Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Skynet Courier service, Think twice before you use their service

demolationz
post Aug 29 2011, 03:20 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Aug 28 2011, 02:34 PM)
Yup experienced this around 50% of the time with Poslaju with various parcels. If they assume nobody there to pick up then straight away do their infamous discus throwing technique straight to the front ground of your house, no questions asked. Should consider making a video of such action as evidence then attach it with a complain, kinda totally lost faith with their services right now.  sweat.gif
sure they do that ? sigh sweat.gif u using poslaju o xpress one ? whistling.gif

Added on August 29, 2011, 3:21 am
QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Aug 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
To note, DPEX and Skynet is one of the same. Shared by the same courier network group.
By the way, just had a good enough experience with Skynet services earlier today. Initially was going to receive two parcels originating from totally different locations expected on same day. One arrived earlier while the other arrived bit later and was held back in the local delivery depot when I checked their tracking site.

Proceed to give the local branch a call to inquire and the operator told me they are currently short on manpower due to raya season so the late parcel was held back then the operator immediately offered me to try to get someone to push the delivery but cannot guarantee, said alright then.

In the end they made two deliveries to my place, they even send a deliveryboy with a small bag to my place just to deliver my second parcel. Overall I would rate Skynet services wayyy better than Poslaju (took over 1 week when item was posted tuesday a week before) sometime they even just throw your package to the ground in front of your house without asking for signiture when they thought nobody is at home.  doh.gif
skynet rate more pricey than poslaju rite ? blush.gif wanted to try oso. dunnow the rate . sweat.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: Aug 29 2011, 03:21 AM
demolationz
post Sep 1 2011, 01:46 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(firstsight @ Aug 31 2011, 01:42 PM)
guys~ my sincere advise is never to use skynet anymore, they are really sucks!
my supplier has sent me stuff by skynet by 7 times, and out of 4 times they just claimed nobody pickup phone or nobody home and while the truth is they never call & my phone never rang and there is 100% people right there as this is office!!
and they also very very lambat, i even need to drive for 30mins to take my stuff in their branch or they don't want to send, this is not courier, this is conman company!!
and their staff is really really bad altitude, i go there to pick up myself and they even put a long face to me, telling me it's no big deal!
i even state in all my PO to supplier do not use SKYNET or i'll cancel order directly since this month!
i don't know why this kind of company still can survive!?
so just be aware and think 10 times before you want to use it.
Woah ! later me oso dont wanna use this courier . afraid mang ! doh.gif
demolationz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:05 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 5 2011, 09:54 PM)
Yes, you need a registered company under SSM in order to sign up for an account.
oh ! then if i register with poslaju. what i got ? discount ? smile.gif
demolationz
post Sep 9 2011, 02:01 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 5 2011, 10:53 PM)
The rates are the same. Pros are you can have your package pick up from your place.
Pickup at my place ? How about fees ? hmm.gif
demolationz
post Jul 29 2012, 02:27 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

Too much complain, and my item will arrive as soon this week.

I use University address. Will item be sent succesfully ? Or if the item not sent. Should I go to their office ?
demolationz
post Sep 19 2012, 06:56 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Sep 15 2012, 10:10 AM)
this is customer walk in center, for office try to google it biggrin.gif
Station
SUBANG JAYA

Company Name
PCH / SZB / PJY (CENTRAL REGION 3)
Address
No 4, Jalan SS 13/5, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor.
Telephone
+603-56239100  +603-56239144   
Fax
+603-56239105     
Email
hqpuzi@skynet.com.my
Person Incharge
ERIC CHIA
Operating Hour
Monday to Friday (9:00am - 6:00pm)
Saturday (9:00am - 1:00pm)
*Close on Sunday and Public Holidays
Branch Code
EXP

Those lenglui fake liao. I go there, a man jaga the counter doh.gif
demolationz
post Sep 24 2012, 12:37 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 22 2012, 10:37 AM)
Please forget about this company.
They never send parcel, I guess their staffs is not even working everyday.
After 3 days of fake online tracking, I call them and they say they cannot find my address, but they never call me to tell me.
U got tracking, and said it is fake ? Whats the status inside tracking ? hmm.gif
demolationz
post Sep 24 2012, 07:15 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(JEDIgal @ Sep 24 2012, 04:05 PM)
this skynet not only sucks elsewhere. it really really really sucks real bad in kuching
My experience:

Item sent from Subang Jaya on Thursday 20 Sept 2012.
Based on the online track, item arrived at Skynet Kuching around 9am 21 Sept. 2012. But not delivered.  Tried to call 082255992 on 22 Sept. but no answer.
Called on 24 Sept at 10am. Till now at about 4pm on 24 Sept, not delieverd. Excxuses are : no delievery boy, tyre punctured. WTF.
Never returned call to update update despite promised.
Then gave me phone number of deleiveryman and ask me to call. WTF, they should call and ask the idiot to call me.
What sort of courier service is skynet?
I will make sure that people who send items to me does not use this idiot courier.
I think u need to use Pos Laju hmm.gif
U dont pickup your item by urself ?
demolationz
post Sep 30 2012, 09:16 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(JEDIgal @ Sep 26 2012, 01:46 PM)
YES.... avoid at all cost. Seems so many complaints an yet they are not bothered at all. They don't bother to improve.

Added on September 26, 2012, 1:48 pm

they did ask me to go and pick up.
I told them ok if they can pay for my transportation charges.
Anyway, why should I go and pickup. It is supposed to be delivered to my address.
Nice point there laugh.gif
demolationz
post Mar 13 2013, 03:37 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Feb 19 2013, 12:01 PM)
hey guys, I sent a bicycle from Taman U, Johor branch to my house in KL. but the bicycle in terrible condition. rear tire was dissemble by them and got many scratches all over the body. I'm ok if the scratches done during trailing in mountains or road but this... aiissh!!

I already email them and now waiting for them to reply. Hope I can get my compensation money.
Why not wrap the bicycle frame with plastic wrapping 1st wor. Like people said, prevention is better than cure notworthy.gif

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Mar 12 2013, 04:42 PM)
Tue, 12 Mar 13 Time Location
Out for Delivery 9:08 am CHERAS (KJG)
Mon, 11 Mar 13 Time Location
Out for Delivery 8:54 am CHERAS (KJG)
Sat, 09 Mar 13 Time Location
Arrived KJG 7:41 am CHERAS (KJG)
Linehaul to KJG 3:17 am  (HUB)
Fri, 08 Mar 13 Time Location
Linehaul to HUB 8:16 pm Subang Jaya (CR3)
Scheduled for Departure 7:32 pm Subang Jaya (CR3)
Scheduled for Departure 7:30 pm Subang Jaya (CR3)
Collection 5:41 pm Subang Jaya (CR3)

till now, didnt get the item yet.

better I COD with the seller. =,=
Better you go straight to skynet branch. I always kena with Cheras Branch. Last time took 5 days. Going to their branch, they explain, lack of driver. Sad but true doh.gif
demolationz
post Mar 19 2013, 12:50 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(haki @ Mar 18 2013, 10:02 PM)
dem...coz i red some review they said good service....im worried about my motorcycle coz last time I saw how they handle the parcel very bad one....
use Poslaju. Quite reliable. Pilihan Ramai doh.gif
demolationz
post Apr 7 2013, 04:31 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(huaymeeng @ Apr 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
What does 019 mean???  icon_question.gif

Thu, 04 Apr 13 Time Location
Out for Delivery 12:25 pm PENANG (PEN)
Wed, 03 Apr 13 Time Location
Out for Delivery 11:49 am PENANG (PEN)
Arrived PEN  7:53 am PENANG (PEN)

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 03 Apr 13 4:46 pm
Problem Code: 019
Created By: PEN
Comments: DELIVERY DELAYED. KINDLY CONTACT YOUR LOCAL COURIER OFFICE.

Till now haven't received my parcel yet.  icon_question.gif
shipment delay, many thing can cause this.
- not enough driver
- flood
- too many parcel

better for you to pick up yourself.
all 3 situation Ive already experience sweat.gif
demolationz
post Apr 16 2013, 09:53 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

Tue, 16 Apr 13 Time Location
Out for Delivery 9:08 am SENAI (SNI)
Arrived SNI 8:51 am SENAI (SNI)
Linehaul to SNI 12:54 am MAIN HUB (HUB)

Mon, 15 Apr 13 Time Location
Arrived HUB 10:12 pm MAIN HUB (HUB)
Linehaul to HUB 10:10 pm MSIA HUB

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 16 Apr 13 9:08 am
Problem Code: 002
Created By: SNI
Comments: DELIVERY DELAYED. KINDLY CONTACT YOUR LOCAL COURIER OFFICE.

002 code ? first time kena. any experience ?

Out for Delivery 9:08 am SENAI (SNI)
At same time also DELIVERY DELAYED. KINDLY CONTACT YOUR LOCAL COURIER OFFICE.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: Apr 16 2013, 09:54 AM
demolationz
post Apr 25 2013, 03:36 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(eikare @ Apr 23 2013, 04:16 PM)
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 22 Apr 13 9:49 pm
Problem Code: 010
Created By: CR4
Comments: OFFICE CLOSED. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
HELD IN BRANCH

anyone know where is the CR4 location.i need your help
where your place. it held in nearest branch ofcourse.
demolationz
post May 1 2013, 10:33 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ May 1 2013, 09:02 PM)
Anyone know what's the meaning of 'collection'?
collection means kutip liao. thumbup.gif
means collection from the the origin place where the poster live.

0.0200sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:49 PM