13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Blu-ray [WTR] Doraemon Blu-Ray Rental FREE delivery, April 2016 - 6660+ movies

TStoratora
post Jan 17 2008, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Jan 16 2008, 08:15 PM)
Jeng jeng jeng...5 more days to go...tora..get your movie ready...i'm going to rompak you
i'm ready for you Ka3tr0 tongue.gif

A few more titles coming this week. See whether you are interested

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:07 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:42 AM)
ngto, depends on how he get his stock, rm 150 may even get almost 3 titles
bro rx, you're not helping tongue.gif biggrin.gif

that is only possible if you buy all those cheapo US14.99 titles and use standard shipping. Yeah and pray no custom kacau

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:16 am
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 16 2008, 07:37 PM)
wah, toratora, are you also member of the NRT forum??  some familiar terms here..  brows.gif 

anyway, it's true, your collection will probably surpass mine in no time... (not sure if aiman still going on a strong acquisition rampage for Bulu ray discs)  rclxms.gif
sound interesting, what is that? PM me if necessary hehe

got my user name from the movie Tora Tora Tora

This post has been edited by toratora: Jan 17 2008, 11:16 AM
Ngto
post Jan 17 2008, 11:25 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:42 AM)
ngto, depends on how he get his stock, rm 150 may even get almost 3 titles
Sure or not? Like that can tell me where to get ?. If got so cheap I think I better buy a PS3 soon smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:26 am
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:55 AM)
BOGO stock?    rclxms.gif
Could be brows.gif . But better not speculate, if not Toratora might raise his Deposit higher biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:34 am
QUOTE(toratora @ Jan 17 2008, 11:03 AM)
Got Blu-ray Tora!Tora!Tora! in Sensurround like the movie "Midway" or not biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 17 2008, 11:34 AM
rx330
post Jan 17 2008, 11:42 AM

11,808 posts

ngto , or am i mistken u for someone else, i tot u rather stick to dvd? or u dun like ps3, i cant remember
Ngto
post Jan 17 2008, 11:51 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:42 AM)
ngto , or am i mistken u for someone else, i tot u rather stick to dvd? or u dun like ps3, i cant remember
Definitely you got the wrong person biggrin.gif .
ar188
post Jan 17 2008, 01:13 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:42 AM)
he's well verse with LCD tvs (which are very appropriate for HD movie viewing), you think he don't like HD meh? I know I would!

Added on January 17, 2008, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(toratora @ Jan 17 2008, 11:03 AM)
oh, I tot you got it from those JAV DVD... tora tora.. try googling "JAV tora tora", you get the idea.. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 17 2008, 01:14 PM
Ngto
post Jan 17 2008, 09:56 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:13 PM)
he's well verse with LCD tvs (which are very appropriate for HD movie viewing), you think he don't like HD meh? I know I would!

You are too kind blush.gif

I am still waiting for the right time to buy the PS3 and hop on the Blu-Ray bandwagon. I still haven't manage to re-watch even half of my old collections of DVDs (previously viewed with CRT TV) on my current LCD TV with Sony 76H yet. So I can still survive a while longer.
TStoratora
post Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 17 2008, 11:25 AM)
Sure or not? Like that can tell me where to get ?. If got so cheap I think I better buy a PS3 soon  smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:26 am
Could be  brows.gif . But better not speculate, if not Toratora might raise his Deposit higher  biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:34 am
Got Blu-ray Tora!Tora!Tora! in Sensurround like the movie "Midway" or not   biggrin.gif
No Tora Tora Tora in Blu Ray yet sad.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:13 PM)

Added on January 17, 2008, 1:14 pm

oh, I tot you got it from those JAV DVD... tora tora.. try googling "JAV tora tora", you get the idea..  brows.gif  brows.gif

tora is tiger in japanese I think, tora tora tora is a phrase attack or something so suitable for JAV also doh.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 17 2008, 09:56 PM)
You are too kind  blush.gif

I am still waiting for the right time to buy the PS3 and hop on the Blu-Ray bandwagon. I  still haven't manage to re-watch even half of my old collections of DVDs (previously viewed with CRT TV) on my current LCD TV with Sony 76H yet.  So I can still survive a while longer.
Once you encounter Blu Ray, you may not look at DVD the same way already brows.gif

This post has been edited by toratora: Jan 18 2008, 07:38 PM
Ngto
post Jan 18 2008, 11:23 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM)
No Tora Tora Tora in Blu Ray yet  sad.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 7:37 pm

tora is tiger in japanese I think, tora tora tora is a phrase attack or something so suitable for JAV also  doh.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 7:38 pm

Once you encounter Blu Ray, you may not look at DVD the same way already  brows.gif
Alamak, saliva dripping already drool.gif
ooj
post Jan 19 2008, 11:57 AM

46 posts

Toratora

I'm looking for Blood Diamond and Apocalypto. Will u be getting them?
TStoratora
post Jan 19 2008, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(ooj @ Jan 19 2008, 11:57 AM)
Toratora

I'm looking for Blood Diamond and Apocalypto. Will u be getting them?
Apocalypto on it's way already smile.gif

Would let you know once arrive

Blood Diamond not at this moment

This post has been edited by toratora: Jan 19 2008, 02:39 PM
Ka3tr0
post Jan 19 2008, 08:19 PM

362 posts

Tora,

One more suggestion, go and look over at avsforum.com BD thread...there's a Movie Tier thread over there, that would definitely give you some idea on must see tittle tongue.gif...btw..3 more days to go..shit the weather picked up again..i bet heavy rain over @ east coast area
TStoratora
post Jan 20 2008, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Jan 19 2008, 08:19 PM)
Tora,

One more suggestion, go and look over at avsforum.com BD thread...there's a Movie Tier thread over there, that would definitely give you some idea on must see tittle tongue.gif...btw..3 more days to go..shit the weather picked up again..i bet heavy rain over @ east coast area
Noted with thanks. I'm aware of that site and I have some of the tier 0 (Must see) titles. Would put in up for selection once I settle my other matters.
mypetridish
post Jan 21 2008, 12:55 PM

1,313 posts

this service is like netflix/blockbuster. if ure gng to copy them, why dont you bring it all the way?

1. build a website for your members
2. have a queue list for them
3. get more tittles
4. get more copies per titles
5. prolly u dont want to deal with postage, netflix has a deal with the USPS to bring the cost down
5b. but if i still want to use postage, make sure that u include a free return mail folder
6. what about damage policy? how many scrathes would be deemed as damaged by a user? if a user receives an already damaged disc and when he returns it would he be charged? unless you have a policy that lifts damage burden from the users you will have a hard time.

prior to this, people only relied on pirates to get their DVDs, but bluray has yet to be mass copied, and this rental service is novel. just make sure u get it right though.

TStoratora
post Jan 21 2008, 11:22 PM

^^Thanks for the feedback.

Website is WIP. Dividing my time between couple of things now notworthy.gif

Postage service would come soon also

The user and myself would need to take accountability to check the disc for scratches before exchanging hands.

Anyway added 10 new titles. Please take a look at the 1st page for more details. icon_rolleyes.gif

Pirates of the Caribbean 1
Pirates of the Caribbean 2
Pirates of the Caribbean 3
Casino Royale
Apoclaylpto
Spider-Man 1
Spider-Man 2
Spider-Man 3
Ratatouille
Kung Fu Hustle

This post has been edited by toratora: Jan 21 2008, 11:23 PM
Ka3tr0
post Jan 22 2008, 12:28 AM

362 posts

Great...damn u really racun kaw kaw la...now more bd i have to rent...on the disc scratch thingie...i suggest you take picture EVERY time you rent out...and the user must also get the picture...later can prove it damage or not..but must b honest la...dont la disc super scracth...u take picture damn clear like new..just a suggestion
Ngto
post Jan 22 2008, 11:11 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Jan 22 2008, 12:28 AM)
Great...damn u really racun kaw kaw la...now more bd i have to rent...on the disc scratch thingie...i suggest you take picture EVERY time you rent out...and the user must also get the picture...later can prove it damage or not..but must b honest la...dont la disc super scracth...u take picture damn clear like new..just a suggestion
Wah ... sound like CSI. No need so complicated ... . Just both parties check and confirm no scratches before renting the disc is sufficient. If got scratches before renting, then can make a note of the problem on a slip of paper acknowledged by Toratora and kept by the customer for proof when returning.
zio
post Jan 22 2008, 11:34 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 22 2008, 11:11 AM)
Wah ... sound like CSI. No need so complicated ... . Just both parties check and confirm no scratches before renting the disc is sufficient. If got scratches before renting, then can make a note of the problem on a slip of paper acknowledged  by Toratora and kept by the customer for proof when returning.
That works when you COD, but what happens when its posting? Heha anyway good luck with ur venture. Looks like its off to a good start smile.gif
acougan
post Jan 22 2008, 11:42 AM

590 posts

blu-ray has a scratch resistant coating/layer. accidents do happen though, especially when toddlers are around tongue.gif
yhanlee
post Jan 22 2008, 06:08 PM

73 posts

Hi Toratora,

Do u sell ur blue ray dvds besides rental???

This post has been edited by yhanlee: Jan 22 2008, 06:12 PM
TStoratora
post Jan 23 2008, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(yhanlee @ Jan 22 2008, 06:08 PM)
Hi Toratora,

Do u sell ur blue ray dvds besides rental???
sorry bro. Don't think so.

Maybe you can try rental first and if you like the title very much, then only you buy online or from other members here.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:40 AM