that is Choice card la. Clear card don't have that unless you call to check if you are selected
CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic
Feb 3 2008, 10:41 PM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
that is Choice card la. Clear card don't have that unless you call to check if you are selected
Feb 3 2008, 10:53 PM
choice card if you tick on the form then it will auto if every time you charge more than RM500, even phone bill also can.
If you no tick but u want the flexi plan, you can request through phone. |
Feb 4 2008, 10:18 PM
late payment RM50 is highway robbery
Feb 6 2008, 04:15 PM
wah, risky wei 10K limit instantly
Feb 7 2008, 11:50 AM
some cards do have high min credit when u rcv it because of the card feature itself. like Citibank ready cash, the starting limit is pretty high because u get checkbook.
Feb 9 2008, 02:01 PM
credit limit cannot simply offer for free la.
Feb 16 2008, 09:13 PM
So which credit card is best?
Feb 16 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(stacko @ Feb 16 2008, 09:38 PM) I am using the combination of Maybank Visa, Master and Amex. I use Amex whenever possible especially for petrol since it is 2x TreatPoints. Any place that does'nt accept Amex then I use either Visa or Master. A spending of RM4000 through Amex gives me 8000 points which I can change for RM50 Parkson voucher, and spending of RM8350 gives me 16700 points to redeem RM100 Jusco voucher. What term and condition Citibank told you?I also have Public Bank Visa for backup when Maybankards are rejected for unknown reasons since I have never failed to settle in full, but RM4000 only rebate me RM12. So far when the Annual Membership is charged to my Maybankards, I just need to give them a call and they will waive it, no questions asked. Previously I had Citibank also, but the service become lousy and arrogant, I asked for waiver, not given or given with all sorts of conditions, so I terminated. |
Feb 16 2008, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Feb 16 2008, 11:09 PM) I agree with you. On this approach the reload is triggered is merely to protect the banks and TNG - it does not benefit the end users at all. Effectively RM50 is like a deposit as the system does not allow you to fall below the RM50 mark. read THISI like the system better when the card reloads when the amount falls below RM0 back then. Added on February 16, 2008, 11:15 pm I guess I'm luckier with Citibank. I used to redeem my points for annual fee waiver in the first few years of membership with them and then I tried my luck for an annual fee waiver and I got it ever since year after year. Likewise - I called for waiver every year and they gave me. Occasionally they ask me to spend RM200 or so but this is not a problem since paying my bills alone is more than RM 200. My only complaint about them is the low credit limit and they gave me all sort of reasons to make the credit limit increase application difficult. I never had any problems paying my bills with them so very disappointed with this attitude. |
Mar 2 2008, 07:40 PM
I just faxed in the form for my PREPAID NEXT G AMbank Card.
How long will my card be activated? I took this card up strictly for online purchases |
Mar 2 2008, 10:23 PM
can someone answer my question please
Mar 12 2008, 06:17 PM
I heard now Citibank got new promotion. Double rewards and rebates
Mar 15 2008, 10:04 PM
Well people, July is coming and Bank Negara will be imposing new card interest rules. So, now it is time to decide which bank you want to stick with and do a balance transfer.
Mar 15 2008, 10:10 PM
my gosh, you didn't know? The notice that banks have been sending? It was even in the papers in 2006
Mar 15 2008, 10:28 PM
That's the one
Apr 10 2008, 09:44 PM
do you all know how a credit card truly works?
Apr 10 2008, 10:40 PM
you must ask the shop to charge it as installment
Apr 10 2008, 10:43 PM
Apr 11 2008, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 11 2008, 06:18 PM) As David83 said, Citibank Choice Card. But besides the Citibank Choice Card, Citibank Visa/Mastercard Platinum can also be free for life, provide you are their Citigold customer. All banks have annual fees charged to the card but to sell, they will tell you free for life. But really, if you want free for life, you need to proactively use your card.CIMB Bank Matercard. Lots of promotion too. |
Apr 12 2008, 08:14 PM
gosh, ambank online so mah fan, must go to the damn ATM machine to make a webpin.
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:19 PM |