Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor
faizpsp89
Oct 24 2008, 09:38 AM
Hey im planning to get the ASUS VK222H for my PS3 tomoro in Lowyat Plaza..Any other 22' HDMI LCD monitor that u guys recommend me to buy?tq
This post has been edited by faizpsp89: Oct 24 2008, 09:41 AM
faizpsp89
Oct 24 2008, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 24 2008, 10:33 AM) yea..i looking forward to get a new lcd monitor for my ps3 as well. but no idea which to buy..too many brands out there lar.. any suggestions ? prefer 22inch also.. haha..U should take a look at the ASUS VK222H that i might buy 2moro..Its kinda cool..It has also an integrated webcam..
faizpsp89
Oct 24 2008, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 24 2008, 11:01 AM) roughly how much is that model? thnx for the info bro ! So far the cheapes in Lowyat plaza is in Sri Computers RM870..But ill survey the price b4 i buy...Or u should get LG w2242t...LG is only RM599 in lowyat..But the LG got no HDMI
faizpsp89
Oct 24 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 24 2008, 11:11 AM) looks cool the asus wan..jst only google it..big enough for me i guess  hmm..aiya.no hdmi..not so cool liao the ps3 graphic. Yea im getting the ASUS cause everything is complete for me from HDMI to webcam to speaker everything is there..i cant wait till 2moro!!
faizpsp89
Oct 24 2008, 12:52 PM
Nope..If use the LCd monitor without HDMI(HDMI-DVI converter) u will only get 720p...Bu if u use the LCD monitor that has HDMI(like the ASUS) u will be getting 1080i..Correct me if im wrong
faizpsp89
Oct 25 2008, 06:18 PM
Bought VK222H from C-ZONE,low yat today..Awesome picture quality!!..1080P(FULL HD!!)
faizpsp89
Oct 25 2008, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 25 2008, 06:22 PM) cool! i will get one soon, next week i think ! czone the cheapest prize there ? Yup RM880...Others RM890-920
faizpsp89
Oct 27 2008, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 26 2008, 11:31 PM) 720p is BETTER than 1080i la  Oic..My mistake..i just checked the information button on my lcd,it says 1080p for all the games that i've been playing(GTA4 n GT5)...So ASUS is confirmed that the reso is 1080p(FULL HD)
faizpsp89
Nov 16 2008, 01:17 PM
Attention!!!Yesterday i teman my cousin to lowyat cause he wants to buy Asus VK222H...Guess wat its only RM749 in C-ZONE!!!!!!!Go n get it guys!!I bought mine 2 weeks back at a whooping RM880...Damn i should had waited!..
This post has been edited by faizpsp89: Nov 16 2008, 01:18 PM