Nokia Nokia N96

squall_kay
post Jun 4 2008, 07:30 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Jun 4 2008, 07:25 PM)
dun wait for a new 1 coz handphone r non stop improving..... today N95 8GB next month N96 ?
tomorrow and tomorrow  and tomorrow den all die d also havent buy a phoe =D as long as a phone suit urself just grab it  =)
haha...technology keep improving smile.gif
DeanKueh
post Jun 4 2008, 10:49 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 4 2008, 04:27 PM)
haha...n96 8gb edition?  doh.gif
sure that sound downgrade  sweat.gif coz this n96 already come with 16gb memory....

nway, although this n96 using same battery with vanilla n95, but its performance on battery on par n better than n95 8gb....u can refer to mobile-review
here the link to enlighten u  tongue.gif
http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-n96-en.shtml
i know it has 16GB Built in memory, but there will be a N96 8GB edition, Nokia leaked it itself and some website posted it . doh.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 4 2008, 11:45 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jun 4 2008, 10:49 PM)
i know it has 16GB Built in memory, but there will be a N96 8GB edition, Nokia leaked it itself and some website posted it .  doh.gif
oooo...ic2..sorry2...my bad tongue.gif
nway, heres the link to enlighten u bro doh.gif
http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/008/05/n..._8gb_leaked.htm

here another quote to enlighten u bro doh.gif
Just in case anyone of you stumbled over a web site claiming that Nokia themselves have leaked the existance of a possible N96 8GB in one of their ads:

The Nokia N96 8GB story is complete and utter bullshit

In many companies, the advertising department isn’t exactly up to speed on what the products actually do. Apparently, this has happened at Nokia’s - the company ran a banner ad inviting users to sign up at Forum Nokia’s. #1 price: a Nokia N96 8GB.

Unfortunately, the image next to the banner was a shot of an N95 8GB(which DOES exist)…sorry to disappoint you…

P.S. The folks at symbian-freak’s have a screenshot of the banner…
Source

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jun 5 2008, 03:00 AM
feihii
post Jun 5 2008, 11:47 AM

May be this can help ur ppl smile.gif

Seaedge
post Jun 5 2008, 12:02 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol.. to cater lower market? or an upgrade for existing n95 8g owner?
me.. i dont dig either one...
squall_kay
post Jun 5 2008, 12:36 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 5 2008, 12:02 PM)
lol.. to cater lower market? or an upgrade for existing n95 8g owner?
me.. i dont dig either one...
haha...no n96 8gb...the rumour js mistake and crap
kasala
post Jun 5 2008, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jun 4 2008, 10:49 PM)
i know it has 16GB Built in memory, but there will be a N96 8GB edition, Nokia leaked it itself and some website posted it .  doh.gif
u have been tricked by the wrong info tongue.gif
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 15 2008, 01:08 AM

483 posts

can anyone tell me when can i get my hand on this baby
unknowndevices
post Jun 15 2008, 01:33 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

some shops said they didn't know...
some said in few months time...
some said next year...
don't know which one is true... sweat.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 15 2008, 03:08 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jun 15 2008, 01:33 AM)
some shops said they didn't know...
some said in few months time...
some said next year...
don't know which one is true... sweat.gif
wow...so many said...hehe...i thought it will be releases this Q4 2008?
jepertine90
post Jun 18 2008, 11:21 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

wow... this phone is so darn sexxxy... btw this phone is coming out at the end of year 2008... which i think will be like march 2009 in Malaysia... love the stand... like a little Tv... XD dual led flash... it really will hurt ur eyes... my bro tested in during the press conference at California,USA... this phone is gona pawn N95-3 8b... look nicer, brighter, better flash, better 3D accelerator, better memory... and more... CANT WAIT!!
dirsly
post Jun 21 2008, 06:41 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 15 2008, 04:08 PM)
wow...so many said...hehe...i thought it will be releases this Q4 2008?
yeah i heard it too.. hope it launch soon..
mstr583
post Jun 21 2008, 08:53 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Many peolple can not wait already!!!
phas3r
post Jun 22 2008, 09:26 AM

1,206 posts

-still no xenon flash
-still 5MP
-still 320x240 resolution
-still no touchscreen

to n95 8gb users there are no significant improvement if they change to this model.. maybe if want something a bit revolutionary wait for n96 successor.. n97?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 22 2008, 09:28 AM
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 22 2008, 10:05 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jun 22 2008, 09:26 AM)
-still no xenon flash
-still 5MP
-still 320x240 resolution
-still no touchscreen

to n95 8gb users there are no significant improvement if they change to this model.. maybe if want something a bit revolutionary wait for n96 successor.. n97?
for me i just want that 16gb +external card,that all heheheheheheh
azmanzain79
post Jul 22 2008, 10:13 PM

131 posts

When the phone will be sell in Malaysia??i'm a gadget freak...just sold my E90 and thinking to buy HTC touch diamond /HTC touch pro or this model.... doh.gif doh.gif
unknowndevices
post Jul 22 2008, 10:22 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 22 2008, 10:05 AM)
for me i just want that 16gb +external card,that all heheheheheheh
erkssss?...can't get enough with 16gb and want more... sweat.gif

QUOTE(azmanzain79 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:13 PM)
When the phone will be sell in Malaysia??i'm a gadget freak...just sold my E90 and thinking to buy HTC touch diamond /HTC touch pro or this model.... doh.gif  doh.gif
owh?...you just sold your E90?...so,can't sit down quietly without having a "superb" phone in hand is it?... whistling.gif
kel_jink
post Jul 22 2008, 11:23 PM

411 posts

Guys, if this is going to come out in the second quarter of 2008, does it mean that N96 will carry the latest touch UI symbian? Coz it coincides with the release date of the OS leh... Ans since this is their new flagship model...
Hmmm....
squall_kay
post Jul 23 2008, 12:05 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(kel_jink @ Jul 22 2008, 11:23 PM)
Guys, if this is going to come out in the second quarter of 2008, does it mean that N96 will carry the latest touch UI symbian? Coz it coincides with the release date of the OS leh... Ans since this is their new flagship model...
Hmmm....
i dont think they will implement the touch UI..this might the last N seris flagship model b4 touch era..the tube (as seen in The Dark Knight) is not flagship model, js middle end touch s60 phone, and last time i read sumwhere, they mentioned, after the tube, they will release Nseries Touch which might be the new flagship model
so, n96 position as flagship model might not as long as n95/n95 8gb, n96 more on to improve the n95 function and design, ask the answer for customers need n complaint regarding the n95
doomx
post Jul 23 2008, 12:23 AM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 23 2008, 12:05 AM)
i dont think they will implement the touch UI..this might the last N seris flagship model b4 touch era..the tube (as seen in The Dark Knight) is not flagship model, js middle end touch s60 phone, and last time i read sumwhere, they mentioned, after the tube, they will release Nseries Touch which might be the new flagship model
so, n96 position as flagship model might not as long as n95/n95 8gb, n96 more on to improve the n95 function and design, ask the answer for customers need n complaint regarding the n95
are u really sure bout this? as i can recall i dont see any NOKIA word stated on the hp. seems to me like it is more to their own design hp smile.gif. i might be wrong though.

37 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:25 PM