Mountain Biking, ~ version 4.0 ~, Ride Till You Puke
TSme0wSter
Jan 29 2008, 08:46 AM
www.me0wster.com
QUOTE(berd696 @ Jan 29 2008, 12:29 AM) This MY link heheh just make new one PM me if u intrested Selling Bike and Acc to Group set and more http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/621744If you get the chance to get a XT crank 2008 for lower than RM450 then im in!!
eddychstu
Jan 29 2008, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(nocar @ Jan 29 2008, 01:01 AM) yup, mine is black color, way cooler
akchang
Jan 29 2008, 12:27 PM
Any bicycle on "black" looks killer!
Nightstalker1993
Jan 29 2008, 02:14 PM
did someone say black?   tuned for street riding,some fun in kiara and extreme puncture-proof lol... according to my home scale it weighs 32lbs lol... This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Jan 29 2008, 02:35 PM
smokey
Jan 29 2008, 08:19 PM
wah...14kg...so heavy... nw ur saddle is so small d...haha
TSme0wSter
Jan 29 2008, 08:39 PM
www.me0wster.com
Come to think of it, i've yet to weigh my bike..
Nightstalker1993
Jan 29 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 29 2008, 08:19 PM) wah...14kg...so heavy... nw ur saddle is so small d...haha actually i think it shud be heavier than that... shud be ard 35lbs... my weighing scale ader masalah wan lol... and my saddle is a bmx saddle... scared edi use xc saddle for rough usage lol... QUOTE(me0wSter @ Jan 29 2008, 08:39 PM) Come to think of it, i've yet to weigh my bike.. use a bathroom scale lol... simple yet accurate...
TSme0wSter
Jan 30 2008, 07:43 AM
www.me0wster.com
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:29 PM) actually i think it shud be heavier than that... shud be ard 35lbs... my weighing scale ader masalah wan lol... and my saddle is a bmx saddle... scared edi use xc saddle for rough usage lol... use a bathroom scale lol... simple yet accurate... You've yet to meet my bathroom scale. It's as inacurate as ever can be. Hahaha. I believe its out by at least 2 to 3 kilos. Measuring on it sucks.
akchang
Jan 30 2008, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 29 2008, 08:19 PM) wah...14kg...so heavy... nw ur saddle is so small d...haha hey...my bike weights 14kg...aih....
KoNa7
Jan 30 2008, 10:20 AM

huh? ur bike aso weighs 14kg ar? y so heavy? then like dat im not worried anymore bout my bike weight...
akchang
Jan 30 2008, 11:18 AM
me0, so tis friday on or not aR?
Nightstalker1993
Jan 30 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(me0wSter @ Jan 30 2008, 07:43 AM) You've yet to meet my bathroom scale. It's as inacurate as ever can be. Hahaha. I believe its out by at least 2 to 3 kilos. Measuring on it sucks. same with mine lol... my weight it says 83 but actually i'm 86/87  QUOTE(akchang @ Jan 30 2008, 08:58 AM) hey...my bike weights 14kg...aih.... wah wad bike u use? ain't XC bikes suppose to be as light as possible?
akchang
Jan 30 2008, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 30 2008, 11:25 AM) same with mine lol... my weight it says 83 but actually i'm 86/87  wah wad bike u use? ain't XC bikes suppose to be as light as possible?  well, suppose to be but my ain't....most probably because of my seatpost/saddle/fork/riserbar that makes it a little extra pounds... already changed my drivetrain to XT...then most probably add a little back on my hydrobrake as well... This post has been edited by akchang: Jan 30 2008, 01:46 PM
Nightstalker1993
Jan 30 2008, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jan 30 2008, 01:45 PM) well, suppose to be but my ain't....most probably because of my seatpost/saddle/fork/riserbar that makes it a little extra pounds... already changed my drivetrain to XT...then most probably add a little back on my hydrobrake as well... mine is generally the wheelset,fork and tubes are the ones that weighs the most lol...
Andy Lo
Jan 30 2008, 03:27 PM
What's the difference with all this weight thingy... The real difference is the rider.. Haha... I guess by just going to the toilet before every ride might save up some weight?
Nightstalker1993
Jan 30 2008, 03:55 PM
well the weight of the bike does affect bunny hop heights and the amount of back aches lol...
TSme0wSter
Jan 30 2008, 08:26 PM
www.me0wster.com
QUOTE(akchang @ Jan 30 2008, 11:18 AM) me0, so tis friday on or not aR? Sry. Not on.. Going fishing. But Sunday definitely on
myaho2
Jan 31 2008, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(me0wSter @ Jan 30 2008, 08:26 PM) Sry. Not on.. Going fishing. But Sunday definitely on fishing ?!?!?!  you dont strike me as a fishing type !!!! Added on January 31, 2008, 12:08 pmQUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 28 2008, 09:21 PM) went to ride RRi yesterday, quite brief, start at 830 finish by 10. not too demanding in fact quite easy. got jumps also but i didnt try it coz my jamis is 7 years old ma dont want to break it! but i got over my fear of steep looking drop offs and just rolled with it! and i just received my cc bill! will be makan roti for the next 6 months. but before that going home to kk for CNY this friday so i can get my 1.95 xc tires if they havent melted. haha so no riding till 17th feb. sigh dickybird...you from kota kinabalu?...going back tmr?...so am I This post has been edited by myaho2: Jan 31 2008, 12:08 PM
TSme0wSter
Feb 1 2008, 10:14 PM
www.me0wster.com
QUOTE(myaho2 @ Jan 31 2008, 12:06 PM) fishing ?!?!?!  you dont strike me as a fishing type !!!! Added on January 31, 2008, 12:08 pmdickybird...you from kota kinabalu?...going back tmr?...so am I Wonder if you have any meaning other than that!!
Nightstalker1993
Feb 1 2008, 11:15 PM
any1 here from subang who can gimme a lift to one of ur xc trail rides?
wanna try something new other than street and kiara lol...