TV Shows JDorama Fan's Club Version 5, 何が僕らを待ってる?
lord_aminkin
Dec 24 2007, 09:38 PM
Reporting-in for v5.. Using this one month holiday to finish up drama that not I can't afford to watch before due to so-called-study-hard-before-exam like : -Orange Days, -Saiyuuki, -Ikebukuro West Gate Park, -Hotaru no Hikari, -Yama Onna Kabe Onna, -Mukodono! still to come : -Liar Game, -Galileo, -Yukan Club, -Dream Again, -Haken no Hinkaku, -Iryu2.. waaa..but there's only one week left before the craziest semester begin, not sure can finish it up before then..
lord_aminkin
Dec 26 2007, 05:10 AM
My vote goes to
JDorama: Nodame Cantabile. Hanzakari no Kimitachi e, Yama Onna Kabe Onna JIdol: Ueno Juri, Horikita Maki, Nagase Tomoya Jsong: PEACH by Otsuka Ai (Hanazakari no Kimitachi e)
This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Dec 26 2007, 05:13 AM
lord_aminkin
Dec 28 2007, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(jayhan @ Dec 27 2007, 12:07 PM) lord aminkin JDorama: Nodame Cantabile. Hanzakari no Kimitachi e, Yama Onna Kabe Onna (btw nodame is 2006, shud we include this as well?) JIdol: Ueno Juri, Horikita Maki, Nagase Tomoya JThemeSong: PEACH by Otsuka Ai (Hanazakari no Kimitachi e) ah, my bad. Didn't realize it. Because it voted for March 2007 Jdorama of the month, I thought it 2007 production. Ignore it please.
lord_aminkin
Apr 26 2008, 05:10 PM
Just finished watching Proposal Daisakusen SP. And its reaaally good. So much I prefer Nodame over PD, but for SP I think PD done better..
Next on my list -> Bara no Nai Hanaya, Edison no Haha, Honey & Clover and Koshonin. KIV -> Zettai Kareshi, Ryokiteki no Kanojo, ROOKIES, Last Friend and Gokusen 3.
Any other recommended latest completed jdorama?
lord_aminkin
May 27 2008, 05:56 PM
Quite a few on-going drama seems interesting. Definitely will catch-up later. Right now, can anyone recommend a latest good completed jdorama.
lord_aminkin
Jun 2 2008, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 2 2008, 04:34 PM) Dun need air 4 diffrent Jdorama la..Juz one per week enuf lo.. Long before, TV3 airing jdOrama twice a week rite? Every Saturday and Sunday evening. What happen to that? They change the slot and channel ka? Long time not watching tv. Don't know what's going on there right now.
lord_aminkin
Aug 26 2008, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 25 2008, 08:04 PM) iryu is good but i wont rate it 10/10 yet  but its certainly between 9.0 - 9.9 for me  we used to have a drama list during the previous few version but in the end its not updated and quite hard to maintain thus its not put up anymore. u can post ur list on ur own if u wan  there is a drama list thread if i am not mistaken, u can run a search. Hey, its that Koharu Kusume on your siggy? if yes I'll be damned. If that is indeed Koharu-chan, can share ka?
lord_aminkin
Aug 29 2008, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 26 2008, 02:59 PM) nope she is not sorry  Too bad. Well, still not catching up to past latest completed drama like Gokusen 3, Last Friend, ROOKIE, CHANGE, Ryokiteki no Kanojo and many more. Right now just watching Karei-naru Ichizoku. Quite a dorama I must said. Pretty intense too.
lord_aminkin
Sep 6 2008, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(westthen @ Sep 5 2008, 11:23 AM) Maison Ikkoku 2008 Special is out! hehe more itoh misaki!!  Can't seem to find this drama. Only downloading the special. Anyone know where I can find one.
lord_aminkin
Oct 15 2008, 10:13 AM
In the middle of Code Blue watching. Finished ep 9 to be exact. Pretty good especially towards the latter part of the drama that cover up for the slow building up in the earlier part. Last Aidilfitri holiday finished Edison no Haha and Kimi Hannin Janai yo ne?. Pretty interesting especially Kimihan which is very funny even the situation is almost the same in every episode. Watched Gokusen 3 for like 3 or 4 episodes and can't bear to continue watching. Reaaallly cheeeesy, typical and its the same storyline all over again. Sucks big time.
lord_aminkin
Oct 15 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Oct 15 2008, 10:46 AM) i cant even finish gokusen 2 so surprise they make the third one  dint even bother to look at it they should have make umizaru 2 or iryu 3 instead Yups. Iryu FTW !!
lord_aminkin
Mar 9 2009, 10:10 PM
Guys, where can I find Devotion of Suspect X (Yougisha X no Kenshin) ? Just discovered this movie after just recently watching Galileo SP. Is it available at local Speedy video store?
lord_aminkin
Apr 28 2009, 08:41 PM
Did anyone know the insert song for drama Gonzo? It has nice guitar strumming (or is it bass..who knows). Been searching ups and downs but can't even find the name of the song even at wiki.d-addicts.com. Haih..
lord_aminkin
Jul 26 2009, 05:39 PM
Only recently I just manage watched Yogisha X no Kenshin (The Devotion of Suspect X). What a beautiful movie. Man, I wish there's another Galileo drama. Also finished watching Love Suffle and Shiroi Haru. Both great drama. Even I tried to contain it, but I teared a bit too in Shiroi Haru. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I teared because Haruo teared upon seeing Sachi's drawing at the gallery Me too think the ending is a bit rushed but all in all its really a great drama. Next up, Atashinchi no Danshi *long time no see ♥ Maki ♥* This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Jul 26 2009, 05:41 PM
lord_aminkin
Aug 1 2009, 04:13 PM
Anyone watched Atashinchi no Danshi? What do you think? I've read most review like this drama saying its amazing and whatnot but I just don't get it. Storyline kinda weird, jokes kinda lame and not funny, the emotion looks fake and it overly cheesy and corny or at least I thought so. Nothings make sense in this drama. Kinda disappointed really. Maki just not as charming as before and her acting to me seems plastic. But in the end it just my cent. Probably others may have different opinion.
This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Aug 1 2009, 04:14 PM
lord_aminkin
Aug 5 2009, 05:07 PM
I've got links to these drama and wanted opinion which should I get first in order of the best:
BOSS, Celeb to Binbo Taro, Ghost Friend, Hokaben, Last Friend, Konkatsu, Last Friend, Smile, Triangle, Zeni Geba.
This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Aug 5 2009, 05:08 PM
lord_aminkin
Aug 7 2009, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Aug 7 2009, 12:12 AM) funny but not as suspense as Triangle but BOSS has 反町隆史Sorimachi Takashi a.k.a Mr. GTO as villain  Walauwei Mr. GTO? Long time no see him. I guess I'll get BOSS after Smile because comedy is my preference This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Aug 7 2009, 10:53 AM
lord_aminkin
Feb 4 2010, 03:12 AM
ahh, after a long time didn't manage to watch jdorama due to busy schedule only recently got the chance. Once started manage to finished 4 dramas in 2 weeks  BOSS (interesting, quite a lot of funny scenes), Konkatsu! (really nice), Shokojo Seira (bit boring, too cheesy, skip few episodes), Buzzer Beat (a wee bit cheesy but I love it, ♥♥ Shirakawa Riko ♥♥, looking for Mop Girl now for more Kitagawa Keiko  ).. Next in line - Karei Naru Spy, Celeb to Binbo Taro any other recommendation for latest completed jdorama anyone? thanks ~ This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Feb 4 2010, 03:16 AM
lord_aminkin
Feb 8 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(soulone @ Feb 5 2010, 08:31 PM) ahh .. thx ya. karei naru spy ? uhh~~ wanted that so bad .. but haven't managed to get it yet. :| Watch until ep3 only to realize the eng subs isn't finished yet. The story, plot, acting is quite stupid but its funny enough for me because of Nagase Tomoya. Plus, there's ♥ Kyoko Fukada ♥.. ps; Hopefully the english sub project will be completed soon ~