post May 7 2008, 09:53 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@lwb,
Actually, Citibank has dropped their requirement to RM200k biggrin.gif

@Dyong,
Nah... I certainly wouldn't want to leave u at home alone. She is afterall ur mom so U should be spending some time with her too ya know?! Can't be pushing these things to me just cause she likes being with me!

Oh and Citibank reward points doesn't expire!

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: May 7 2008, 09:54 AM
eric84cool
post May 7 2008, 09:54 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

May I know how to pay utility bill by using credit card thru MBB???I don't want to use auto debit....
tinkerbel
post May 7 2008, 10:05 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@eric84cool,
Do U have M2U? But that is auto direct debit too!
SUSDavid83
post May 7 2008, 10:06 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 7 2008, 09:54 AM)
May I know how to pay utility bill by using credit card thru MBB???I don't want to use auto debit....
Not every bill can be paid using MBB CC.

Check the list at http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin.../bills_loc.html
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2008, 10:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 7 2008, 10:06 AM)
Not every bill can be paid using MBB CC.

Check the list at http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin.../bills_loc.html
Well not exactly, those merchants affiliated with Maybank and have in the list so its easier for ppl just to choose.
But u can actually pay anything using auto debit as long u got their account no tongue.gif
Just abit more procedure only
SUSDavid83
post May 7 2008, 10:18 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 7 2008, 10:09 AM)
Well not exactly, those merchants affiliated with Maybank and have in the list so its easier for ppl just to choose.
But u can actually pay anything using auto debit as long u got their account no tongue.gif
Just abit more procedure only
But he doesn't want Auto Debit.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2008, 11:19 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 7 2008, 10:18 AM)
But he doesn't want Auto Debit.
Oic didnt saw tat.
cute_boboi
post May 7 2008, 12:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2008, 07:05 PM)
The blacklist is to make you difficult to get a loan from other banks, basically it would appear in your CRRIS report maintained at Bank Negara. After some time, it could become "Hard core " borrower. The bankers are concerned with these borrowers.

If you are into business, your company may not get a loan because of you. Other shareholders could be at odd with you. It could be years later and you would wander why the banks reject your loan.

Do not mean to frighten you.
No worries smile.gif I do check CCRIS myself at Bank Negara (BNM) once every 1-2 years. All clear. It's free and I'm a bit scared about ppl misusing my name/ID to apply loans/etc.

Basically, a bank (any bank, not just Citibank) cannot simply blacklist a person in CCRIS. There must be sufficient proof/reason. I have lodge a complain with BNM before and created a big hoo-haa , yet they still offer me bank loan when I applied. It's not a local bank, some of you might have read it before in other threads wink.gif

Bottomline, I don't see the threat from Citibank like you mentioned. smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2008, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(wvt @ May 6 2008, 10:03 PM)
I have a question regarding the MBB AMEX.

my company apply MBB AMEX(green colour) corporate card for me,if i swipe it,is there any treat points for me?

If it does,will the treat point combine with my current MMB Flex card's point? hmm.gif
If it is a company card, there won't be any points for you. The reason is the company negotiate direct with CC provider for a special discount/rebate on amount used, on bulk employees.

Same like petrol Fleetcards. You don't get any Mesra, Smiles, Bonuslink, etc. points.

That's why it is may be better to use own card to swipe and claim later, but you must have sufficient float to make full payment every month before claim approved. wink.gif However, this is subject to company policy.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: May 7 2008, 12:23 PM
vin_ann
post May 7 2008, 01:39 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 7 2008, 12:19 PM)
No worries  smile.gif  I do check CCRIS myself at Bank Negara (BNM) once every 1-2 years. All clear. It's free and I'm a bit scared about ppl misusing my name/ID to apply loans/etc.

Basically, a bank (any bank, not just Citibank) cannot simply blacklist a person in CCRIS. There must be sufficient proof/reason. I have lodge a complain with BNM before and created a big hoo-haa , yet they still offer me bank loan when I applied. It's not a local bank, some of you might have read it before in other threads  wink.gif

Bottomline, I don't see the threat from Citibank like you mentioned.  smile.gif

how do you check urself at the Bank Negara? they got opened on Saturday??

btw, 2500 post is coming, who going to be the next TS?
tinkerbel
post May 7 2008, 01:47 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
U can actually put in a request to obtain your credit report. You can get more information at Learning about Credit Bureau | BNM Credit Bureau Website

A thread will be lock when its post count reaches 2500 is it?

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: May 7 2008, 01:47 PM
SKY 1809
post May 7 2008, 01:54 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 7 2008, 12:19 PM)
No worries  smile.gif  I do check CCRIS myself at Bank Negara (BNM) once every 1-2 years. All clear. It's free and I'm a bit scared about ppl misusing my name/ID to apply loans/etc.

Basically, a bank (any bank, not just Citibank) cannot simply blacklist a person in CCRIS. There must be sufficient proof/reason. I have lodge a complain with BNM before and created a big hoo-haa , yet they still offer me bank loan when I applied. It's not a local bank, some of you might have read it before in other threads  wink.gif

Bottomline, I don't see the threat from Citibank like you mentioned.  smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2008, 12:23 pm

If it is a company card, there won't be any points for you. The reason is the company negotiate direct with CC provider for a special discount/rebate on amount used, on bulk employees.

Same like petrol Fleetcards. You don't get any Mesra, Smiles, Bonuslink, etc. points.

That's why it is may be better to use own card to swipe and claim later, but you must have sufficient float to make full payment every month before claim approved.  wink.gif  However, this is subject to company policy.
Sorry to use word " blacklist" in CCRIS , just oversimplified it.

That is just an aging report to show " months of outstanding " of debts due to the banks.

If Citibank waived all your annual fees , then there is no issue here.

i have seen cases where Citibank refused to waive the annual fees, and the clients refused to pay either.

then, this would be shown in CRRIS months later as "months outstanding ".

So I called a blacklist or black mark in that sense, could be wrong either

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 7 2008, 01:56 PM
vin_ann
post May 7 2008, 01:57 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 7 2008, 01:47 PM)
@vin_ann,
U can actually put in a request to obtain your credit report.  You can get more information at Learning about Credit Bureau | BNM Credit Bureau Website

A thread will be lock when its post count reaches 2500 is it?
thanks you. is it got any charges on incurred for the report??

yes. once a thread reached 2500 post, the mod will lock it.
tinkerbel
post May 7 2008, 02:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
It doesn't say anywhere on their website and in the request forms about payment or charges. U probably can check with SKY_1809 on that ...

And today's board seems to be overloaded *gulps* It's my 2nd time writing this message sad.gif
cute_boboi
post May 7 2008, 03:24 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 7 2008, 01:39 PM)
how do you check urself at the Bank Negara? they got opened on Saturday??

btw, 2500 post is coming, who going to be the next TS?
Open on Sat = no, I don't think so.

Just walk in to any BNM branches. I always goto BNM at Jalan Dato' Onn (Next to Bank Rakyat, DBKL building area, Bank Negara KTM station)

Ground floor counter.
Request for personal CCRIS check
Submit original IC
Wait... while waiting, you can exchange all those torn/damaged notes/coins
Later, they'll call your name, sit down and enquire you on the loans/credit that you have taken.
If no problem, they will give you the printouts, say thank you and bye bye.
All done normally in <30 min and it's free.

If you want to lodge a complain, ask the receptionist again, they will divert you to some floors for proper complain... be prepared with all your bullets (proof) to fire away at the bank/insurance of your choice... wink.gif

Added on May 7, 2008, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 7 2008, 01:54 PM)
Sorry to use word " blacklist" in CCRIS ,  just oversimplified it.

That is just an aging report to show " months of outstanding " of debts due to the banks.

If Citibank waived all your annual fees , then there is no issue here.

i have seen cases where Citibank refused to waive the annual fees, and the clients refused to pay either.

then, this would be shown in CRRIS months later as "months outstanding ".

So I called a blacklist or black mark in that sense, could be wrong either
In this case, I will agree with you.

If the bank refused to waive the annual fee, the customer has options:
1) Pay annual fee
2) Cancel the card
3) Downgrade the card and pay annual fee.

If the user does not cancel the card, it is already made clear by the recorded telephone conversation (customer support) that the annual fee cannot be waived, and the customer HAS TO PAY. If the customer does not pay, it will be treated as unpaid balance. If the customer still doesn't pay and cut the card later (after few months), that balance is considered as debt to the bank, and they can lodge the user as bad-debt in CCRIS.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: May 7 2008, 03:28 PM
DDSFan8
post May 7 2008, 04:55 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 6 2008, 06:26 PM)
Well, they can go ahead and blacklist me. I have nothing to lose with them and I think they have nothing to lose without me as well.  wink.gif

I don't like to call Citibank to waive annual fees. I repeat, I don't beg Citibank, in fact I cancelled their cards several times when they refused to waive the fees, yet they re-offer back to me after 6-12 mths. Then cancel again after 1-2 yrs... then offer back.  doh.gif

Why do I need them to clear my name ??? For what reason ??? so I can beg and apply their card again ? Now I get fedup and just keep the card as spare. In fact, they send me a Shell Citibank CC and call me up to activate it... I told them no thanks and cut the card.

Things I don't like about Citibank CC:
1) Limited branches to pay in KL
2) Cannot pay online like Maybank2u (obviously I'm just a small chick-pea that doesn't warrant a savings/current a/c in Citibank)
3) Amex is offering 2x points forever. The rest 1x only, except promotion period or rebate.
4) International recognition ? BAH!... So far I did not encounter any problem using MBB outside M'sia.

I don't have problem using MBB Amex in Asia and Europe. I'm not here to champion MBB or Amex, but I think it is personal preference on which card suits a person lifestyle better.
you don't have to beg la. Just say can I waive my annual fees and what is the condition. You make it sound so petty. Also, ALL BANKS have ANNUAL FEE only certain card types that they offer. It is the BNM policy for them to charge ANNUAL FEE. In Western countries or other countries MUCH HIGHER!
cute_boboi
post May 7 2008, 04:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ May 7 2008, 04:55 PM)
you don't have to beg la. Just say can I waive my annual fees and what is the condition. You make it sound so petty. Also, ALL BANKS have ANNUAL FEE only certain card types that they offer. It is the BNM policy for them to charge ANNUAL FEE. In Western countries or other countries MUCH HIGHER!
laugh.gif Yes, you are right, and outside M'sia/S'pore, the annual fees are higher/non-waivable.. The problem now is, I don't like to remind myself every year to call them up and waive it. tongue.gif

tinkerbel
post May 7 2008, 05:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
If U see the subscription payment under description that's when U need to call the bank, otherwise no need lor.. Not too much of hassle calling the bank wat !
DDSFan8
post May 7 2008, 05:01 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 7 2008, 04:59 PM)
laugh.gif  Yes, you are right, and outside M'sia/S'pore, the annual fees are higher/non-waivable.. The problem now is, I don't like to remind myself every year to call them up and waive it.  tongue.gif
just wait for it to show in the statement la then they will credit back the money into your A/C. You know in SG, Citibank there damn tough to waive Annual fee. The possibility is like damn LOW
cute_boboi
post May 7 2008, 05:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 7 2008, 05:01 PM)
@cute_boboi,
If U see the subscription payment under description that's when U need to call the bank, otherwise no need lor.. Not too much of hassle calling the bank wat !
That's the problem. I don't have a sexretary. I got other things to think/worry than looking at my statement and...
"oh boy... [self-censored-unprintable-words]... need to call them up again. Have to wait 2-20 minutes and punch the phone for respective menus before talking to a human, verify, put in request, bla bla bla... cannot waive, talk to supervisor/manager, bla bla..." nevermind, cancel it. No need waive. Thank you.

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ May 7 2008, 05:01 PM)
just wait for it to show in the statement la then they will credit back the money into your A/C. You know in SG, Citibank there damn tough to waive Annual fee. The possibility is like damn LOW
Without calling them up, is it possible to have auto-waiver ? Maybe not me... tongue.gif

tinkerbel
post May 7 2008, 05:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
Yes I think it's possible though I am not 100% sure how. I do know dad was getting upset having to call year after year. He told the officer on the phone and they upgraded him to another card and told him as long as he used the card 12 times a year, they'll auto waive his annual subscription.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0177sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:56 PM