be...

Clear? flex.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Feb 11 2008, 09:44 PM
TSclsia1001
post Feb 12 2008, 07:06 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Feb 12 2008, 04:30 AM)
Good point there bro. I add one.

If u wan  good camera, LG Viewty will be..
IMHO, as an all rounder both N95 8GB and N82 can do the job well. For imaging the balance is slightly over to N82 with xenon flash but taking videos in low light conditions is towards N95 8GB with LED flash light. For multimedia such as video viewing, it is sightly to N95 8GB for its screen size and dedicated media keys.

IMHO, in the comparison, N95 should not be considered. There is only one point besides the price that i can think of that N95 has a slight edge than the N95 8GB. N95 have memory card slot. But 8GB is a plentiful to some people. To compare N95 (N95-1) with N82 is like comparing the 1985 saga with 2008 saga. Price is nearly the same but technology wise, far behind. Anyway thanks to the experience with N95-1, Nokia is where it is now in smartphones.

rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Phone Video Cam then Viewty will be best (120fps li.. drool.gif )
Camera our Xenon Flash still......the best.. cool2.gif

Other than that, I second .. nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 12 2008, 09:21 AM)
actually i considered N95 8GB b4, there is some reason that i don wanna buy that phone...
1st of all, my sis is using, so i don wanna make all the confusion between 2 similar phone in one house
secondly, after having my hands on my sis's N95, i think that it's a lil too bulky
also, my personal opinion toward the design for 8GB is, the screen is bigger, but then they cramped all the keys into that small area, making is quite ugly for me...
that the reasons i don wanna get N95 8GB, but it's like what ppl said, it's all about personal opinion
Nice poi BBXiong.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Feb 12 2008, 07:11 PM
TSclsia1001
post Feb 12 2008, 07:10 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Feb 12 2008, 10:07 AM)
Viewty (@_@)

If for video recording I agree, for still images... I strongly disagree  hmm.gif

I've compared the Viewty still images with N82... and the Viewty is inferior to quite a degree compared to the N82 images. And if you add flash... it is REALLY disappointing... even my friend's G600's LEDs does better then the Viewty (@_@). As far as I know the N82's flash is the most powerful amongst all the cameraphones with Xenon Flash.

My 2 cents  smile.gif
hmm..agreed! video recording (120fps) i agree but camera disagree..laugh.gif

QUOTE(pigcat @ Feb 12 2008, 12:18 PM)
Eh no leh, if you get the right headphone it's actually as good as listening good hi-fi speakers. flex.gif
tat also need depend on ur phone ability mar... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 12 2008, 05:19 PM)
OK, I have Opera and Garmin installed in my Memory Card. I soft reset my phone with *#7370#, then I reconfigure my time zone settings, etc. I realized my Opera and Garmin is still in there because it's installed separately.

Would the Opera and Garmin work like its intended without any problems or do I have to do a re-installation since I soft-reset the phone?

Sorry ya, I'm thinking if we format our PC, we have to reinstall the software kinda thing... Do I have to reinstall these two applications?
well..i'd my phone formatted b4, and the Opera and Garmin I installed still reside in my memory card (What u need is go to app manager and run the program to install the application) then all will do..smile.gif

Dunno about the new firmware with UDP (user data prevention) feature..

TSclsia1001
post Feb 13 2008, 07:02 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 13 2008, 09:46 AM)
Current version:

V 11.0.117
10-12-07
RM-313
Nokia N82 (12.01)

You can check for the latest update available by installaing Nokia Software Updater and connect to your h/p  smile.gif
But still no official announcenment from Nokia on the latest firmware version, and even when go to Zitron they also dun have the latest version.

But if you all want me to update the first page, I would be happy to do that...smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 14 2008, 10:26 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(houyee @ Feb 13 2008, 07:23 PM)
Does anybody know anything about this mymaxis deal of RM1688 for N82? Apparently bloody maxis locked the left soft-key to "mymaxis" which is some suckass wap portal. anybody knows how to remove this?

plus there is an acute "shortage" of N82 in low yat and sg wang all the low life dealers jacked up the price to "RM2899" - that's a figure they pulled out of their ass.  mad.gif
whao!! RM2899 shocking.gif shocking.gif Even higher than the time N82 was launch? those shop really cutting throat..althot demand is really so high also no need suck blood until like tat gua... unsure.gif

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Feb 14 2008, 04:47 PM)
yup, all-in-one and separate download for Garmin XT as well
I downloaded the V2.20 but its all separate files (few .img files) but dun have gmpsupp.img file. Is the one u download complete version without need to patch with new img file?

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 14 2008, 05:19 PM)
probably the built in camera switch uses the magnetism mechanism to detect the opening and closing of the switch hence if you bring a magnet close the phone will mistaken it as you opening the shutter switch. just a guess
last time was using tat as well, but no more using it....better dun use for our N82 own good..laugh.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 14 2008, 07:26 PM)
Today, when my fren took a look at my N82, he returned it to me immediately with an ERROR on the screen and says it needs to be restarted - that was quite scary. Anyone encountered this problem before?
i guess is normal for Symbian phone to restart automatically, especially when you have lot of application installed..laugh.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 14 2008, 10:28 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Feb 14 2008, 10:20 PM)
price for ap set increased also.
haih...
why why why????
Coz demand > supply lor...
Too much demand for our storytelling rediscovered N82.. thumbup.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 15 2008, 01:18 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(justic3 @ Feb 15 2008, 12:33 PM)
i cannot find at malsing for the All-in-one for 2.20

do you patch the file together? or it is all in one from malsing?

last time i patch the file together the road name are showing by initial only

example: Kuala Lumpur it come out K L only
me too, even worse after patch my Garmin couldn't find the map to load.... sad.gif sad.gif
the one i dl is having few img file, it seem like update, need patch one...anywhere to dl the full version?
btw, i've contributed to get the v2.15
TSclsia1001
post Feb 18 2008, 10:40 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(phantom3038 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:45 PM)
im thinking of buying new phone n mayb will end up buying n82, since u r experience users, mind 2 give some advise like which 2 get AP set or ORi set? wats the price diff now? any issues with AP sets?

i went 2 some shops they either dun hav it or no stock......zzz
Seem N82 demand still so high now..laugh.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 18 2008, 04:46 PM)
Yes, upgraded to v2.20 map for GMXT version  thumbup.gif File size is 1.8MB bigger (Latest: 27,734,016 bytes)
(Previous: 25,976,832)

Submitted ~20 POI and some new shortcut roads... got the download link, instructions and two keys. thanks Antyong@malsingmap  rclxm9.gif
waa...20 POI ? @@ so many POI u contribute..respect..

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Feb 18 2008, 05:05 PM)
Guys... how long does your battery last?

if on average, approx 1/2 hour on GPS, like 5 photos with flash, about an hour of phone calls, and now it is 5:03pm sudah low battery warning (multiple times). I'm on GSM network (not dual mode). Is it something wrong??

My battery was on full charge this morning.
Me, EDGE for on9 1++h, Music for 30min, Gaming for 30 min...then battery low d...
Nokia still need find resolution to overcome battery problem...
TSclsia1001
post Feb 18 2008, 10:56 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Feb 17 2008, 12:14 AM)
i want to ask a question

i try 6120classic b4

so

can this N82 perform as fast as 6120c?
So, what is ur "fast" definition? in term of what li? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 17 2008, 02:04 AM)
I discovered something strange today. I type my SMS and after about 10 words, I rotate the screen and the last word I typed didnt appear, so when it was in landscape mode, it only had 9 words. Anyone else noticed this?
If it happens once then nvm la..software phone owaz buggy one... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 17 2008, 07:44 PM)
2.20MXT Gold was already out long time ago. I have already contributed and get the map and the unlock code. Yes, u need a new unlock code. The old 2.15 code will not work. Gogo contribute! Oh, you will not be able to access the gold version, not even download it if you are not a contributor.
emm..i've contributed and got the V2.20 map already...smile.gif

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Feb 17 2008, 11:23 PM)
i want to ask a question

i try 6120classic b4

so

can this N82 perform as fast as 6120c?
Faster than u can imagine..laugh.gif

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Feb 17 2008, 11:25 PM)
is the nokia n82 that good? plan to get one as spare phone lol
N82 is more than enough to be main phone..what is ur main phone now?

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 18 2008, 02:26 AM)
i found several dead pixels in my camera. checked and it is not LCD problem. Im gone!!! My camera!
go claim warranty...

QUOTE(paradiseboy @ Feb 18 2008, 02:57 AM)
don't know why..
i just bought the N82(AP set@1780)..
my 5mp cant function even though i open the shutter at the back..
and i notice the volume button is not working..
something to do with the firmware?
should i upgrade it?

help icon_question.gif help icon_question.gif help icon_question.gif
Yes..upgrade ur firmware and see if it still happen..if yes, u need go back for warranty d..smile.gif

QUOTE(whojen @ Feb 18 2008, 01:06 PM)
try take to a nokia service center.. ask what happen first..
Nokia Service Center (Zitron Berjaya Lvl13) is not as good as u think, however..service is shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

TSclsia1001
post Feb 18 2008, 11:03 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 18 2008, 10:42 PM)
for those who use their gps constantly,what's your in car setup?

do you hold the phone constantly while driving sweat.gif
do you place the phone on the floor/cup holder/arm rest? sleep.gif

or do you have a specific holder for it? icon_idea.gif

i got myself a pda/hp holder,and an in car charger thumbup.gif
so can gps pretty much all day long and not have to worry about killing my phone battery the minute i reach my location laugh.gif
[attachmentid=400356]
Bought a phone holder from Novacell...tested and trial for once only, then leave it in car drawer..last week take out the phone holder shattered d... doh.gif doh.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 21 2008, 06:43 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 21 2008, 02:20 AM)
supposed to be the last option wor.. how come dun have? AP phone?  blink.gif
Mine one Zitron also dun have wor..how come huh??

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 21 2008, 10:41 AM)
yeah,AP set(came from the middle east laugh.gif )

on a seperate note,if i update my firmware,will i erase my arabic firmware?(it just has arabic writing,and can send arabic sms biggrin.gif )
sweat.gif i think it'll be easier to use offline mode tongue.gif
btw,where'd you get your ngage app from?
i didnt get mine from nokia hmm.gif

anyone tried the lightsaber app yet? biggrin.gif
click this link: http://www.symbian-freeware.com/tag-accelerometer.html

2 apps that use the accelerometer...

love the lightsaber app-swing your n82/n95 and have lightsaber sound effects thumbup.gif
Just install the movingball....its cool..
But the lightsiber really look sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 21 2008, 06:55 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 16 2008, 11:41 PM)
The barcode reader hard to read Code 128 Type barcode (the one on the 100plus can)....

When try 2D barcode it really easy to capture...Normally i use it to scan 2D barcode at the download website to get the URL...
Example of readable barcode...smile.gif

Attached image(s)
TSclsia1001
post Feb 21 2008, 08:21 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 21 2008, 07:52 PM)
You read it with your N82 barcode lah...  sweat.gif

TSclsia1001
post Feb 21 2008, 10:55 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Feb 21 2008, 06:43 PM)
Mine one Zitron also dun have wor..how come huh??
Just install the movingball....its cool..
But the lightsiber really look  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Now waiting for Nokmode... thumbup.gif drool.gif
Anyone tried?
TSclsia1001
post Feb 22 2008, 01:51 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 21 2008, 11:21 PM)
what's nokmode? huh.gif
nvm,googled it...it's nokmoTe tongue.gif
opss..typo typo..

NokMote if anyone doubt what is that...

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Feb 22 2008, 01:15 AM)
Tried Nokmote but it's too sensitive to control, unless u have a very steady hand, quite hard to play games with it (tried on Snakes, Asphalt 3 3D). BTW u need a Pen+C plugin to activate the function, coz N82 dun have the Pen key. rolleyes.gif
Pen-Key can install the pen key program will do rite?
can *ahem to me r? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Feb 22 2008, 01:58 AM
TSclsia1001
post Feb 22 2008, 11:32 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Feb 22 2008, 09:37 AM)
You want the Nokmote or Pen+C program? brows.gif
You need to sign it urself. icon_idea.gif

thanks man..

but can upload to anywhere else or email me the file? coz rapidshare really..suxxx...

will try to sign the file afterward...smile.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:51 PM