Best Game For Xbox 360 For Year 2007, The Winner Is .......

TSMmxZero
post Dec 21 2007, 03:43 AM, updated 18y ago

189 posts

There is many good game this year and there is not enough to fit into the pole. Therefore everyone please CAST YOUR VOTES ONCE IN YOUR POST and I will updates the result here. This only for games which are released in this year.

PLEASE DO NOT FLAME AND DON'T VOTE TWICE. CHOOSE ONLY 1 GAME. IF YOUR GAME IS NOT IN THE LIST THEN I WILL ADD IN.

HOW TO VOTE
GAME NAME

COMMENT ON WHY YOU VOTE

EXAMPLE
Assassin Creed

Graphic is the best so far.... bla...bla...

List of Game for 2007
Lost Planet: Extreme Condition [ LP ]
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 [ TC:GRAW 2 ]
Guitar Hero II [ GH2]
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars [ C&C 3 TW ]
Forza Motorsport 2 [ FM 2 ]
BioShock [ BS ]
Eternal Sonata [ ES ]
Halo 3 [ H3 ]
FIFA Soccer 08 [ FIFA 08 ]
The Orange Box [ TOB ]
Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock [ GH3 ]
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare [ COD 4 ]
Assassin's Creed [ AC ]
Mass Effect [ ME ]
Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation [ AC 6 ]
The Simpsons [ TS ]
Beautiful Katamari [ BK ]

Winner Of Best Game For Xbox 360 For Year 2007
Call Of Duty 4

No. Of Votes [ 27 ]

Closing Date : 30 DECEMBER 2007

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Dec 31 2007, 02:17 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 21 2007, 05:54 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Why dun u make it into a poll format .. it will be alot easier smile.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Dec 21 2007, 07:29 AM

83 posts

HALO 3

Gameplay, graphics, sound, multiplayer and well, overall anticipation - - this game shook Hollywood. Movie studios even blamed this game for ticket sales loss for movie weekends. That isn't enough as to how good this game is ?
Best part - - I haven't play this game. nod.gif And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
Zerg1008
post Dec 21 2007, 07:44 AM

285 posts

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Single Player = Cool
Multiplayer = Cool
ruztynail
post Dec 21 2007, 09:13 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i think COD4 brings out the modern warfare multiplayer goodness..

mass effect for WIDE universe sort RPG. multiple possibilities.

and assassin creed for sci-fi storyline and graphics.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 21 2007, 09:16 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Mass Effect
Great sci-fi story for a game. Good graphic. Non-linear RPG gameplay. Lifting Krogan = priceless.
Oh...awesome Tv-Spot too!!!

QUOTE(Xbox 360 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:29 AM)
HALO 3

Gameplay, graphics, sound, multiplayer and well, overall anticipation - - this game shook Hollywood. Movie studios even blamed this game for ticket sales loss for movie weekends. That isn't enough as to how good this game is ?
Best part - - I haven't play this game.  nod.gif  And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 21 2007, 09:18 AM
VonDrake
post Dec 21 2007, 10:04 AM

333 posts

Mass Effect

New age in video game story telling... best cutscene moments!
The view the emotions... even the direction of the eye while they talk mean something...

INFeRNO
post Dec 21 2007, 10:42 AM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

Well, seeing as Gears of War was released in '06, I guess my vote goes to Assassins Creed. Great gameplay, awesome ending, the "game within a game" system was unique.
cyclone9
post Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

HALO 3

Best part - - I haven't play this game.  nod.gif  And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
i played HALO 3..it doesn't deserve to be game of the year 2007
GoW > HALO3

This post has been edited by cyclone9: Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM
kimseng
post Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM

18 posts

Guitar Hero 2 and 3

Why???? Cause i recently had a party and it totally was the centre of attention!!! Even chicks dig it.
Played for 12 hours straight!!! Seriouslly i hope my machine won't 3rod for the 2nd time...lol
hezda
post Dec 21 2007, 11:04 AM

402 posts

Halo 3 is a serious let down, the single player is great but multiplayer is not as good as COD4. Everything is hyped instead of quality. Xbox 360, you should play it first before you made the statement. I wouldn't be surprise if Halo 3 swept all the GOTY awards from major gaming sites. M$ is full of $$$ to make that happen.

PS: Please forgive me for saying this... it is just my personal opinion. Part of the reasons is also because I bought 2 sets of limited edition.... the first one I bought from PA is CHINESE VOICE EDITION! I have to spent another RM200 to buy English version! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

My personal favorite for this year is Mass Effect. Great story and gameplay... not as good as KOTOR though but still one of the best games in 2007.

This post has been edited by hezda: Dec 21 2007, 12:07 PM
TSMmxZero
post Dec 21 2007, 11:35 AM

189 posts

If those game you like which is not added in the list just say it. Just make sure is release this year.

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 21 2007, 05:54 AM)
Why dun u make it into a poll format .. it will be alot easier smile.gif
There is many good game and not all are fit into the poll. Some people may like certain games. If you put the game into the poll and in the poll don't have the game that they like, is like forcing them to choose 1

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 21 2007, 09:13 AM)
i think COD4 brings out the modern warfare multiplayer goodness..

mass effect for WIDE universe sort RPG. multiple possibilities.

and assassin creed for sci-fi storyline and graphics.
Choose 1. Not asking you to choose all.

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM)
GoW > HALO3
So which you your favourite

QUOTE(kimseng @ Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM)
Guitar Hero 2 and 3

Why???? Cause i recently had a party and it totally was the centre of attention!!! Even chicks dig it.
Played for 12 hours straight!!! Seriouslly i hope my machine won't 3rod for the 2nd time...lol
Choose 1. Both is released this year.
acougan
post Dec 21 2007, 12:00 PM

590 posts

culdcept saga.

addictive gameplay mechanics >>> shiny screen-tearing, framerate skipping "next-gen" games tongue.gif
pooh88
post Dec 21 2007, 12:10 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,365 posts

How bout Ace Combat 6.
Tis is a gd game rite?
squall_12
post Dec 21 2007, 12:22 PM

1,779 posts

HALO 3

Best part - - I haven't play this game. nod.gif  And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
This show how naive and stupid u are shakehead.gif shocking.gif everyone know halo3 is just the same old games like halo 1 and 2 and next time pls play the actual games before making comment out of it doh.gif for me best fighting games for xbox360 is VF5 beautiful games and quite hard to master thus making u want to play it more thumbup.gif
manutd6389
post Dec 21 2007, 12:26 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

[ AC ] my vote!
alkt
post Dec 21 2007, 12:38 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

COD4 got my vote smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 21 2007, 12:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Mass Effect FTW !! smile.gif
ruztynail
post Dec 21 2007, 01:12 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

oppps my bad.

COD4

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Dec 21 2007, 01:12 PM
wcliang
post Dec 21 2007, 01:23 PM

585 posts

COD4 and BoCP FTW laugh.gif
ferricide
post Dec 21 2007, 01:36 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

The Simpsons tongue.gif
lisoong
post Dec 21 2007, 01:45 PM

15 posts

COD 4, definitely. Great graphics, great single player and oh so addictive multi-player.
Until COD 4 came along, my Xbox Live membership was basically unused and a waste of money. At least now, the membership is justified.
Breaktru
post Dec 21 2007, 02:24 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

If you take out GH2 and C&C3 , I think the list will fit in the pole . I see GH2 as redundant to GH3 and C&C3 not as a native 360 , not goo enough as contender . Besides , Lost Planet made it into 360 late 2006 in Japan .

Among those games in the list , the game I had played most is Halo3 but I won't passed it as the best in 2007 . Bioshock had better Single player experience , and I've not tried cod4 and ME yet .

BTW , I'm really looking forward to read gamespot best of 2007 smile.gif
lewmoker
post Dec 21 2007, 03:13 PM

59 posts

hello everyone, my personal vote is for MASS EFFECT...
i've finish both previous KOTOR and when i bought xbox 360, this is the game that make me buy (as well as my PS2 kong already tongue.gif )
only we don't get the lightsaber which is very cool for KOTOR instead bioware put laser gun.
even the biotic energy which is similar to the force in star wars is very cool.
i want to vote for PES 2008 but then MASS EFFECT really makes me thinking of what next even when i'm working rclxms.gif
i still not finish the game but i'm enjoying every moment from it.
hope 3rod aint coming again...
i got it once and luckily my xbox can turn on again hehe...
siayy
post Dec 21 2007, 06:02 PM

73 posts

Mass Effect all the way...
TSMmxZero
post Dec 21 2007, 06:17 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 21 2007, 12:00 PM)
culdcept saga.

addictive gameplay mechanics >>> shiny screen-tearing, framerate skipping "next-gen" games tongue.gif
That game next year lar. Can't you read the topic?

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Dec 21 2007, 02:24 PM)
If you take out GH2 and C&C3 , I think the list will fit in the pole . I see GH2 as redundant to GH3 and C&C3 not as a native 360 , not goo enough as contender . Besides , Lost Planet made it into 360 late 2006 in Japan .

Among those games in the list , the game I had played most is Halo3 but I won't passed it as the best in 2007 . Bioshock had better Single player experience , and I've not tried cod4 and ME yet .

BTW , I'm really looking forward to read gamespot best of 2007 smile.gif
You are telling them what to choose.

If say given you a choice to eat either rice or mee for the rest of your life, then which will you choose?

Is the same as this.

I suggest you go to your friends house and try out all the good game for 1 hour each if you have the time.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Dec 21 2007, 06:18 PM
acougan
post Dec 21 2007, 06:21 PM

590 posts

er, culdcept saga was available in Asian (JPN) format since April. US version only next year. the other games on the list also good, but cos they're mostly shooters, i don't play them pass the demos.
yhanlee
post Dec 21 2007, 11:08 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM)
GoW > HALO3
Agreed... My vote is on Mass Effect. Truly the best RPG i have played this year.
Good storyline, lots of sidequest and not forgetting the 'hot' scene tongue.gif
Breaktru
post Dec 21 2007, 11:18 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 21 2007, 06:17 PM)
That game next year lar. Can't you read the topic?
You are telling them what to choose.

If say given you a choice to eat either rice or mee for the rest of your life, then which will you choose?

Is the same as this.

I suggest you go to your friends house and try out all the good game for 1 hour each if you have the time.
Errr .. Im just merely pointing out how your poll could be better .

Its not telling them what to chose , Im just indecisive over which of the best games should I choose . Ive played and finished most of the games in your list , except ME and cod4 only .
PrivateJohn
post Dec 21 2007, 11:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

<---Halo 3 defender flex.gif

Halo game is like Counter Strike.
Halo 3 is like the transition from CS 1.6/cz --> CS : Source. Can you say CS : Source game of the year? Probably not but you can't really say the game suck also. It's already a big hit everywhere on the PC platform.
Halo is 'that' phenomenon on console.

OOps, not suppose to chat here is it? laugh.gif
aegis`-
post Dec 21 2007, 11:39 PM

1,480 posts

it depends on how u look at it
i totally support halo for its multiplayer capability and engine
i love halo3 due to the beauty of its engine physics and real life fps chemistry which gives me a WOAH WTF THAT HAPPEN

so halo3 ftw
remember shld it not be deserve as game of the year or yes
your words dont represent the community or the world its just a single pov
no need to shoot others mmkay? biggrin.gif flex.gif

master chief is gettin wub.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Dec 21 2007, 11:40 PM
chapree
post Dec 22 2007, 12:30 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

It's hard to choose between Halo 3 or CoD4... unsure.gif
But I choose Halo 3 in the end because it have longer and more interesting storyline. In terms of multiplayer, both are equally fun.

Why not Mass Effect? Personally, because I don't like RPG which is tiresome and lenghty. That's all the reason I need BUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. This thread is still about personal opinion right? icon_rolleyes.gif
hikaru_x
post Dec 22 2007, 01:41 AM

161 posts

Boom Boom Rocket! flex.gif flex.gif

just kidding, seriously, COD4 FTW! thumbup.gif
TSMmxZero
post Dec 22 2007, 03:10 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 21 2007, 11:24 PM)

Halo 3 is like the transition from CS 1.6/cz --> CS : Source. Can you say CS : Source game of the year? Probably not but you can't really say the game suck also. It's already a big hit everywhere on the PC platform.

Change of rule. Just try to avoid flame and stupid question.

QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 22 2007, 12:30 AM)
It's hard to choose between Halo 3 or CoD4... unsure.gif
But I choose Halo 3 in the end because it have longer and more interesting storyline. In terms of multiplayer, both are equally fun.

Why not Mass Effect? Personally, because I don't like RPG which is tiresome and lenghty.  That's all the reason I need BUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. This thread is still about personal opinion right?  icon_rolleyes.gif
ME is still 3rd person shooting > RPG. The rpg is only equip your weapon and level up your stats. Most of the time you will be shooting unless you choose biotic.

But I find out that the graphic is so good until framerate drop and it laggs while playing in certain situation. Well, I guess bioware over push the Xbox 360.
silencer
post Dec 22 2007, 03:22 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

GRAW 2....... cool.gif
lightonokira
post Dec 23 2007, 07:22 AM

788 posts

COD4 sad.gif( eventhough currently cant play but played for like 10 minutes n it was totally awesome

Added on December 23, 2007, 7:23 am
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 21 2007, 11:24 PM)

laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 23 2007, 07:23 AM
sinclairZX81
post Dec 26 2007, 02:48 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

My vote = COD4.

Haven't played ME so can't comment. icon_rolleyes.gif
dx_treme
post Dec 26 2007, 03:24 PM

64 posts

MASS EFFECTS

why?? bcoz the "tut scene" la...what else laugh.gif jk

its like 3 in 1 game.... KOTOR + GoW + Halo(the tank) = ME laugh.gif
yoroi
post Dec 26 2007, 03:32 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

beautiful katamari FTW
jackal_x2005
post Dec 26 2007, 09:18 PM

236 posts

COD 4!! even IGN name it GOTY!! reason-its addictiveness, the perks and levelling makes u want to play more with different weapon and strategy!
SihamZhai
post Dec 26 2007, 09:45 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

I have not touch my mass effect so i don't know. So far i know that bioshock is nice due to its suspense storyline of who the hell is the one destroying rapture. Graphics are ok. COD gets my vote for the best graphic. best game is bioshock. biggrin.gif

Added on December 26, 2007, 9:46 pmI have not touch my mass effect so i don't know. So far i know that bioshock is nice due to its suspense storyline of who the hell is the one destroying rapture. Graphics are ok. COD gets my vote for the best graphic. best game is bioshock. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SihamZhai: Dec 26 2007, 09:46 PM
TSMmxZero
post Dec 31 2007, 02:15 AM

189 posts

Winner has been announced. Topic closed.
sinclairZX81
post Dec 31 2007, 11:31 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Woah, ME was a close second. smile.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Dec 31 2007, 11:34 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Oh damn. Too late for this. Anyway I think CoD4 is a tad overrated. The game mechanics are fun, but they havent changed much since the original and it doesnt quite suit the new setting either. Its also very short, and nothing in it even reaches the awesomeness of the original's Stalingrad level.

I would have voted for Bioshock or Mass Effect.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Dec 31 2007, 11:35 AM
PrivateJohn
post Jan 1 2008, 03:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Damn...just 1 vote difference? I demand a recount!!!! tongue.gif

TSMmxZero
post Jan 1 2008, 02:04 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 1 2008, 03:52 AM)
Damn...just 1 vote difference? I demand a recount!!!! tongue.gif
You can recount yourself and see correct or not. Actually I did not vote. rclxms.gif

INFeRNO
post Jan 2 2008, 08:21 AM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

Instead of this thread going to the farthest regions of this forum, how about discussing surprisingly good games of 2007. Like a game you didn't expect to be any good, but ended up being real enjoyable.

For example Forza 2 was good. I wasn't expecting miracles coz' to me racing sims are for people who have that whole steering wheel controller thing set up. ...BUT, I enjoyed it more than NFS: PS (PS stands for Piece of Shit).
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2008, 02:06 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

oh well..different ppl got different taste.. i enjoyed my PS more than forza..maybe forza stands for piece of shit to me.going around the same track over and over again in career.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jan 3 2008, 09:44 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Forza is a fun game, too bad about the limited number of tracks. I wouldn't really consider it a brutal sim though. Like Gran Turismo, it gives a good illusion of realism. In fact, there is nothing on the console which can rival the PC's GTR2 (what happened to the 360 release of this?).
INFeRNO
post Jan 3 2008, 11:31 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 2 2008, 06:06 AM)
oh well..different ppl got different taste.. i enjoyed my PS more than forza..maybe forza stands for piece of shit to me.going around the same track over and over again in career.
Excellent point.

0.0244sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM