☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V4, The world is your studio

gjoey
post Jan 18 2008, 11:28 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 18 2008, 07:06 PM)
Both cameras were shooting at different ISO and shutter speed.  The difference in ISO caused the image noise from K810i.
You can see the exif of the photos here.
Hmm....I did'nt notice the ISO..... doh.gif

O.k...how about this pics :

K810 :

K800 :

The ISO is the same. But you can spot the sharpness reflect on the glass.
nicks
post Jan 19 2008, 12:24 AM

TC
2,070 posts

so the main of this discussion u are about to say K800i is produce better quality of picture than K810? sry i didnt catch what is going on laugh.gif
kksoon
post Jan 19 2008, 12:33 AM

1,498 posts

i should say the the new software (R8) cam driver not as good as previous 1...

gjoey, have u check on the software 4 the k800i? btw, both is it can be using the same software? i mean was...the software is it suitable 4 both k800 & k810? cos both phone actually the same....correct me if im wrong...
nicks
post Jan 19 2008, 12:43 AM

TC
2,070 posts

i thought R8 firmware just update the acoustic, and chicaman confirm that acoustic on firmware R8 slightly better than R6. and the camdriver just remain same as previous one. correct me if im wrong.
gjoey
post Jan 19 2008, 07:39 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 19 2008, 12:24 AM)
so the main of this discussion u are about to say K800i is produce better quality of picture than K810? sry i didnt catch what is going on laugh.gif
Yes bro...

Since both are using same hardware, so why should the picture sharpness is different? And K810 is a newer version and it should improve but somehow it lose to to the elder one...... doh.gif

Might be my phone faulty. Never mind......I will try this comparison again with my friend's K810 which is also using the same software...... biggrin.gif

Added on January 19, 2008, 7:43 am
QUOTE(kksoon @ Jan 19 2008, 12:33 AM)
i should say the the new software (R8) cam driver not as good as previous 1...

gjoey, have u check on the software 4 the k800i? btw, both is it can be using the same software? i mean was...the software is it suitable 4 both k800 & k810? cos both phone actually the same....correct me if im wrong...
I think, you can see the software version on the pictures posted by cucubud on the previous page. It's R1KG001.

This post has been edited by gjoey: Jan 19 2008, 07:43 AM
wilsonjack228
post Jan 19 2008, 07:59 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 18 2008, 11:25 PM)
erm...
the so called 3 pc protector is only the screen,keypad protector?
nope , you left out one thing . it contains the screen , keypad , cam cover protector . thats why its called the 3pcs protector . whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 19 2008, 08:02 AM
jason991
post Jan 19 2008, 08:28 AM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

ohh...i see....
thx bro....
will getting it later.....^^
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 19 2008, 09:20 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

w00t!!.. finally gotten my '3-pcs protector'!!!.. rclxm9.gif

Gotten it from neither LowYatt or ss2/pj... got it from DigitalMall!..

heh.. actually i was browsing for PStwo stuffs, so saje ask the mobile-booths there got the '3-pcs protector' for SE K810i..

Then really got sell there, but then i bought it (rm18) a little pricer than u guys, but at least much cheaper than MidValley which they sell it for rm25... doh.gif rclxub.gif

I was feeling unwell (dam flu) that time so didnt negotiate or ask more shops there for prices... but i guess can get prices like rm15 wan..

And yea, its exactly the same one (brand) u peeps posted earlier on smile.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
adrianzz
post Jan 19 2008, 10:34 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

i bought it for rm8 only..tongue.gif..hehe
cucubud
post Jan 19 2008, 11:09 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(gjoey @ Jan 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
Hmm....I did'nt notice the ISO..... doh.gif

O.k...how about this pics :

K810 :

K800 :

The ISO is the same. But you can spot the sharpness reflect on the glass.
Now both photos were shot at the same settings.
I noticed the difference in software between the k800i and the k810i.
Could be the incamera sharpening software that caused the k800i to produce sharper pictures.

nicks
post Jan 19 2008, 11:13 AM

TC
2,070 posts

WoW seems K800i produce sharp picture.
cucubud
post Jan 19 2008, 11:23 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Yupp. From the photos by gjoey, the k800i produce sharper photos than the k810i. nod.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 19 2008, 11:42 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Jan 19 2008, 10:34 AM)
i bought it for rm8 only..tongue.gif..hehe
RM8 , its cheaper than i bought doh.gif where u bought it ?

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 19 2008, 11:23 AM)
Yupp.  From the photos by gjoey, the k800i produce sharper photos than the k810i. nod.gif
so , should we change to K800i whistling.gif of course not i like my K810i , do you ? nod.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 19 2008, 11:42 AM
cucubud
post Jan 19 2008, 11:50 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 19 2008, 11:42 AM)
so , should we change to K800i  whistling.gif  of course not i like my K810i , do you ? nod.gif  tongue.gif
Why you want to change? Maybe your k810i produce sharp photos leh? Post some photos for us to admire lah. nod.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 19 2008, 12:55 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 19 2008, 11:50 AM)
Why you want to change? Maybe your k810i produce sharp photos leh? Post some photos for us to admire lah. nod.gif
sure why not , no harm what laugh.gif whistling.gif you can see from HERE
the fist post on top is mine.

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 19 2008, 12:56 PM
cucubud
post Jan 19 2008, 03:33 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 19 2008, 12:55 PM)
sure why not , no harm what  laugh.gif  whistling.gif  you can see from HERE
the fist post on top is mine.
Your k810i photos were good. I will not sell that phone if I have one. tongue.gif
SiuYi
post Jan 19 2008, 04:10 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

any where to get a pulse red edition k810i?
nicks
post Jan 19 2008, 04:22 PM

TC
2,070 posts

AFAIK, pulse red is only original selling. i doubt AP have those colour.
jason991
post Jan 19 2008, 04:25 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

erm...
u cant get from mobile shop meh...
nicks
post Jan 19 2008, 04:27 PM

TC
2,070 posts

i mean u can get at authorized shop of SE.

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:59 PM