anyone using the OCBC Robinson Platinum MasterCard?
CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
Dec 22 2007, 03:50 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone using the OCBC Robinson Platinum MasterCard?
Dec 23 2007, 09:47 PM
Mar 10 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 9 2008, 12:32 PM) hmm... why you said lucky they reject your application? Not up to your class? IIRC their Annual income requirement is 150k and this is lowest? Many banks out there including Public Bank is offering it for 80KI check their website also.. ocbc card is really no class.. I got few friends take home loan from ocbc and income not high but automatic ocbc give them plat card credit rm10k only now confirm ocbc is lowest requirement plat. Is this robinson plat = uob one platinum = not real plat card |
Mar 10 2008, 08:00 PM
Mar 13 2008, 08:03 PM
Mar 23 2008, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 22 2008, 10:35 PM) If I'm not very mistaken, Malaysia used to be world no. 1 in credit card fraud not many years ago. Malaysia Boleh! lol that syndicate really NBTDQUOTE(arsenal @ Mar 22 2008, 11:45 PM) DA got problem le.....always send the reward book to me even when the card is left untouch |
Mar 23 2008, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 23 2008, 12:31 AM) Oh, maybe what I heard from others saying that to get CC from international banks is all about "recognition" and not "acceptability"? Merchants have the right to see ur ID. This is practise in some European countries to prevent cases like fraud from happeningSo to sum up, let say if I get CC from BSN, I'll be able to use it anywhere in the world? |
Mar 23 2008, 12:48 AM
Mar 23 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Mar 23 2008, 01:19 PM) Agreed ... some merchants absorb the fees and some pass it on back to the customer. This is universal - same scenario all over the world. They don't actually absorb the fees but they already included it before hand so it's better to pay by card QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 23 2008, 04:23 PM) all CC are international ... remember the words VISA and MASTERCARD ... they are the 1 giving u the credit le .. hehehe .... FYI VISA and MASTERCARD don't issue the card to you and the 1 giving the credit is the bank |
Mar 24 2008, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 24 2008, 12:39 AM) my father got scb gold card with rm20k limit but still not platinum card... if got platinum card but with no enough annual income can apply any bank platinum card is it ? after getting SCB plat card but income less than 5k/month can apply alliance bank or hsbc card ? Credit limit is nothing. I know someone with a credit limit of 100k and yet the card is just a classic card from Citibank. Even then Citibank keep wanting to upgrade the credit limit and the card status just that the owner refuses to accept itAdded on March 24, 2008, 12:40 am my father got scb gold card with rm20k limit but still not platinum card... if got platinum card but with no enough annual income can apply any bank platinum card is it ? after getting SCB plat card but income less than 5k/month can apply alliance bank or hsbc card ? |
Mar 24 2008, 11:05 PM
Mar 26 2008, 12:07 AM
Mar 26 2008, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 26 2008, 12:35 AM) What card u using? hmm like that i might have to activate the Robinson card.....so long never touch it dunno still can work or not hahaMy boss got it for her Robinson Platinum card, RM50 for her if she activate it lol QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2008, 08:30 AM) 50,000 platinum cards target by Amex the card got nice design hahaPETALING JAYA: American Express (Amex), which jointly launched its platinum credit card with Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) yesterday, expects to issue 50,000 of the premium card this year. Head of global network services (Japan, Asia Pacific and Australia) Kula Kulendran said the 50,000 cards, which represented 20% of Amex's existing subscriber base of 200,000, was a realistic target. "Malaysia is a sizeable market for American Express in South-East Asia. We have confidence in this (Malaysian) market," Kula told a press conference before the card launch yesterday. He also said Amex had targeted to add 100,000 cards in other categories apart from the 50,000 platinum cards. "We have a large customer base to tap on." Maybank, which took over Amex's charge card and merchant acquiring business in Malaysia last August, expects the new product to boost its consumer banking business. "This new card is recognition of the growing affluence of Malaysians," said Maybank acting chief executive officer Datuk Aminuddin Md Desa. Maybank is the country's biggest issuer of credit, debit and charge cards, and merchant acquirer. The banking group currently has 1.5 million credit card holders and more than 50,000 merchants accepting debit, credit and charge card payments. "Consumer spending is still relatively good. We anticipate a 20% year-on-year growth on our credit card billing for the financial year ending June 30, " said head of card business, B. Ravintharan. URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...87&sec=business |
Mar 29 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 28 2008, 11:44 PM) What ? I'm a supplementary card holder, my mom's the principal and we have both the "free-for-life" CIMB Mastercard and CIMB Petronas Mastercard. lol World Mastercard is a higher status Card then Platinum HSBC Visa Platinum is the hardest to get. The minimum annual income is RM150,000. HSBC also have Premier Mastercard. It is not a platinum card but a World Mastercard. This Premier Mastercard is reserved only to HSBC Premier customers. So i believe HSBC platinum/world credit card is the most exclusive credit card in Malaysia besides American Express Platinum Charge Card. Standard Chartered Visa/Mastercard Platinum is free-for-life if you are their priority banking customer. QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 29 2008, 11:09 AM) I've forgot the pin number of my credit card. Is there any way that I can recover the pin? Call the customer service? They won't know ur pin they will send you a new pin generated. Btw you cannot even reset it yourself |
Apr 5 2008, 11:23 AM
Apr 5 2008, 11:33 AM
Apr 6 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Darkchild11 @ Apr 5 2008, 04:54 PM) Taking advance cash from Credit card is a bad idea..However if u apply for an Al-Rajhi Charge card..u can take out no interest as well?advance cash n they only charge you $10 for every $1500 withdrawal from their ATM.THATS ALL...no other hidden charges. Only u have to pay in full la once ur next statement date comes out.. I'm using one right now..glad to have one.. QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 5 2008, 08:00 PM) i tot got 2-3yrs annual fees waiver ? then you must have paid promptly each monthhongleong haven't paid already increase, few days after the charge n billed. checked online. tht 5K doesn't over my existing credit limit. n it is permanent additional 5K now, checked . |
May 3 2008, 12:43 AM
May 4 2008, 11:20 PM
May 4 2008, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(hye @ May 4 2008, 11:24 PM) For once, I have to agree with siutimtim. It makes no sense to have your financial record bad just because you apply and cancel your card. The bank which issues you the card may temporarily blacklist you from applying again to their bank but to affect all of your applications with other banks - sounds very far fetched. There is no such thing. I have seen many cases that after you cancel the card they will call you and offer you a new card with higher credit limit or with some stupid gifts which you don't even needAppreciate anyone who could verify this story about applying and canceling credit cards will make credit history looks bad. |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:02 PM |