Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

CKHong
post Feb 9 2010, 12:03 PM

1,380 posts

sorry guys... i posted this in Pinned: Topic has attachments PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4 but seems like its not that active on that thread.. need faster responce...
once i get the solution already i'll delete this post...

i have samsung 2494
and i want to connect my ps2 into it..
my pc's specs :

Proc:AMD phenom II x4 955 BE
Mobo: MSI 770 c45
Ram: 2 x 2Gb ocz gold 1333Mhz
GC: HD5750 vaporx

i've research some from forum... i know there's tv box, tv card...
whats the best solution for me(cheapest) so that it can view on my samsung lcd ??

Hope to get some help ~ thx~
CKHong
post Feb 9 2010, 01:43 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 9 2010, 01:09 PM)
The cheapest solution is through a cheap TV-card, around RM120 or so.
Of course don't expect quality though.
You'll be connecting through S-video.

Don't have to delete your post.
thx for replying.. the quality will be very bad or moderate ??
will it become more clearer or nicer if compare my lcd monitor with normal tv (big big tv not those lcd/plasma tv )
if i dun go for tv card, got which tv box is good ?? i mean cheaper a bit and the quality wont be too bad...
CKHong
post Feb 9 2010, 03:14 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 9 2010, 02:45 PM)
I can't agree with that. Good VGA box/linedoubler can do the same, if not better, than what a CRT TV can do smile.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 2:55 pmMissed the cheaper part, my bad sleep.gif
what kind of better vga box u recommend ??
is it very expensive ? wink.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 4:02 pmoh oh another question.. will ps2 damage the tv ?? ( old one , huge tv.. not lcd / plasma tv )
cus i heard some say.. ps2 game will make the tv malfunction ( like whole screen become yellow / red then for sometime it change back to normal )

This post has been edited by CKHong: Feb 9 2010, 04:02 PM
CKHong
post Feb 9 2010, 05:47 PM

1,380 posts

yea lo ~~ 900 is out of my budget ~
any other solution ?? tv card vs vga box.. which one better ??
my budget was aroudn 150 ~ 300 T_T
CKHong
post Feb 10 2010, 09:04 AM

1,380 posts

thx gundamalpha....
will try to find HD Box Pro...
done some research.. quite many ppl says that it does a very decent job...
hopefullly got ppl sell that in malaysia ~

0.0412sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:48 AM