Mountain Biking, ~ version 4.0 ~, Ride Till You Puke
mushr00m
Apr 28 2008, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(andy511 @ Apr 28 2008, 01:36 AM) hold on.. how u knw its magura hydro n da rim is x317?? too much experience liao izit?? until can identify it..haha Added on April 28, 2008, 1:37 amof cos will haggle da price bro..i oni dun like da hydro brakes n fork..haha..n oso da color.. coz yesterday my fren emailed to me the pics.. detailed pics.. thats why la... da brakes are quite good for starting with.. if got money then go for Hayes or Avid loh.. Most of my DH frens are using XT hydros..
mushr00m
Apr 29 2008, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 29 2008, 05:19 PM) ahaha.. no car is too small.. Unless you are driving a Mini. I have seen a Specialized Big Hit with Fox 40 in a Kancil, and a Kona Stab in a Kelisa.. My Stinky can fit into my GTI and my Kelisa.. Added on April 29, 2008, 9:00 pmQUOTE(andy511 @ Apr 29 2008, 07:54 PM) hubs..hmmm.. im thinking bout changing to black color hubs.. any recommendations of black, looks not bad n not too expensive hubs for my stinky?? Added on April 29, 2008, 7:55 pmmy rims is mavic x317 by da way.. hey another member into a Kona Clan... Black hubs? Thru axle or QR? You can try either Formula Hubs or Quando. It costs below RM150 I think for QR.. thru axle a bit expensive.. This post has been edited by mushr00m: Apr 29 2008, 09:00 PM
mushr00m
Apr 29 2008, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(andy511 @ Apr 29 2008, 09:02 PM) er..how to c thru axle or qr?? my front hubs is magura pro.. I think yours is QR judging by the fork it is being used..
mushr00m
Apr 29 2008, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(andy511 @ Apr 29 2008, 09:07 PM) how u do tat la.. i cabut da front tyre n ngam ngam masuk my iswara sedan oni..
Iswara sedan? arghhh.. it would be easy.. make sure you take out the back wheels as well.. If akchang can fit 2 bikes in a Tiara, how easy it is to fit in an iswara sedan..
mushr00m
May 5 2008, 10:48 AM
those who wanted cheap semi fullface helmet.. http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=21839it is quite a bargain.. all thou I got mine for less than a year used for the same price..
mushr00m
May 6 2008, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 6 2008, 07:03 PM) its the high drop at shah alam lol... the 2 big drops beside the starting point dunno u still rmb a not lol.. Added on May 6, 2008, 7:10 pm2 hours? OMFG?! how long is the trail? the trail in Kiara is roughly 2km long and can be completed in less than 6 minutes downhill lol.... Well, if you guys seriously wanna try some serious DH, save some money and get a trip to bandung.. Imagine doind 30KM DH from a non-active volcano hill... 30KM.. pure DH.. Me and my group might be going there in either august or september with ROAM riders and Project Maheez crew..
mushr00m
May 9 2008, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 8 2008, 07:08 PM) the strike is more towards the heavy side lol.... a lighter helm at the same price range would be the Bell Bellistic... almost as light as my 661 Pro Bravo Carbon  If you talk about light, get a TLD.. Troy Lee Design.. You wanna? It's only price starting from RM1.2K to Rm1.5K..
mushr00m
May 11 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ober @ May 11 2008, 12:36 PM) not really a concert lah. jus a small gig. hehe. saw it at facebook? you guys are in facebook? ahahaha.. so do I..
mushr00m
May 11 2008, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ May 11 2008, 02:00 PM) add me .. hehehe.. Search for Hood Ismail..
mushr00m
May 11 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(andy511 @ May 11 2008, 11:50 PM) hey dudes.. r u guys interested wif my kona i bought recently?? if yes pls giv me a call at 012 689 6895 for more details.. wana chg to xc bike.. i juz have it full serviced today..hehe.. dude.. dats the 2004 Stinky rite? How much are you willing to sell? Frame only or complete bike?
mushr00m
May 12 2008, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 12 2008, 01:55 PM) i only use my 2nd chainring no matter what i'm doing which includes climbing,dhing etc lol... nvr really touch the 1st nor 3rd chainring be4 lol... Most of my frens are using single chainring with roadbikes cassette.. I myself uses double chairing..
mushr00m
May 20 2008, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(akchang @ May 17 2008, 12:14 PM) wah..bkt cermin? that's DH fanatic place ler...  my xc hardtail mampus liao if go there...teehehehehe. ahahaa.. akchang.. not fanatic ler... so far ok la.. Its kinda short trail.. goin up and down takes less than1 hour.. some of my frens takes 2-3 rounds at a time.. This is a good trail to start of with.. You can use your XC, DJ, FR, DH bikes here.. I have been riding these trail for almost 8 months and Have seen bikes from a HT GT, Nexus polygon too those high ends bikes.. If wanna make a visit, please do bring along some mosquito repellent..
mushr00m
May 21 2008, 12:18 PM
Guys, I'm selling my Kona Scrap 05 size S.. http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=22688If anybody interested.. gimme a buzz..
mushr00m
May 21 2008, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(ober @ May 21 2008, 05:45 PM) rightttt. selling it when i just bought a new bike. trying to tempt me eh. damn yuh. sorry la bro.. decided to get myself a different bike.. perhaps a SC Blur 4X or a Commencal.. Really dun want to sell but then Project Scrap has to be stopped..
mushr00m
May 21 2008, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(myaho2 @ May 21 2008, 09:14 PM) bro...this was meant to be your 2nd bike project right ? y change?  yup.. supposedly the 2d bike project but decided to change to a different bike.. Now looking for a AM/FR full-sus bike.. Eyeing on a SC Blur 4X. see how la.. now want to clear off some stuff first..
mushr00m
May 21 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(tareh @ May 21 2008, 09:26 PM) im staying in PJ - and i run in TTDI park. try to do it as daily as possible but u know - try lah. thn i always see these guy on their mtb around the park. heh. so i wanna try out . looks like fun. so i wanted to get a bike, but since i googled googled, it seems ada byk gila jenis bike. went to a shop in ttdi also not helping. he asked me nak hardtail? suspension front? belakang? both? no suspension? comfusing. i tot i was looking for bicycle yang ada 2 wheels aje. hahaha. I think if you wanna a bike with 2 wheels, head towards Giant/Tesco/Carrefour and get those cheap bikes.. Or if you are really serious about cycling, try googling for info on which areas does it fits you well.. You can choose either road bike or MTB.. For MTB, you need to decide either doing easy cycling, cross country, all mountain, freeride or downhill.. This is just to ensure that you spent your money well for a bike..
mushr00m
May 22 2008, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(tareh @ May 21 2008, 10:38 PM) wah garang. all MTB-ers are like this eh? oh well then - sorry la, im just a noob. baru nak start.  i kowtow at your godliness. ahahaha.. not garang la.. sorry la... If it was a garang statement.. no la.. how to say this aaa? It alls goes down to what you want to do.. Biking is an expensive sports.. if you just want to cycle and don't want to spend a bomb on a bike, then those bikes in those hypermarkets would be good enuff already.. eekeke.. sorry if I make you feel uneasy...
mushr00m
May 22 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(scotty @ May 22 2008, 01:00 PM) i just bought a t-bolt. now i can join u guys go ride.  wahh.. good.. welcome.. Just keep in touch with this site.. Meowster and akchang probably will set some ride time soon..
mushr00m
May 22 2008, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(scotty @ May 22 2008, 08:24 PM) A quick 1. just got my t-bolt.i wanna ask bout the rear shock. attached with it come a diagram or manual. <50 how many ** psi bla bla bla. can i go over to petrol station and pump in? as mentioned by meow, get a fork pump.. make sure it follows your weight.. dun cheat aaa.. ekekeke..
mushr00m
May 23 2008, 12:22 AM
ahahaha.. I was searching for a bike for our fellow cyborg in BBS, and I found this.. http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=22769ahahaha.. How can the seller says it new, but the picture has a timestamp date for 23/11/2006.. very funny seller.. Either the seller ciplak someone else picture or he forgot to set his date correctly.. Added on May 23, 2008, 12:25 amQUOTE(CyborgR @ May 22 2008, 11:11 PM) dear bikers,im new here, thinking getting a mtb for keep fit purpose la XD wanna go cycling around town. budget around 1.5k got any good complete bike can get? hmmm.. A replica frame with a low-end groupset shud fit the budget.. But I think T- Bolt also can fit.. Futhermore with 1.5K budget, a T-bolt do come with hydro brakes, lighter wheelsets and Shimano LX groupsets.. This post has been edited by mushr00m: May 23 2008, 12:25 AM