CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
kindaichi81
Dec 28 2007, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Dec 28 2007, 10:47 PM) There are a lot of reasons and credit card application really require a lot of rules. Banks must comply to Bank Negara in order to approve the credit card. I admit, Citibank is more strict than most banks but they also have customers that are mostly prompt or full pay masters. That is how they make so much money sianz... i give up liao... dun want to try apply for Citibank malaysia credit card liao... just use my new HSBC malaysia card while i am in JB....
kindaichi81
Dec 29 2007, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 29 2007, 01:47 AM) mayb after 1 year of using HSBC Msia, u can use it to apply the citibank lol... but need to wait until end of next year le... that's very long wait...
kindaichi81
Dec 29 2007, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 29 2007, 08:54 AM) How many cc company you applied before? You need to know your ccris record will shows recent cc application for up to 12 months. Each new application whether approved or not will be noted and will reduce your score. I applied only the HSBC and Citibank credit card....
kindaichi81
Dec 29 2007, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2007, 11:24 AM) May I know why you're so eager to get Citibank? citibank is my favourite mah... of course i would like to have their card, my first sg credit card is citibank one also... but too bad my first malaysia credit card is not citibank....
kindaichi81
Dec 29 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 29 2007, 12:06 PM) so you got an overseas citibank? why don't you call citibank and ask them if you can "transfer" the account to a local account. Citibank does periodically have good offers besides the normal discount at food outlets compared to other cards. However there is one disadvantage of the offers, mostly got to register via sms. So if one does not register, he /she will not benefit. Example, now Citibank got 10X reward points if use EPP with certain merchants but you got to register via sms. Therefore, one has to check Citibank website often to see what's new. Anyway, here's a tip for all Jaya Jusco Card Members. Previously HSBC CC got 10% discount at Starbuck but no more. Good news is if you got JJ card, can get 10%  Jaya Jusco card member got 10% discount @ starbuck? i got singapore citibank credit card lo... i ever told malaysia citibank that i got singapore citibank credit card, they said they are operating differently... not link... so even i own sg citibank card, also cannot be taken as reference....
kindaichi81
Dec 29 2007, 09:02 PM
kindaichi81
Dec 29 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 29 2007, 10:01 PM) although not frequent drinker, but this kind of discount need to know ma... if u got ur Jcard with u already.... so can save some money lol... I prefer Coffee Bean than Starbuck
kindaichi81
Dec 30 2007, 05:38 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 29 2007, 11:13 PM) Last nite paid RM146 for movie ticket and get RM7++ cash back  i think nothing beats the 1 for 1 promo for OCBC titanium card @ cathay cinema....
kindaichi81
Dec 31 2007, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 30 2007, 09:42 PM) FYI, Titanium card offered by OCBC is not the same grade as Platinium cards. The requirement to own a Titanium is lower than Platinium. I dun really care abt the type of the card, as long as it offers good discounts....