Toratora, where's your location?
Blu-ray [WTR] Doraemon Blu-Ray Rental FREE delivery, April 2016 - 6660+ movies
Dec 21 2007, 10:38 AM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Toratora, where's your location?
Dec 22 2007, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(toratora @ Dec 21 2007, 10:42 AM) KLCC at day time and Wangsa Maju at night time. Interested? I don't have PS3 yet. Whether I will get it or not or when, depends on the success of services like Blackmango's and yourself Can also courier. Any comment is appreciated. Thanks Why not commit yourself like Blackmango and and create a a website to show your selections and availaibility of your movies? |
Dec 22 2007, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(ooj @ Dec 22 2007, 11:50 AM) Hey bro, In my situation, I don't even have an egg or chicken yet. If I already have a PS3, then it will qualify for a chicken/egg question It's a chicken and egg situation. If all potential members are waiting for us to be successful and we are waiting for members to sign up, nothing will happen. But yes, Toratora, once you're ready, you should start a website. |
Dec 23 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(toratora @ Dec 22 2007, 09:27 PM) I need feedbacks on the pricing / period and also the packages that I am proposing. Once 80% firm up, then can proceed already. A bit difficult for the movie buffs package using courier (for those staying out of your range). Unlike games, movies need to be returned in a day or two. The frequent courier charges can add up to quite a lot and also time consuming.I want to avoid keep changing the price later on. Ngto - What do you think of the packages? So far in LYN, I can see a lot of rich blu-ray collectors Ooj - Thanks. Will do. Most probably only practical for those living or working in your vicinity who don't need courier. I think I better leave the comment on pricing to those who actually own a PS3. It would be more meaningful to get feedback directly from them This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 23 2007, 11:40 AM |
Jan 16 2008, 08:37 PM
Toratora, you sure the value of the two movies allowed for rental is worth less than your refundable deposit of RM150/-?
If not some people might be tempted to keep the titles This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 16 2008, 08:39 PM |
Jan 17 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:42 AM) Sure or not? Like that can tell me where to get ?. If got so cheap I think I better buy a PS3 soon Added on January 17, 2008, 11:26 am QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:55 AM) Could be Added on January 17, 2008, 11:34 am QUOTE(toratora @ Jan 17 2008, 11:03 AM) Got Blu-ray Tora!Tora!Tora! in Sensurround like the movie "Midway" or not This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 17 2008, 11:34 AM |
Jan 17 2008, 11:51 AM
Jan 17 2008, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:13 PM) he's well verse with LCD tvs (which are very appropriate for HD movie viewing), you think he don't like HD meh? I know I would! You are too kind I am still waiting for the right time to buy the PS3 and hop on the Blu-Ray bandwagon. I still haven't manage to re-watch even half of my old collections of DVDs (previously viewed with CRT TV) on my current LCD TV with Sony 76H yet. So I can still survive a while longer. |
Jan 18 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(toratora @ Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM) No Tora Tora Tora in Blu Ray yet Alamak, saliva dripping already Added on January 18, 2008, 7:37 pm tora is tiger in japanese I think, tora tora tora is a phrase attack or something so suitable for JAV also Added on January 18, 2008, 7:38 pm Once you encounter Blu Ray, you may not look at DVD the same way already |
Jan 22 2008, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Jan 22 2008, 12:28 AM) Great...damn u really racun kaw kaw la...now more bd i have to rent...on the disc scratch thingie...i suggest you take picture EVERY time you rent out...and the user must also get the picture...later can prove it damage or not..but must b honest la...dont la disc super scracth...u take picture damn clear like new..just a suggestion Wah ... sound like CSI. No need so complicated ... . Just both parties check and confirm no scratches before renting the disc is sufficient. If got scratches before renting, then can make a note of the problem on a slip of paper acknowledged by Toratora and kept by the customer for proof when returning. |
Jan 24 2008, 11:02 AM
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 AM |