Recommendation for Honda City Vtec..., Modify the ICE system...

bafukie
post Dec 28 2007, 09:00 AM

1,406 posts

craziechild, no need to be so keng to do blindfold test watever, city's HU sucks big time, even the one that is fitted with kenwood.
loon1031
post Dec 28 2007, 09:34 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Base on your in taste la...
Own taste really subjective one....

craziechild
post Dec 28 2007, 10:12 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

well afaik... honda came up with some of the best stock standard SQ... but dun go on comparing with those OEM levinson... those are different league altogether...

so to me... only changing the HU doesnt make a really really huge difference...

do a blindfold test if you guys have time... i always play tht with my friends... it helps a lot to see that money always fool you...

cheers...

Kelv
post Dec 28 2007, 01:48 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Of course changing the HU itself not much diff using stock speakers.
Play more with a good amp, component speakers, subwofer, etc,...

This post has been edited by Kelv: Dec 28 2007, 01:51 PM
don^don
post Dec 29 2007, 02:25 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

no matter how ppl argue, ice is still a very subjective thing. so TS, wait til your car comes, and listen. if its ok for u, then be it tat way, save up your money. but if you feel itchy, try find someone wif city and aftermarket ice, and i can pretty sure guarantee u'l get poisoned. tongue.gif sadly, its not a good thing actually. laugh.gif

anyway, mayb for starting, get a 4-channel amp with a decent comp set. for less than Rm2k, u can really hook up a decent setup if the shop is good in tuning for your taste. and after awhile and u feel u need more, than opt for a monoblock wif subs. i guess that's enough for u.

and don need to ask for anythin else, i guarantee tat u will kno more sooner or later. tongue.gif for the moment, these r enough di.

GL wif your ice journey bro!
TSemperor^10
post Dec 29 2007, 10:31 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Haha... okok... But i just wanna add some bass to the sound and have a clearer sound in the musics...
loon1031
post Dec 30 2007, 06:22 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:31 PM)
Haha... okok... But i just wanna add some bass to the sound and have a clearer sound in the musics...
Like that change HU doesn't help much...
Change front component, add amp and add sub. thumbup.gif
ckho
post Dec 31 2007, 12:11 AM

285 posts

guys,

getting my ct soon, despite the stock integrated HU, what can I upgrade with a bidget of RM2500? any recommendations? preferably with brands and models....

thank you
craziechild
post Dec 31 2007, 04:04 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

yes you can... jus add a JL Clean Sweep... then some amps depending on your applications and front components and also subs...

cheeers....
notorius
post Jan 2 2008, 11:26 PM

386 posts

ima noob starter pack.
planning to upgrade my city also.. playing wit my ori kenwood HU XD

PG65, 4 channel amps, and 10" sub.

budjet don wan higer than 1.5k

Wat u guys think? i apa lagu also listen.
loon1031
post Jan 3 2008, 12:10 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Jan 2 2008, 11:26 PM)
ima noob starter pack.
planning to upgrade my city also.. playing wit my ori kenwood HU XD

PG65, 4 channel amps, and 10" sub.

budjet don wan higer than 1.5k

Wat u guys think? i apa lagu also listen.
All Pegasus ka? cool2.gif
notorius
post Jan 3 2008, 07:55 AM

386 posts

ya.. all flying horsy.. haha..

will equalizer do any good?

my ori kenwood can adjust treble mid bass n bass.

can use tat?
loon1031
post Jan 3 2008, 08:12 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Jan 3 2008, 07:55 AM)
ya.. all flying horsy.. haha..

will equalizer do any good?

my ori kenwood can adjust treble mid bass n bass.

can use tat?
Ori HU EQ can be use but can't give a best performance.
But not to use few band eq with cap ayam brand....If really want go to performance EQ, you can go for 15bands or higher 30 band..
notorius
post Jan 3 2008, 07:03 PM

386 posts

woh... ok ok will take note bout tat.. i hardly got frens who plays ice here.. i think i'll go try a few person's ice first. blindfolded? hehe..
kevyeoh
post Jan 3 2008, 08:48 PM

4,721 posts

my city vtec is expected to arrive this month also... i am hving headache because dunno how to replace the integrated HU...guess i'll just have to wait for someone to create the after market replacement for 1-DIN HU panel...

at the mean time, if you wanna change the HU only...in my opinion it won't make much difference cause the sound limitation is most probably coming from the speaker...

so for a RM2k budget... so happen my friend recently install his system, i can recommend a pertors component set costing around RM850 and then you can get a clarity amp, 4ch, for around RM650... the balance u can still use for sub so you will have a decent basic setup consist of comp set + sub + 4ch amp...

Bliz
post Jan 3 2008, 10:09 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 3 2008, 08:48 PM)
my city vtec is expected to arrive this month also... i am hving headache because dunno how to replace the integrated HU...guess i'll just have to wait for someone to create the after market replacement for 1-DIN HU panel...

at the mean time, if you wanna change the HU only...in my opinion it won't make much difference cause the sound limitation is most probably coming from the speaker...

so for a RM2k budget... so happen my friend recently install his system, i can recommend a pertors component set costing around RM850 and then you can get a clarity amp, 4ch, for around RM650... the balance u can still use for sub so you will have a decent basic setup consist of comp set + sub + 4ch amp...
The HU is not integrated la, can be changed easily as what i have done. The default player is damn lousy, change it 100% can get better sound. I am currently waiting for my Pioneer 6950IB from howiechoo to take over my beloved 3 years old Pioneer 4550 wub.gif
bafukie
post Jan 3 2008, 10:18 PM

1,406 posts

bliz, the new city comes with integrated HU. Unlike the 2007 model..
TSemperor^10
post Jan 3 2008, 10:21 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

I found out tht u can change the integrated system from Honda... just ask ur SA...
notorius
post Jan 3 2008, 11:16 PM

386 posts

can.. vtec intergrated only ma.. mine idsl comes with kenwood.
Bliz
post Jan 4 2008, 11:55 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jan 3 2008, 10:18 PM)
bliz, the new city comes with integrated HU. Unlike the 2007 model..
Oh sorry didn't know that cos i saw my friend's 2007 VTEC still got the same mounting as my 2004 VTEC city

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0183sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:21 AM