Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Skynet Courier service, Think twice before you use their service

adhoc
post May 25 2011, 12:37 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

Perhaps Skynet customer service department should be informed about this thread biggrin.gif
adhoc
post Jul 7 2011, 01:13 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

Can anyone confirm is skynet postage rate calculated according to volumetric or weight.
adhoc
post Jul 9 2011, 08:26 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:32 AM)
Weight. The rule is almost the same with Poslaju
Poslaju uses volumetric for boxes. I need send something big but very light only. Poslaju chargers volumetric rate for this. Any idea which courier only charging according to weight?
adhoc
post Jul 23 2011, 07:44 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Jul 23 2011, 01:28 PM)
friday 12 noon items sent. why until now i din receive any courier yet @_@
im so worried. they work until 2.pm only on saturday? do they open on sunday?
Try track your post bro. They will update on system
adhoc
post Jul 30 2011, 10:07 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 30 2011, 08:28 AM)
Hi guys, does branches open on weekends? What time they open? I damn dulan yesterday wait whole 6 hours of my life at home from 7am til 1pm ended up calling Skynet and the freaking driver claim im not at home when i always lepak kat depan rumah siap bersih my lawn WTF is this shit!
Yes, they operate on Saturday too.
adhoc
post Aug 2 2011, 12:44 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Jul 31 2011, 09:56 PM)
Skynet in my area is very good. Items sent arrive on time everytime, they even call and sms if I don't pick up the call to inform me.

And what's even better is their tracking system, unlike Poslaju's which is next to useless.

I give 5/5 to their service smile.gif
QUOTE(carnine9 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:06 PM)
Skynet is awesome service at Kangar, Perlis. Just one day item arrive. I already know their boss coz item from ideal tech use skynet i always bought. i call n sms n they very friendly.
Different location different service. Klang Valley they suck big time biggrin.gif
adhoc
post Aug 4 2011, 10:21 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(mindycheah90 @ Aug 3 2011, 07:24 PM)
honestly what happened today between Skynet and me angers me so much. Previously I have read that Skynet has a better service if compared to others, so I chose Skynet. And today, my goods were supposed to arrive so I waited for it. After waiting for the whole day, nobody rung my doorbell so I went downstairs to check. And I found out my good are being throwed into the porch which I have not signed any documents saying that I have received the goods and with a phone number written at the parcel "IF SALAH PLEASE CALL 0163XXXXXX" I am not paying RM1 per day for newspaper service for my newspaper to be throwed into the porch every morning, I am paying RM10.50 PER KG. Think twice if you wanna use Skynet. When I called them, they said all they can do is to apologise macam tu saja. What bad service.
LoL....another bad experience. You should lodge a complaint at their customer service. Give them your tracking code smile.gif
adhoc
post Sep 5 2011, 09:54 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(CBTautoparts @ Sep 5 2011, 07:21 PM)
Do i need to have registered company in order to open account with Skynet so I can get better rate?
Yes, you need a registered company under SSM in order to sign up for an account.
adhoc
post Sep 5 2011, 10:53 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:05 PM)
oh ! then if i register with poslaju. what i got ? discount ?  smile.gif
The rates are the same. Pros are you can have your package pick up from your place.
adhoc
post Sep 8 2011, 08:15 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 8 2011, 07:31 PM)
does skynet working saturday? in terengganu i mean
Terrenganu is off on Friday and Saturday.
adhoc
post Sep 9 2011, 11:36 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Sep 9 2011, 11:31 AM)
skynet service in jb area. any better / worse? .

Im waiting for my item to arrive. two days liao. still ' out for delivery '
Better opt for poslaju for small item delivery. Use skynet, airpack, citilink if you courier large shipment coz they're cheaper compare to poslaju.
adhoc
post Sep 12 2011, 06:33 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Sep 12 2011, 04:31 PM)
sorry to ask, I have not use Skynet. Are there any difference between normal Skynet and company ones?

Because i order stuff from Dell and they always deliver using Skynet. I saw inside their truck full of Dell packages. They usually call me before coming to my house. But so far no problem with them.
like my advice earlier. Skynet is good for company courier or account holders. They will service them like 1st class. If individual post, they won't entertain much.
adhoc
post Oct 25 2011, 10:36 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(frella @ Oct 24 2011, 06:48 PM)
guys. i need help or consultation. i bought a Cooler master notebook cooler from a seller, Castle IT advertised at lelong. the seller sent me the wrong color. i can still bear that.  sad.gif

However the fan is broken due to shipping caused, i guessed  mad.gif  (or maybe they send me a spoiled item). It's  a Skynet service. The parcel arrive this evening.

The thing is i'm going to Terengganu tonight for 1 week; and the parcel posted from selangor to penang. right now i'm in penang.

My question is, can i deal with skynet at terengganu branch instead of skynet penang?? if i want to deal with skynet penang, it may not be valid anymore after 1 week

anyone please  icon_question.gif
You can ask your seller to submit the claim?

0.0195sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:55 PM