☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V4, The world is your studio
yewlok
Jan 5 2008, 04:33 PM

Need help!! I plan of buying K810i... but ppl say SE joystick (like in this phone) easy to spoil...... is tat true? I plan to buy AP phone (budget prob), but is there difference between AP and ori SE phone other than warranty? And got on fren say can buy AP from telstra. Is that a good company? Service good? Thanks!
yewlok
Jan 5 2008, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(ybtan @ Jan 5 2008, 08:55 PM) told u many times through pm already bro..flash ur k800i firmware to k810i R8BA024 firmware 1st.. k810i's joystick wun hav tis problem depends how u take care of ur phone.. Ok, thanks..... but AP phone worth buying? cos all the while i've been using ori set only!
yewlok
Jan 5 2008, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 5 2008, 11:51 PM) then you should get ORI set lo ..  so long u bought ORI set got give you any problem ? Eh, last time the ori set i bought are motorola and Nokia  ok la, but motorola seriously not tat good.... no money la bro ^^ k810i price between ori and AP so big difference..... Nearly RM500 la....
yewlok
Jan 6 2008, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:02 AM) not enough $$ go for AP lo .. same 1 just the warranty part better waiting for your joining of K810i club ..  Ok, thanks. Hopefully can get the phone by the week This post has been edited by yewlok: Jan 6 2008, 12:07 AM
yewlok
Jan 6 2008, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(starzz @ Jan 6 2008, 02:49 PM) hey,i'm buyin this phone in this week..the price offer is rm915..i'm buyin 3 phone at once,along wit my frens..izzit a good price?can i get a beter price elsewhr?the shop felar say he will giv my the plastic also.. Can i know where u buy this phone cos i'm comparing which one is better  RM915 is ori or AP? Cos so far i found one guy in this forum promise RM840 for AP, standard complete set la...... From telstra (dunno good company or not?)
yewlok
Jan 6 2008, 11:21 PM

oooo..... means RM915 comes wif 1gb memory la? ic ic...... kinda fair price also wo...... but it's which company?
yewlok
Jan 12 2008, 06:51 PM

I just bought K810i  noble blue  (does that make me noble?) AP from telstra with 2 years warranty. Rm860 i think kinda fair mayb ^^ not too expensive, rite? and it's with 256mb memory ^^ kinda like this phone and at 1st tot will not get used to the T9, cos last time i use moto and nokia, but after few sms i like this dictionary di, hahaha!!! good phone to use! Camera is very great, but speaker bit weak..... will read thru this topic to learn how to make it louder, or if got any orang baik hati can post here straight to teach me,  thanks in advance and by the way, how to have the K810i use thingy below my post?? This post has been edited by yewlok: Jan 12 2008, 06:53 PM
yewlok
Jan 12 2008, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 12 2008, 07:36 PM) Modding the phone acoustic ? Refer the link below http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/513166Read my tutorial and change the directory to what you want to mod. A friendly reminder : Warranty void once mod and if the phone goes dead. mmmm....... if like this den i won't mod 1st ^^ cos i'm ok with the speaker anyway, as i usually use headphone to listen songs etc only...... thanks..... QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jan 12 2008, 09:01 PM) Do u guys try streaming tv in your phone? is it smooth? i think the streaming u mean is for 3g one? cos i know maxis do provide tv channels for postpaid 3g users, RM5 per channel, but i din try b4 la.....
yewlok
Jan 13 2008, 12:26 AM

Oh by the way, just wanna share a funny thing..... the phone i bought from telstra is actually originated from hong kong as the help menu all point to hong kong SE hotline, and the games also from HK and can register by calling HK line...... By the way, got the oxford dictionary la, but it's trial only...... need gprs to get full use......
yewlok
Jan 16 2008, 04:50 PM

Just bought screen protector for my K810i 3 days ago for RM10 in sg wang...... I realise it's a very bad one..... as yst i accidently put my car key wif the phone in one pocket for 10 min (went bank in money) den realise the screen protector got small part in the middle scratch off di!!! sigh...... so if u ppl buy screen protector from sg do look carefully..... i bought this one is written in japanese one and after buy my fren told me that one is very bad cos last time he used for 4 days it peeled off by itself also..... by the way, i wanna ask the 3pc screen protector is good one? only available in atlantis in SS2 ah? other places no? is the 3pc the brand or what? cos i tot it's 3 pieces of screen protector for the keypad as well  no?
yewlok
Jan 16 2008, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 16 2008, 04:59 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « you bought this 1 ^ ? some of our K810i user is using , no complain  you bought in SG wang ? no go LYN ask meh ? i bought mine there also for RM10 the quality is ok no problem .. sometimes its not the quality problem maybe its din stick well who knows ya the 3pcs protector = screen , keypad , cam cover . y ? your1 din have the keypad meh ? Stick very nice di...... mine not peel off but is at the middle there got small part come out.... sigh.... ya, no keypad and cam cover one..... the sg wang i went few shops they say only gt for screen one wo.... sigh.... tat day rush so simply grab from sg wang only, din manage go lowyat..... lowyat which shop got sell 3 pc?
yewlok
Jan 16 2008, 07:19 PM

Ok, thanks thanks...... will go look again..... pity got con
yewlok
Mar 19 2008, 11:15 PM

Just something to be shared. For those who bought AP phone from LYN, please dun get conned about the warranty. I bought the phone from a member of LYN 2 months back, and he promised me it's 2 years warranty and 1yr warranty for LCD but 2 days ago i went to Telstra cos my keypad hard to press, the people there told me that there is no such thing at all  They say no such company give warranty for 2 years one! I felt cheated as that guy said it's RM840 initially buy ended up RM860 cos it's 2 years warranty!!
yewlok
Mar 20 2008, 12:09 AM

I think it's not telstra dun keep their promise, but is the seller keep promising things that not true. Cos they say those ppl selling simply promise 18 months or 24 months warranty wo..... i dunno who is right who is wrong.....