> Skynet Courier service, Think twice before you use their service

zhen^wei
post Jan 2 2009, 08:34 PM

4,057 posts

so far. their service is good for me.
better than sure-reach
and the parcels comfirm delivered to customer on next day.
zhen^wei
post Dec 22 2009, 06:37 PM

4,057 posts

if u all tested "all " courier service like me. u will stick with skynet. skynet is cheaper than other courier service. the services different every state. they did get my parcel missing once also (bukit mertajam, penang). but the manager pay me full RM300+ for compensation.
with their strong tracking system compare with other courier service, at least we can trace and detect where are our parcels status.

if u loking for alternative,i would suggest the sellers using gdex. more expensive but safe and fast.
zhen^wei
post Oct 24 2010, 02:04 PM

4,057 posts

all courier service work half day on saturday one mah.
if too many parcels, they will deliver on monday.
they stop their job on 12pm ler. u want they work OT without paid meh.hehe.

zhen^wei
post Oct 24 2010, 02:43 PM

4,057 posts

23 Oct 10 10:11 am IPOH (IPH) Out for Delivery

means the parcels in their van/lorry and schedule for delivery in the morning. too many parcels not yet delivered to clients places, and afternoon already of coz they will send back to station lor smile.gif
it is computer schedule systems. if they put out for delivery means the drivers already take out the parcels.

zhen^wei
post Oct 24 2010, 02:46 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:13 PM)
lol.i thought they will call their customer...this is 1st time I'm dealing with the seller using skynet..b4 this all pos laju more reliable than this shitty company..post on friday got on saturday..

.i expected the parcel will arrive on saturday since the seller post on friday...the seller main courier is skynet that's why i trust that parcel will arrive on time...never thought this will happen..

this is my last time using this lousy company...huhuhu
they won't call. unless they will call u either u open on saturday.
u can imagines how many parcels need delivered by the skynet everyday ?
i tried others courier services before. skynet has well done online tracking system compare with others.
2nd is poslaju. but some of the stations/ branches have poor services - bukit mertajam, pandan indah, johor areas.

zhen^wei
post Oct 25 2010, 12:02 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(happyday @ Oct 24 2010, 03:26 PM)
zhen wei, then do u know wat does it mean by shipment delay, held on branch? means parcel in office haven in the courier transport?
normally parcel delay got few possibility :
1. delay to destination branch
2. heavy raining - serious untill road j2m.
3. peak seasons - like hari raya/christmas , alot hampers need deliver, u will see parcels always delay.
4. puasa- normal in malaysia , and the muslim skynet boy tell u they no energy go so many places , this happen! i dono why skynet never arrange more non muslim to deliver during puasa.
5. saturday half day work, sometime they delivered sometime not. every branch different service.

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 24 2010, 03:37 PM)
to bro zhen wei kindly please look at my tracking progress details 1st b4 comment anything...thanks..lol

ur sender send to u on friday from JB, ur location at KL ? from this log i suspect :
1. they sent wrong branch / canot found address.
2. their system proble smile.gif

QUOTE(Renee @ Oct 24 2010, 11:30 PM)
That mean they have lousy management and no intend to improve or upgrade their service
Parcel load increase, but despatch guy and lorry still the same amount. Of course delay lohh...

So i assume in future, let's say more and more people using Skynet, so we will expect more delay on receiving parcel ? maybe in future, we will get the parcel after 1 week time.

In other words, can u imagine how many parcel with Pos laju everyday ?
Can u see the ratio ? let's say skynet have 1000 parcel per day for certain branch, but 100 out of 1000 almost delay or missing
But Pos Laju maybe they have 30,000 parcel per day, but 100 out of 30,000 with delay or problem.

For sure we cannot compare Skynet with Pos Laju, but at least the ratio of delay or missing parcel decrease abit.
it depends on their management, not everyday the parcels overload. but i can see they got hire more despatch guy and buy more new van in my area- pandan indah skynet la. all courier srevice in malaysia, will deliver the item 1 day after pickup/send to them. it depends on area. some rural /very kampung areas which not able reach by van, it take 2 days or 3 days. i got experience with one customer, he stay very very kampung, the skynet /gdex said only certain day will only go to that area and send to him. they drive to one place, stop the van, walk very long distance just reach !
skynet is still good enough, they got good online tracking system compare others. if the sender wrote wrong address/ wrong ppl receive ur goods/status , u also can check online right !

i dono when malaysia can implement same like China, 1 day reach, morning u can call the despatch come pickup at ur house (malaysia courier won't pick up for one little parcel except gdex) , then afternoon 3pm something can reach to receiver hand. and shipping cost RMB10 (lower than RM5 ) for below 2kg. if u send afternoon,then another day morning the receiver can received. This apply on same city in china i think.

btw, i no have relation with "skynet",just trying to help u guys only.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Oct 25 2010, 12:03 AM
zhen^wei
post Feb 3 2011, 12:55 AM

4,057 posts

no skynet ,gdex delivery for this week. even u post on monday, tuesday , also canot deliver on time tis week. u can wait until monday.

zhen^wei
post Jul 14 2011, 11:59 PM

4,057 posts

no any other courier service in malaysia can be perfect if u say poslaju and skynet bad.
zhen^wei
post Nov 6 2011, 10:25 AM

4,057 posts

tuesday will reach. becoz monday is public holiday too.

zhen^wei
post Mar 31 2012, 03:08 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(imrazak92 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:38 AM)

Skynet is the worse courier service ever. You can look at the picture above, my package arrived at malaysia at 10 feb and should be sent out to me at that day but I only got my package on 17 feb. I called their customer service to locate my package but they failed to do so.  I called them everyday but the answer given by them made me so angry. They said, '' tak jumpalah, tak dapat cari'', ''tak dapat lagi from the main hub'', ''you calllah penang branch untuk cari package you''. Finally, on 17 feb, got call from them and they sent out at that day. They took a week to locate it.
penang branch lagi. I think penang skynet is the worst one.

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 31 2012, 02:53 PM)
What do they mean by scheduled for delivery? today or what??
in the delivery. but if saturday, they work until 12.30pm. either they come before 12pm or come on monday. or u collect at their branch before they closed, make sure the van had return to the branch
zhen^wei
post Apr 22 2012, 11:43 AM

4,057 posts

pahang not working day on sunday, u can wiat on tml.

0.0301sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:05 AM