☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V4, The world is your studio
sucka3
Apr 25 2008, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 24 2008, 11:58 PM) ok bro..it shoul worked cuz im using it rite now.. Added on April 25, 2008, 12:25 amsucka3,have u tried it? i think i know why it didn't work?u are uploding the file through folder method or the FSX explorer in XS++ 3.1?if uploding using folder directory method the customize_upgrade.xml wont be uploaded,the only way is using FAR manager or FSX explorer in XS++ 3.1 sori for the late reply vandechrome...it work great...jus curious wat is the current kd player version u usin...the current i hav still dont equalizer..  ..thats is the onli down part on kd player..imho This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 26 2008, 12:51 AM
Iraka
Apr 26 2008, 01:18 AM
Hey guys! Can I join the club? Proud new owner of K810i, hehe. QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 25 2008, 11:55 PM) sori for the late reply vandechrome...it work great...jus curious wat is the current kd player version u usin...the current i hav still dont equalizer..  ..thats is the onli down part on kd player..imho Mm, if I'm not mistaken, you can't use the equalizer in the KD player on K810i cuz we need JP-8 for that, and the K810i only has JP-7.  Btw, I'm using version 0.9.5.
sucka3
Apr 26 2008, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(Iraka @ Apr 26 2008, 01:18 AM) Hey guys! Can I join the club? Proud new owner of K810i, hehe. Mm, if I'm not mistaken, you can't use the equalizer in the KD player on K810i cuz we need JP-8 for that, and the K810i only has JP-7.  Btw, I'm using version 0.9.5. hope the creator can create miracle..waitin...ya k800i usin jp-7...so in K series..onli K850i can use it..  ..i heard its kinda of buggy though..im usin 0.9.1 version...any difference in sound?? This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 26 2008, 01:22 AM
Iraka
Apr 26 2008, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 26 2008, 01:21 AM) hope the creator can create miracle..waitin...ya k800i usin jp-7...so in K series..onli K850i can use it..  ..i heard its kinda of buggy though.. Lol ya, I hope so too. Though I'm quite happy with the sounds I'm getting without the equalizer anyway. Still, it'd be nice to have one. What's buggy? K850i or the KD player? :S
sucka3
Apr 26 2008, 02:01 AM
the equalizer in the kd player 0.9.5 version...
Iraka
Apr 26 2008, 02:12 AM
Lol well, the new version was just recently released... They'll work out the bugs eventually.
I like the KD player just fine as it is now. Better sound than the in-built player for me, hehe.
vandechrome
Apr 26 2008, 03:18 AM
im still 0.8.9 version..hehe
sucka3
Apr 26 2008, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(Iraka @ Apr 26 2008, 02:12 AM) Lol well, the new version was just recently released... They'll work out the bugs eventually. I like the KD player just fine as it is now. Better sound than the in-built player for me, hehe. i do notice something..at first when i access KD player the sound is kinda soft...den when i access the media player and den access the kd player its actually producing the same sound in the media player...anyone experience this??
vandechrome
Apr 26 2008, 04:15 AM
how come can be like that?
Iraka
Apr 26 2008, 04:19 AM
Eh? Weird. I thought KD player would just follow the last volume setting you left it at...
sucka3
Apr 26 2008, 04:53 AM
thats why im askin here...see anyone of u experience it b4??
vandechrome
Apr 26 2008, 04:55 AM
i have something to share,but dont know if it works or not..not tested yet.. this .xml is to change ur phone name in phone status CODE <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <customization> <info> <phone-name>Your Name Here!</phone-name> </info> </customization> name it to - customize_upgrade.xml then upload it to tpa/preset/custom/
kuntaker
Apr 26 2008, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 26 2008, 12:14 AM) dun have k810 bro,cant afford that,but only have k800 converted to k810  huhuhu!.. convert huh.... steady man..
speximent
Apr 26 2008, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 26 2008, 04:55 AM) i have something to share,but dont know if it works or not..not tested yet.. this .xml is to change ur phone name in phone status CODE <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <customization> <info> <phone-name>Your Name Here!</phone-name> </info> </customization> name it to - customize_upgrade.xml then upload it to tpa/preset/custom/ let's pray that it's work, btw how to know the version of eq.?
^wind^
Apr 26 2008, 11:26 AM

yo~~~ i get myself a k810 too!! hehe... long time no change phone since 4yrs ago... yeah...
vandechrome
Apr 26 2008, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(speximent @ Apr 26 2008, 09:08 AM) let's pray that it's work, btw how to know the version of eq.? u already tried it? u want tu know the version of eq. of what?
speximent
Apr 26 2008, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 26 2008, 12:37 PM) u already tried it? u want tu know the version of eq. of what? yeah, i've tried once again but didnt work maa... i'm using xs 3.2...so can plz xplain in detail how to flash it using flash xs explorer? nvrmind bcoz i'm install KD plyer sama as ur version..
vandechrome
Apr 26 2008, 01:31 PM
lol..the internet button with KD player also sisnt work??
Iraka
Apr 26 2008, 01:41 PM
Hey, any of you guys using mp4 files on KD Player? Cuz I'm trying to do that, but damn it, the tags don't load up properly. ><
vandechrome
Apr 26 2008, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(speximent @ Apr 26 2008, 01:17 PM) yeah, i've tried once again but didnt work maa... i'm using xs 3.2...so can plz xplain in detail how to flash it using flash xs explorer? nvrmind bcoz i'm install KD plyer sama as ur version..
to change ur phone name in phone status u must go to this directory bro n upload the customize file