anyone kena blacklist before?, by company or recruitment agency

TSxSean
post Dec 24 2007, 01:25 AM, updated 18y ago

2,771 posts

anyone experienced before?

so your name will be bad in the working industry and how your future now?
will it be hard to find job and is it the end for your career and job?

anyway, i'm not blacklist but just curious for those kena blacklisted before and how would be their future....
TSxSean
post Dec 25 2007, 02:07 AM

2,771 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Dec 24 2007, 11:29 PM)
getting blacklisted is a BIG nono.. it makes your life much harder .. some ppl wont even look at ur resume if they happen to know ur blacklisted
seem like no different with those prisoner came out to find a job....is death penalty already
TSxSean
post Dec 25 2007, 02:46 PM

2,771 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Dec 25 2007, 02:02 PM)
must be not doing the job well
every company sure have lousy staff, if like quite a lot of number staffs are blacklisted
TSxSean
post Dec 26 2007, 03:34 PM

2,771 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 26 2007, 03:54 AM)
he is just lucky then.

usually a high reputation company must do following steps (Standard Operating Procedure) which involve getting reference letter from the previous company the candidates work for. you are able to not write in your previous employment but what if they ask what have you done during this time (during your previous employment), should you lie that you have done nothing or tell the truth but for unknown reason you did not write that in the resume and at risk of getting a not so good reference letter from previous employer.

but like said, reference letter isnt important for some company while it is very essential for some.
if blacklisted, work for yourself....then will make you stronger...

0.0144sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:37 AM