Nokia Nokia N96

intune
post Nov 10 2008, 03:01 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

forget n96 lah..best bang for money is the N78! nuff said!
intune
post Nov 11 2008, 03:34 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 10 2008, 03:40 PM)
no its not.. n82 or n95 8gb are better, for me n96 too expensive compare with its function  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
for your info.. i bought n95 8gb..it sux.. because battery sux..also i dont like the quality of the lcd..if you look closely n compare to rest of n series the n95 8gb lcd quality is less sharpness..same goes with old n95 too..

i just been into the nokia developer pages and i can see N85 using same single cpu as n79 and n78.. so without comprising performance i thing N85 is so far the best nseries ever..also it has th new OLED display which has better colour reproduction..

I must say n82 is good.. but really hate the key buttons.. compare to n78 keys is better..even though n78 has less mega pixel then n82 but nokia has really upgraded the noise in quality of pics ..nevertheless the with xenon flash and night pic reproduction n82 is unbeatable..

it all depends for best smartphone and camera functions indeed n82 is the best..

I dont think n96 justify it expensive price with so many bugs around..i really dont prefer it. If i have money now i would upgrade my n78 to N85..

You cqan see now nokia is moving into using ARM11 processors (single cpu) for cost n performance consideration also compare to high end nseries..using ARM9 or ARM 11 processor (dual core) which infact use more power..n of cos more expensive.. but has the 2d/3D hardware accelerator capability

Nevertheless even N78 is cheaper and branded as entry level nseries i managed to hack the phone and enable ngage application run on it.. i can see there is no difference is performance playing most ngage titles..even the new ones.. the only bummer is the current firmware 12.046 does not support star wars unleashed yet.. but rest of other popular ngage titles works fine! blush.gif

for price performance ratio and fast GPS..n78 rules!..IMHO notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Nov 11 2008, 03:44 AM
intune
post Nov 11 2008, 02:36 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Nov 11 2008, 01:02 PM)

can anyone pls provide me with malaysia N96 product code?

my n96 is english version and i need chinese to view my contacts.

can someone pls PM me the product code?

The information you wanted can be found using google..just need but of work to find it.. i don't think this is the best place to talk about it..rebranding nokia firmware will ultimately loose your warranty therefore such discussion is not suitable here bro..

and nope..i don't have the codes this is because n96 pretty new.. best way if you buy an original n96 the codes can be found on the battery itself..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Nov 11 2008, 02:54 PM
intune
post Nov 11 2008, 11:47 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Nov 11 2008, 07:23 PM)
I've tried google-ing the whole day...still cant find it..

hope someone in this forum with Original nokia n96 will help me out.

need it desperately...

thanks all..appreciate it!
intune
post Nov 13 2008, 12:14 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 05:22 PM)
Eh n96 damn lag. you read reviews online. Dunno if I should switch to it
Lag? whouldnt be.. is it a firmware issue? if so i think stay away from n96 for now.. IMHO n96 is over price anyways..

N85 should be the flagship phone for nokia i think.. hmm.gif

0.0215sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:51 AM