CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

Aeon_Clock
post Feb 13 2008, 09:47 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Feb 13 2008, 09:15 AM)
i have to terminate my current maybank cc only can apply for petronas maybank cc? cannot convert? haha
what's your current maybank cc? Visa? Master? Classic, Gold or Platinum card?

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 13 2008, 09:17 AM)
No need to terminate. Just add another card. Card conversion is not possible.
on the contrary my dear Watson...I think its possible. Coz the guy at the 1U branch thought I wanted to do a conversion of my classic card to the Petronas card. I didn't ask further on that since I still needed to keep the classic card still...got some installments to pay.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 14 2008, 12:25 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Feb 13 2008, 02:10 PM)
my current is a visa flux card
flux card is...classic card? If then I think can.

QUOTE(popopi @ Feb 14 2008, 10:16 AM)
Hi, wanna ask~~

how i cancel my CIMB Classic CC. i wanna change to CIMB petronas CC.
or is there any easier way to do that?
apply petronas CC first...then if you get it, cancel your classic CC.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 14 2008, 09:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yatta~
just got my Maybank Petronas Card. Was waiting forever for them to call to confirm this, confirm that...as usual. But they didn't have to. First call ady ask me to come collect. Only waited 2 weeks...pretty quick service smile.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 14 2008, 10:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yup, got da classic Master mar
every month paid on time except one month when internet transaction didn't go through.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Feb 14 2008, 10:04 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 14 2008, 10:24 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

erm...didn't ask. Later check.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 03:21 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 14 2008, 11:33 PM)
my DA access free gift is 1G pen drive.

u know what, the pen drive is the same pen drive i got from the citibank free gift. doh.gif
aiya, as long as got another pendrive enough lo. Who cares about the brand tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 08:47 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 14 2008, 10:08 PM)
Any increase in credit limit? Or it's a combined limit with your Mastercard?
ok, just checked. No increase in credit limit. Same as my Mastercard. Maybe coz I didn't ask for any increase? That time just sign up only...didn't ask to modify anything.

Btw, to those who got their Maybank Petronas Card...how do you guys get the Free Zing card? Is it mailed to you? Coz I didn't get it at the Maybank Card centre when I got my CC.

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 15 2008, 08:38 AM)
Then mesra points should be added then. Anyway I will test when i get the CIMB petronas card (hopefully) rclxm9.gif
no, there will be no mesra points. Most likely Real Rewards points and other nonsense like Petronas Supercar Bonanza promo...that's it
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 09:29 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh, really? Then I guess we won't be getting any points from the Mesra card then. Time to throw it away tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 09:47 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

ic, that person at the Maybankcard said it will be given whether or not I wanted it. Then I could cancel it later when it arrives.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 03:17 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 15 2008, 02:34 PM)
for the maybankcard, must go to the bank to take? cannot be mail like the cimb?
upon request...can. I purposely asked to take from the 1U Card center. Dun wan the mail to come when I'm not at home.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 03:24 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I think you better take it. Not taking the card doesn't mean its cancelled. Other people might just take it and activate the card. Guess who'll get charged when that happens.

Take the card, then cancel it when you're free. There's no charges/fees for keeping the card at home whistling.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 05:10 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 15 2008, 05:08 PM)
but there is no option (whether to mail to office or home) to select in the form :/
inform the staff when you fill up the form. They can put the note somewhere else.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 15 2008, 06:20 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 15 2008, 05:24 PM)
the staff told me that must collect from bank shocking.gif
then that stuff is more strict. Not so flexible. No choice then.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 16 2008, 09:59 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Feb 16 2008, 09:13 PM)
So which credit card is best?
All I can say is...there's no such thing.

QUOTE(stacko @ Feb 16 2008, 09:38 PM)
I am using the combination of Maybank Visa, Master and Amex. I use Amex whenever possible especially for petrol since it is 2x TreatPoints. Any place that does'nt accept Amex then I use either Visa or Master. A spending of RM4000 through Amex gives me 8000 points which I can change for RM50 Parkson voucher, and spending of RM8350 gives me 16700 points to redeem RM100 Jusco voucher.

I also have Public Bank Visa for backup when Maybankards are rejected for unknown reasons since I have never failed to settle in full, but RM4000 only rebate me RM12. So far when the Annual Membership is charged to my Maybankards, I just need to give them a call and they will waive it, no questions asked.

Previously I had Citibank also, but the service become lousy and arrogant, I asked for waiver, not given or given with all sorts of conditions, so I terminated.
don't you have to pay annual fees for the AMEX card?
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 17 2008, 11:27 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 17 2008, 02:53 PM)
hi guys,
i seemed to have problems with my maybankard visa wave...for some unknown reason my card got rejected during approvals for payment...as far as i know i've never spend pass my credit limit...
say for example if my credit limit is 5k and i do a 5k purchase with 12 months installment...does it count as whole 5k purchase or 416.67 purchase every month? is this the reason y my card got rejected if i wanna made more purchses?
I have a RM500 installment purchase on my Maybankard. Its not showing that amount, just the monthly installment. Check your statement for more info...I'm guessing different outlets work differently. But as far as I know, Maybank doesn't do the installment process. The shops are the ones doing the work.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 17 2008, 06:07 PM)
can always ask for waiver like CC, i have not paid AMEX annual fees for more than 10 years.
no wonder they're giving free-for-life cards now. Fedup of people keep asking for waiver ady laugh.gif jk'
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 18 2008, 01:39 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 18 2008, 12:35 PM)
how long does it normally take to get my application approved? they'll call me if it is approved, right?
2 weeks or more usually. Less if you have another card in the same bank you're applying.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 18 2008, 10:58 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:13 PM)
maybankard customer service suck.being wait for 15 mins still on hold.wasting our phone credit
err...don't they have toll free numbers?
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 19 2008, 08:59 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 19 2008, 08:26 AM)
Just released that Maybank has approved my Petronas Visa CC yesterday without giving me a call.

There's no credit limit increase as it is sharing with my current classic card. Not making any sense that a gold card is having the same credit limit as a classic card.

They said that they won't be sending me the Zing card as I didn't tick that portion.

Requested them to send the card to the nearest branch for pickup.
Mine's the same...sharing with the classic card. Even my RHB bank cards are sharing the same credit limit.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 21 2008, 12:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(tiger63 @ Feb 20 2008, 08:00 PM)
I was told by a Maybank staff that the response to the Maybank Petronas Visa is indeed overwhelming. He said that Maybank had set a target of 250,000 NEW card members for the first 12 months and as of today a total of 150,000 applications had been received!!! I dont know whether he was pulling my leg.
when I went to collect my card...there was another guy collecting his Petronas Visa as well. The response should be very good...although I'm not entirely sure about his figures.
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 10 2008, 10:00 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 9 2008, 10:40 PM)
citibank punya gold card tipu punya.. most of my friend also get auto upgrade but same limit.. less than rm6k.. hong leong bank also use the same strategy...
lol...upgrade but same limit? That's not called an upgrade.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0427sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:35 AM