Games Party games for wii, Please recommend

TSroticanai
post Dec 25 2007, 12:34 PM, updated 18y ago

35 posts

Hi all,

I am a casual player and like to play some cooperate games or party games. I played mario party 8 and RE: umbrella chronicle and find them awesome, can you recommend other games to me? TY.
okgun
post Dec 25 2007, 03:44 PM

116 posts

How about try rayman raving rabbids 2?The game is good for multiplayer.
SUSdgrebel
post Dec 25 2007, 04:03 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

mario galaxy and super smash bros! thumbup.gif
jumanz
post Dec 25 2007, 04:47 PM

266 posts

raving rabbids 1 and 2 ! nice !

the second episode actually looks nicer !
Sheep319
post Dec 25 2007, 07:15 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

mario and sonic at the olympics I guess.
bidfordun
post Dec 25 2007, 07:41 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(roticanai @ Dec 25 2007, 12:34 PM)
Hi all,

I am a casual player and like to play some cooperate games or party games. I played mario party 8 and RE: umbrella chronicle and find them awesome, can you recommend other games to me? TY.
this is not reli a party game i think. sweat.gif

anyway, i would suggest carnival games.
TSroticanai
post Dec 25 2007, 10:40 PM

35 posts

Not necessary must be party games, some nice 2/multiplayer tag games also welcome. I juz dun feel like playing game alone, tats y i cant stand rpg games...

Thanks for the opinion above, i ll try to opt for them...
SWATwolf
post Dec 26 2007, 12:32 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Dec 25 2007, 04:03 PM)
mario galaxy and super smash bros!  thumbup.gif
super smash bro for wii is not out yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 25 2007, 07:15 PM)
mario and sonic at the olympics I guess.
I cant help it but this olympic game suck to the max. (IMHO)
I would recommend
1) rayman raving rabbit 2
and
2) warioware wii
spoonkin
post Dec 26 2007, 10:00 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 25 2007, 07:41 PM)
this is not reli a party game i think. sweat.gif

anyway, i would suggest carnival games.
ZOMG!???
u serious on the carnival games?

i think that was the worst game ever for wii, thats my thought anyway sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
choiheng
post Dec 26 2007, 10:14 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 26 2007, 12:32 AM)
super smash bro for wii is not out yet tongue.gif
I cant help it but this olympic game suck to the max. (IMHO)
I would recommend
1) rayman raving rabbit 2
and
2) warioware wii
i thought warioware is single player?
spoonkin
post Dec 26 2007, 10:16 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

warioware can play 2 person after u beat the game
funny if u ask....dunno why the programmer made it so
tro11
post Dec 26 2007, 01:42 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Dec 26 2007, 10:16 AM)
warioware can play 2 person after u beat the game
funny if u ask....dunno why the programmer made it so
I thought this was weird too. I kept trying to start multi when I got it and figured I had to unlock it first.

I vote for rayman too. Brain age is pretty fun in multi as well.
bidfordun
post Dec 26 2007, 02:23 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Dec 26 2007, 10:00 AM)
ZOMG!???
u serious on the carnival games?

i think that was the worst game ever for wii, thats my thought anyway sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
since it is selling well in usa, i suppose it shud be a great party game.
spoonkin
post Dec 26 2007, 02:59 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

i played it once for 3 min, and now the game is at the bottom of the pile and will never be looked at

it deserved to be in the bin if i were to see it again
tongue.gif
TSroticanai
post Dec 26 2007, 03:56 PM

35 posts

How you guys know whether it is local co-op or online co-op. The label stated 2/4 players sometimes is only for online gaming? So dissappointed when bought the wrong games...
SWATwolf
post Dec 26 2007, 05:24 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(roticanai @ Dec 26 2007, 03:56 PM)
How you guys know whether it is local co-op or online co-op. The label stated 2/4 players sometimes is only for online gaming? So dissappointed when bought the wrong games...
wad games u bought o? i bought quite a few and none stat wrongly.
and if wifi is enable, u should see the cover with a Nintendo WFC logo. sweat.gif
PhoenixByte
post Dec 26 2007, 08:12 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Warioware got multiplayer but is it just me or we just have to use ONE wiimote all the way through in multiplayer?? I mean...that's just beats the purpose of multiplayer to begin with...the constant changing of wiimote from one hand to the other is quite cumbersome.

TSroticanai
post Dec 26 2007, 09:50 PM

35 posts

lol, this defeat the purpose of co-op liao. 2 ppl hv to share 1 wiimote n hv to wait each other finish the game.

Mario galaxy is a 2 player game? All this while i tot is single player game...
andyz
post Dec 26 2007, 11:49 PM

503 posts

mario galaxy is two player in that the other wiimote can be used to help collect stars or shoot stars...

star wars complete also quite fun as multiplayer ...

This post has been edited by andyz: Dec 26 2007, 11:50 PM
Sheep319
post Dec 26 2007, 11:50 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

oh yes, big brain academy. up to eight players but using 2 wiimotes.

0.0202sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:23 AM