Nokia Nokia N96

Seaedge
post Feb 24 2008, 01:58 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Feb 22 2008, 02:28 PM)
There is 1600mAh battery for N95 and N95 8G by China or Taiwan manufacturer, just that it will make your phone much thicker and uglier  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
ever since the china news about exploding batteries had kept me alert while charging my phone. i will not put near my side...

dgtel2
post Feb 24 2008, 03:53 AM

966 posts

Looks like Nokia is going to let go some of its market shares to other vendors.

If this N96 is priced at, say RM2799, I'm just gonna pass and perhaps invest it to other 'new' model like Sony XPERIA. Ever since I own E61, I'm addicted to thumboard feature. Keypad is history for me.

Though this model has 5MP reso, I'm not gonna crazed about it. They can put as high as 12.1MP reso but if you can't get good photos in the dark, it's useless. In this case, the N82 is still much more superior than N96. So, in the camera department, Nokia is moving backwards.

But in the storage capacity, yes, N96 does give value for money. I wonder if 16GB microSD card would cost around RM200 at Q3 of 2008? And hopefully by that time, there are a few phone models support 16GB microSD, then, this N96 is gonna be seen as 'normal' in storage department.

Looks like the 'preview' models introduced by various vendors make me wanna keep some money for a substitution of my E61. For the time being, XPERIA is my first priority.
squall_kay
post Feb 25 2008, 03:09 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 24 2008, 01:58 AM)
ever since the china news about exploding batteries had kept me alert while charging my phone. i will not put near my side...
especially when using fake battery..extra precaution needed... sweat.gif
rahuldave
post Mar 7 2008, 11:32 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

This a GR8 Phone taking into a/c of the features especially DVB-H

But the battery losses to N995 8gb. Otherwise it'll be the best phone for time being
morpheus3929
post Mar 16 2008, 04:17 AM

97 posts

looking forward for this phone.
xpresside
post Mar 20 2008, 12:47 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Mar 7 2008, 11:32 AM)
This a GR8 Phone taking into a/c of the features especially DVB-H

But the battery losses to N995 8gb. Otherwise it'll be the best phone for time being
whats so great about dvb-h in malaysia,that service need 018, hav to be in contract with them, and have to pay the service.

if u want to watch tv just buy china tv mobile can watch for free icon_rolleyes.gif and cheap thumbup.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 20 2008, 01:11 PM

5,725 posts

last time when n95 came out, many ppl impress with it, but this n96... hmm.gif ... doh.gif
i think this n96 will not hold king of mobile phone award like its predecessor...
nway as my personal view, i dun wanna buy something expensive but in the end when ppl look at it (sekilas pandang/sekali pandang) thought this is not a flagship model by nokia (they thought it is n81 doh.gif )
Otoyama88
post Mar 20 2008, 01:23 PM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Dec 21 2007, 11:40 AM)
I think this is an Upgraded version of N81, OMG, why so fast? @^%$ YOU nokia.
lol... they want to override the mobile market.. LOL
Vizz
post Mar 25 2008, 11:21 AM

230 posts

don't worry about the battery.. it perform better than N95 8GB..
even with a less capable battery..

*  GPS-navigation - 3 hours
    * Video - 4.5 hours (rated at 5 hours, the Nokia N95 8Gb lasted 3.5 hours).
    * WEB surfing (over EDGE) - 3 hours (same 3 hours on the N95 8Gb).
    * Wi-Fi (non-stop data upload) - 3.5 hours (N95 8Gb - 3 hours).
    * Music (in headphones) - 13.5 hours (rated at 14 hours, the Nokia N95 8Gb - at 10 hours)
    * TV (only for the N96) - up to 5 hours.

source: mobile-review

there is a review about N96..
click me

This post has been edited by Vizz: Mar 25 2008, 11:30 AM
Otoyama88
post Mar 25 2008, 12:56 PM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 25 2008, 03:09 AM)
especially when using fake battery..extra precaution needed... sweat.gif
it can explode shakehead.gif laugh.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 25 2008, 12:57 PM

5,725 posts

base on the review...this n96 perform quite good...nway waiting for full review for retail unit..then we can make proper judgment
toby.c13
post Mar 26 2008, 12:05 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

its just the bigger version of n81 only rite? sweat.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 26 2008, 12:11 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Mar 26 2008, 12:05 AM)
its just the bigger version of n81 only rite? sweat.gif
yerp but with few additional specs and features that been add
better specs than n95 with n81 look alike smile.gif
nubnub75
post Mar 26 2008, 04:02 PM

400 posts

eh coming to Malaysia or not???
Perfect-Stranger
post Mar 27 2008, 09:22 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

It definitely will be coming to Msia, just dont know when is it. HAHA ! just be patience la bro =)
squall_kay
post Apr 2 2008, 10:53 PM

5,725 posts

mobile-review update that this n96 perhaps will come with xenon flash instead of js double LED flash...
this might pump up n96 sales
if its true...good for nokia lovers
nway it still rumour till official announcement from nokia
nway the pics might be photoshop pics or might be real one

here quote from mobile review
Reportedly, the new Nokia N96 smartphone will come with a xenon flash instead of the announced double LED. That is the reason why we don't see a device announced at the Mobile World Congress 2008 on the market, says the source. It was a last minute's decision to replace the flash to the xenon type. I'd remind you that Nokia N96 is equipped with a high-quality 5-megapixel camera featuring Carl Zeiss lens and VGA 30 fps video capture. The company claimed that the double LED flash can be active even at video shooting. And now we learn that there will be another flash. The source has even provided the picture of a Nokia N96 with the xenon flash.

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 2 2008, 11:02 PM

nubnub75
post Apr 3 2008, 05:18 PM

400 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
This phone is already in Nokia Malaysia'a catalogue!!!!!
YAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
snakevenom
post Apr 3 2008, 05:39 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 2 2008, 10:53 PM)
mobile-review update that this n96 perhaps will come with xenon flash instead of js double LED flash...
this might pump up n96 sales
if its true...good for nokia lovers
nway it still rumour till official announcement from nokia
nway the pics might be photoshop pics or might be real one

here quote from mobile review
OMG! OMG! it's april fools joke la. hahahahaha u fell for it la dude don belif me?

read here --> http://thesymbianblog.com/2008/04/01/no-ru...ts-an-overhaul/

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Apr 3 2008, 05:41 PM
squall_kay
post Apr 3 2008, 05:45 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Apr 3 2008, 05:39 PM)
OMG! OMG! it's april fools joke la. hahahahaha u fell for it la dude don belif me?

read here --> http://thesymbianblog.com/2008/04/01/no-ru...ts-an-overhaul/
i xterkena la..thats why i said might be yes might be no la doh.gif

Added on April 3, 2008, 5:46 pmnway, that better than those fella terkena kopitiam 18 sx edition tongue.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 3 2008, 05:46 PM
babber
post Apr 19 2008, 05:45 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

which is better? n96 or the latest tube? hmm.gif

37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:47 PM