Best Game For Xbox 360 For Year 2007, The Winner Is .......

TSMmxZero
post Dec 21 2007, 03:43 AM, updated 18y ago

189 posts

There is many good game this year and there is not enough to fit into the pole. Therefore everyone please CAST YOUR VOTES ONCE IN YOUR POST and I will updates the result here. This only for games which are released in this year.

PLEASE DO NOT FLAME AND DON'T VOTE TWICE. CHOOSE ONLY 1 GAME. IF YOUR GAME IS NOT IN THE LIST THEN I WILL ADD IN.

HOW TO VOTE
GAME NAME

COMMENT ON WHY YOU VOTE

EXAMPLE
Assassin Creed

Graphic is the best so far.... bla...bla...

List of Game for 2007
Lost Planet: Extreme Condition [ LP ]
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 [ TC:GRAW 2 ]
Guitar Hero II [ GH2]
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars [ C&C 3 TW ]
Forza Motorsport 2 [ FM 2 ]
BioShock [ BS ]
Eternal Sonata [ ES ]
Halo 3 [ H3 ]
FIFA Soccer 08 [ FIFA 08 ]
The Orange Box [ TOB ]
Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock [ GH3 ]
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare [ COD 4 ]
Assassin's Creed [ AC ]
Mass Effect [ ME ]
Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation [ AC 6 ]
The Simpsons [ TS ]
Beautiful Katamari [ BK ]

Winner Of Best Game For Xbox 360 For Year 2007
Call Of Duty 4

No. Of Votes [ 27 ]

Closing Date : 30 DECEMBER 2007

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Dec 31 2007, 02:17 AM
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 21 2007, 05:54 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Why dun u make it into a poll format .. it will be alot easier smile.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Dec 21 2007, 07:29 AM

83 posts

HALO 3

Gameplay, graphics, sound, multiplayer and well, overall anticipation - - this game shook Hollywood. Movie studios even blamed this game for ticket sales loss for movie weekends. That isn't enough as to how good this game is ?
Best part - - I haven't play this game. nod.gif And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
Zerg1008
post Dec 21 2007, 07:44 AM

285 posts

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Single Player = Cool
Multiplayer = Cool
ruztynail
post Dec 21 2007, 09:13 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i think COD4 brings out the modern warfare multiplayer goodness..

mass effect for WIDE universe sort RPG. multiple possibilities.

and assassin creed for sci-fi storyline and graphics.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 21 2007, 09:16 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Mass Effect
Great sci-fi story for a game. Good graphic. Non-linear RPG gameplay. Lifting Krogan = priceless.
Oh...awesome Tv-Spot too!!!

QUOTE(Xbox 360 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:29 AM)
HALO 3

Gameplay, graphics, sound, multiplayer and well, overall anticipation - - this game shook Hollywood. Movie studios even blamed this game for ticket sales loss for movie weekends. That isn't enough as to how good this game is ?
Best part - - I haven't play this game.  nod.gif  And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 21 2007, 09:18 AM
VonDrake
post Dec 21 2007, 10:04 AM

333 posts

Mass Effect

New age in video game story telling... best cutscene moments!
The view the emotions... even the direction of the eye while they talk mean something...

INFeRNO
post Dec 21 2007, 10:42 AM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

Well, seeing as Gears of War was released in '06, I guess my vote goes to Assassins Creed. Great gameplay, awesome ending, the "game within a game" system was unique.
cyclone9
post Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

HALO 3

Best part - - I haven't play this game.  nod.gif  And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
i played HALO 3..it doesn't deserve to be game of the year 2007
GoW > HALO3

This post has been edited by cyclone9: Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM
kimseng
post Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM

18 posts

Guitar Hero 2 and 3

Why???? Cause i recently had a party and it totally was the centre of attention!!! Even chicks dig it.
Played for 12 hours straight!!! Seriouslly i hope my machine won't 3rod for the 2nd time...lol
hezda
post Dec 21 2007, 11:04 AM

402 posts

Halo 3 is a serious let down, the single player is great but multiplayer is not as good as COD4. Everything is hyped instead of quality. Xbox 360, you should play it first before you made the statement. I wouldn't be surprise if Halo 3 swept all the GOTY awards from major gaming sites. M$ is full of $$$ to make that happen.

PS: Please forgive me for saying this... it is just my personal opinion. Part of the reasons is also because I bought 2 sets of limited edition.... the first one I bought from PA is CHINESE VOICE EDITION! I have to spent another RM200 to buy English version! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

My personal favorite for this year is Mass Effect. Great story and gameplay... not as good as KOTOR though but still one of the best games in 2007.

This post has been edited by hezda: Dec 21 2007, 12:07 PM
TSMmxZero
post Dec 21 2007, 11:35 AM

189 posts

If those game you like which is not added in the list just say it. Just make sure is release this year.

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 21 2007, 05:54 AM)
Why dun u make it into a poll format .. it will be alot easier smile.gif
There is many good game and not all are fit into the poll. Some people may like certain games. If you put the game into the poll and in the poll don't have the game that they like, is like forcing them to choose 1

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 21 2007, 09:13 AM)
i think COD4 brings out the modern warfare multiplayer goodness..

mass effect for WIDE universe sort RPG. multiple possibilities.

and assassin creed for sci-fi storyline and graphics.
Choose 1. Not asking you to choose all.

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM)
i played HALO 3..it doesn't deserve to be game of the year 2007
GoW > HALO3
So which you your favourite

QUOTE(kimseng @ Dec 21 2007, 10:43 AM)
Guitar Hero 2 and 3

Why???? Cause i recently had a party and it totally was the centre of attention!!! Even chicks dig it.
Played for 12 hours straight!!! Seriouslly i hope my machine won't 3rod for the 2nd time...lol
Choose 1. Both is released this year.
acougan
post Dec 21 2007, 12:00 PM

590 posts

culdcept saga.

addictive gameplay mechanics >>> shiny screen-tearing, framerate skipping "next-gen" games tongue.gif
pooh88
post Dec 21 2007, 12:10 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,365 posts

How bout Ace Combat 6.
Tis is a gd game rite?
squall_12
post Dec 21 2007, 12:22 PM

1,779 posts

HALO 3

Best part - - I haven't play this game. nod.gif  And I know its THAT good. Will be playing.... 2008.
This show how naive and stupid u are shakehead.gif shocking.gif everyone know halo3 is just the same old games like halo 1 and 2 and next time pls play the actual games before making comment out of it doh.gif for me best fighting games for xbox360 is VF5 beautiful games and quite hard to master thus making u want to play it more thumbup.gif
manutd6389
post Dec 21 2007, 12:26 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

[ AC ] my vote!
alkt
post Dec 21 2007, 12:38 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

COD4 got my vote smile.gif