Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

LKW_717
post Mar 13 2008, 08:32 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Mar 2 2008, 03:10 PM)
harvey norman u can try it on 50" kuro....RM30k+++
42"(1024 x 768) is selling at RM8k++, perfect for dvd and astro, never tried BDs...but every review thumbup.gif it

with ur budget, there are alot of options...32" and some 40"
sorry me noobie, can i ask u why there is a so big diffrents btween the 50 kuro price n the 42?

8k is still reasonable but er omg 30k? sweat.gif

and yeah which is better for general use? plasma or LCD? the main use of the TV is for gaming and watch astro but seldom watch movies.

sorry noobie here im deciding to get one in few months time but after browsing tru the topic still kinda blur rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by LKW_717: Mar 13 2008, 08:35 AM
LKW_717
post Mar 13 2008, 11:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Mar 13 2008, 06:14 PM)
dun call urself a noob(and i'm not a pro)...jz browse through the web and u'll find alot of info..

kuro 42" i guess will be great for astro, gaming i'm not sure..i heard some tried it on ps3, and they were happy wif it

kuro 50" got 2 version, 1 is hd-ready and the other is full hd...hd ready is arn RM15k
lol i call myself noob bcuz after reading i still dun understand what is those DVB-T, RCA AV n so on stuff so beta ask the sifus here ( like u ) lo

i have check there are 2 version of the kuro 42. one is advance and another is the normal one.

after briefly read tru it. i found out one of the diffrence btween the normal and d advance kuro is that the advance version have ISF Calibration and have many sound option while the normal ones dont.

srsly the ISF Calibration sounds tempting drool.gif but dunno can really b gud on the ps3 or not. but heck if is way above 10k my budget beta stick to kuro 42.

btw do u tink is worth it for the kuro 50 and is only HD ready and it cost 15k?
gota check out this weekend if is that damm gud lol i dun mind saving another few months lol maybe by few months time d price will drop and i will get the kuro 60 instead (in my dreams lol)
but at the moment i stick with the kuro 42.

btw any other recomendation bside d kuro? LCD will be fine 2. aslong is great for astro and gaming lol i noe im being unreasonable for having a TV that is great for astro, gaming and movies. haha cuz this my 1st flat screen tv sure abit hope for the best lar. but hey no harm asking maybe there is one out there.

cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by LKW_717: Mar 13 2008, 11:23 PM
LKW_717
post Jul 6 2008, 11:53 PM

51 posts

hi guys can this model have hdcp?

benq T221W