25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Online Trading, Best online trading platform?

SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2008, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Aug 3 2008, 03:00 PM)
Is it relate to unit trust fund?
Public Mutual?
I believe he's referring to an online trading account with PB:

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...hare/index.html
kinkikids
post Aug 8 2008, 12:37 AM

118 posts

i wish to be involve in the share market soon. And i believe Online trading will be my 1st choice.

I have read the thread and everyone is talking about OSK, HLe and Cimb. I am currently have a Cimb i-Trade game account (which i believe simulates the real system) and i found it as average only. Java is very heavy. But uptime still ok.

Anyway i wish to ask a few questions:
1. What is the first step i should do? Open a CDS account? Can it be done in any bank including Public Bank?
2. So i understand that e-trade will be under Nominee account. What is the downside and potential problem compare to a direct account, beside no annual report and extra middle stock holder house?
3. What is the potential risk of e-trade comparing with direct brokage trading?
4. Anyone have experience using Public bank's online share trading?Because my major account is at PB so wudn't it be easier to using the e-trade system from the same bank? Or you guys still tink HLe is the best?
5. How long it takes to start from applying new e-trade account/CDS account to buy/sell share? Can be done in 1 day?
6. What document i need for the application processes?

Thanks in advance =)

Added on August 10, 2008, 1:05 pmurm no body willing to advice me?

This post has been edited by kinkikids: Aug 10 2008, 01:05 PM
Baronic
post Aug 11 2008, 09:02 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

bump for question 4 in his post, i'm interesting in hearing about Public Bank's system as well
cherroy
post Aug 11 2008, 08:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kinkikids @ Aug 8 2008, 12:37 AM)
i wish to be involve in the share market soon. And i believe Online trading will be my 1st choice.

I have read the thread and everyone is talking about OSK, HLe and Cimb. I am currently have a Cimb i-Trade game account (which i believe simulates the real system) and i found it as average only. Java is very heavy. But uptime still ok.

Anyway i wish to ask a few questions:
1. What is the first step i should do? Open a CDS account? Can it be done in any bank including Public Bank?
2. So i understand that e-trade will be under Nominee account. What is the downside and potential problem compare to a direct account, beside no annual report and extra middle stock holder house?
3. What is the potential risk of e-trade comparing with direct brokage trading?
4. Anyone have experience using Public bank's online share trading?Because my major account is at PB so wudn't it be easier to using the e-trade system from the same bank? Or you guys still tink HLe is the best?
5. How long it takes to start from applying new e-trade account/CDS account to buy/sell share? Can be done in 1 day?
6. What document i need for the application processes?

Thanks in advance =)

Added on August 10, 2008, 1:05 pmurm no body willing to advice me?
1. It depends who you want to open account with. There are 2 major category currently. One is with investment bank (OSK, HwangDBS etc), one is with normal commercial bank (Maybank2U, CIMB, etc). The distinct difference:

Investmentbank - direct account, your own CDS. Open a trading account and CDS will enable you to trade already.

Commercial bank - trust/nominee account, no CDS is required, share held under the bank name, not directly into you name. Open a trust account.

2. Not all e-trade/online is nominee account, investment bank even with online trade, they are still operate as direct account. Not much other difference in between except shares are not held under your name, unless bank go under brankruptcy, (0.000001%). tongue.gif You won't receive dividend directly either, trustee bank will bank into your account afterwards.

3. You mean using online compared to phone up? Mistake in key in order and might have some lag (some very good, some quite poor) in term of online orders.

4. Not using it. Can't help on this.

5. Depends on the broking. Some efficient one, 1 day (or next business day) all are done.

6. General personal document only, strictly speaking IC will be enough. But for newbie with no track record, for direct account, they might require some bank statement of financial statement to show you are financial sound. For nominee account, I don't know, may be nor required as you have to have money in account before you can trade.

Just post based on experience, might be wrong. Consult respective brokers for accurate and details informatin.

deity01
post Aug 14 2008, 10:49 PM

921 posts

Is it relate to unit trust fund?
Public Mutual?
public bank
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...hare/index.html
public investment bank
https://www.publicinvestbank.com.my/pbswecos/default.asp

open with IE pls...

definitely not public mutual,
public mutual is
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/

This post has been edited by deity01: Aug 14 2008, 10:53 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 14 2008, 10:52 PM

52,874 posts

Does HLB online trading portal offer the lowest brokage fee?

How much it is? Min brokage fee? Precentage wise?
mmusang
post Aug 14 2008, 11:33 PM

1,006 posts

hlb is not the lowest, i think apex securities is.

hlb is RM12/0.42%
deity01
post Aug 14 2008, 11:52 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Aug 14 2008, 11:33 PM)
hlb is not the lowest, i think apex securities is.

hlb is RM12/0.42%
how about Jupiter securities

kinkikids
post Aug 15 2008, 09:12 AM

118 posts

it seems like public bank's share trading system is not famous along LYN. Anyway after considering future convenience and tested the demo system myself, i had chosen public bank's PB Sharelink rather than HLe. Will be able to start trading next week ^^

But i do hope there's some feedback on Public PB Sharelink system instead from others..

thanks cherroy btw wink.gif
malaysia3g
post Aug 19 2008, 05:25 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kinkikids @ Aug 15 2008, 09:12 AM)
it seems like public bank's share trading system is not famous along LYN. Anyway after considering future convenience and tested the demo system myself, i had chosen public bank's PB Sharelink rather than HLe. Will be able to start trading next week ^^

But i do hope there's some feedback on Public PB Sharelink system instead from others..

thanks cherroy btw wink.gif
please ask for personal account and go to pbsec to get it ...
for more information, you can refer to:-
https://www.pbsec.com.my/
kinkikids
post Aug 19 2008, 05:31 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(malaysia3g @ Aug 19 2008, 05:25 PM)
please ask for personal account and go to pbsec to get it ...
for more information, you can refer to:-
https://www.pbsec.com.my/
What is the different between this and public bank's Sharelink?
malaysia3g
post Aug 19 2008, 05:37 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kinkikids @ Aug 19 2008, 05:31 PM)
What is the different between this and public bank's Sharelink?
Do u understand chinese ?
If yes, i find the link for you.
if not, give me the time to translate into english for it
dragony
post Aug 20 2008, 05:21 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(malaysia3g @ Aug 19 2008, 05:37 PM)
wah..you are so good man......u r better man. rclxms.gif
kinkikids
post Aug 20 2008, 10:07 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(malaysia3g @ Aug 19 2008, 05:37 PM)
ya i understand chinese...
so no need so mafan... ~_~''
(unless u wanna practice ur translation skill, haha)

This post has been edited by kinkikids: Aug 20 2008, 10:08 AM
malaysia3g
post Aug 20 2008, 12:08 PM

131 posts

Help me check my spelling ....
For HLBANK nominee a/c, your div wont charges for any processing fee.
This is what i know ....
But i suggest you to get PB bank ...
Reason ?
Because i plan to buy PBBANK stocks.
How come let another to earn the profit @@

What is Different Between Direct/Individul and Nominee a/c:-

Direct a/c:

- All the stocks register under your name.
- Can direct attend the AGM.
- Div cheque, anual reports, voucher, free gift send direct by related company.
- Trading limit normally less than 50K expect u closed with remisier.
- Can direct send the application for IPO.

Nominee a/c:

- Stocks register under sec.
- Sec dun likes take >5% of the stocks, so sometimes we fail to buy it because the nominee acc over the limit.
- For the div cheque, sec will help u bank in ur acc but they will charger for fee.
- We need to ask the annual reports from sec by ourself. Some of them will charger for you.
- No voucher and free gift we can get.
- We need fill the proxy form before attend the AGM.
- Trading limit is higher.
- Cannot send application for IPO.

For the long term trading, we are suggest you get direct a/c, because:-

- Div wont be charges processing fee.
- Direct get the annual report, free gift and so on.
- Direct attend to AGM.

For the short term, you can get nominee a/c, because :-

- Trading limit is higher and best to contra trading.

Translate from:-
http://blog.forum-talk.com/2008/01/28/what...counts/ (Chinese version)

This post has been edited by malaysia3g: Aug 20 2008, 12:10 PM
mmusang
post Aug 25 2008, 02:42 PM

1,006 posts

does anybody know what is brokerage fee for AmInvesment(Ambank)?
cherroy
post Aug 25 2008, 08:58 PM

25,802 posts

What is Different Between Direct/Individul and Nominee a/c:-

Direct a/c:
- Trading limit normally less than 50K expect u closed with remisier.

Nominee a/c:
- Trading limit is higher.

For the short term, you can get nominee a/c, because :-
- Trading limit is higher and best to contra trading.
Just to clarify above statement doesn't necessary correct.

Trading limit on direct account is depended trust of broker/remisier or investment bank on you. There is no standard for it. Some may impose 50K, some may 250k, 500K or 1 mil etc.

Trading limit on nominee account is normally/generally tight to the money you have in the trust account, some sort like 3x 5x of the amount of trust account. Again, it depends on investment bank policy and also trust on the particular customer as well.
novabankinghall
post Aug 25 2008, 10:40 PM

179 posts

try google jupiter securities.... if you are going for the fees only... you might want to consider this.
cute_boboi
post Aug 28 2008, 06:34 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

For MBB Online Trading, what is the brokerage rate for trading (example):
1) Buy 1,000 shares of PBB@RM10.00 = RM1,000
2) Buy 10,000 shares of PBB@RM10.00 = RM10,000
3) Buy 100,000 shares of PBB@RM10.00 = RM100,000
4) Buy 20,000 shares of PBB@RM10.00 = RM20,000

Answer:
1) 1,000 x 0.42% = RM4.20 = RM12 ? (minimum)

2) 10,000 x 0.42% = RM42 ?

3) ??

4) ??

Anyone has a table for MBB Online Trading brokerage rate ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Aug 28 2008, 06:37 PM
CHiNO730
post Aug 31 2008, 02:34 PM

526 posts

DBS Vickers allows me to place trades in four markets - I mainly use it for investing in US Equity though they do not offer streaming tickers. You can also invest in Singapore, Hong Kong and Canada.

Unfortunately it does not support KLSE, but the credit crisis has shown better opportunities (IMO) in the states vs. KLSE equity. That being said there are a few good positions I'd look into on that board, considering.

I have a second account with Scottrade that I use to monitor the real time prices before placing an order through DBS.

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:40 AM