125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?

rosdi1
post Oct 2 2009, 11:10 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

Yes .. the index is less -ve now ,, it was green for a while but turn red again All my stopped was triggered earlier.
It look like early teh tarik for me tonite.
zamans98
post Oct 2 2009, 11:13 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:10 PM)
Yes .. the index is less  -ve  now  ,, it was green for a while but turn red again All my stopped was triggered earlier.
It look like early teh tarik for me tonite.
As long stay below 50 pts should be less bleeding for me.

What order method u choose? STOP LIMIT or TRAILING STOP?
rosdi1
post Oct 2 2009, 11:46 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

I keep a list of cheap well known names like, AMD, EK, SIRI, CTIC, C, ODP,F, ALU, BZ. AMR, XRX, SPRT, s, q and a few more
I will group 4 together at a total price of around $20 and buy them together.
Manually I will monitor the net and if drop 5% from the previous closing total I will sell 2 of the worst stock and if it drop 5% again I will sell the other 2.

Is this a good technique?... it work for me on a bullish market.
I will sideline myself on a bearish market and keep my cash.
At no time I have more than 4 stocks in the market.
zamans98
post Oct 2 2009, 11:55 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:46 PM)
I keep a list of cheap well known names like, AMD, EK, SIRI, CTIC, C, ODP,F, ALU, BZ. AMR, XRX, SPRT, s, q and a few more
I will group 4 together  at a total price of around $20 and buy them together.
Manually I will monitor the net and if drop 5% from the previous closing  total I will sell 2 of the worst stock and if it drop 5% again I will sell the other 2.

Is this a good technique?... it work for me on a bullish market.
I will sideline myself on a bearish market and keep my cash.
At no time I have more than 4 stocks in the market.
I got 4 stocks only in my PORTFOLIO.

Like many sifu n expert, they said the strategy mostly work when the market is bullish.

AMD - possible bankruptcy in 12-18 month time
SIRI - possible de-listed

ozak
post Oct 3 2009, 12:15 AM

17,018 posts

Quing BAC at 15.8.
T_flash
post Oct 3 2009, 12:21 AM

274 posts

Hi Zamans,
do you use mbtrading??? is it any good??

Guys, I have opened up zecco trading account months ago, but haven't wired any money over yet...

I have been reading recently regarding zecco being slow on getting everything done , which is what I went through with opening my account..apparently, withdrawing money from them is also a pain.

What do you guys use??? And when you wire money over to US, is it just an easy TT, then money is in??? how about withdraw money from your trading account back to Malaysia???How is it done????
rosdi1
post Oct 3 2009, 12:34 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:55 PM)
I got 4 stocks only in my PORTFOLIO.

Like many sifu n expert, they said the strategy mostly work when the market is bullish.

AMD - possible bankruptcy in 12-18 month time
SIRI - possible de-listed
I know that most of them are no more good and that why they are dirt cheap.
they also move a lot more interm of percentage for example AMD. EK, UAUA, AMR had move more than 60% from the low in a very short time.
I bought 4 at a time so that; like a racing car if one tyre burst I can stil move to the pit with the other 3.
Unlikely 2 burst at the same time.
epalbee3
post Oct 3 2009, 12:42 AM

1,345 posts

bought 115 C @ 4.49

set to sell it @ 5.02
zamans98
post Oct 3 2009, 12:43 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Oct 3 2009, 12:21 AM)
Hi Zamans,
do you use mbtrading??? is it any good??

Guys, I have opened up zecco trading account months ago, but haven't wired any money over yet...

I have been reading recently regarding zecco being slow on getting everything done , which is what I went through with opening my account..apparently, withdrawing money from them is also a pain.

What do you guys use??? And when you wire money over to US, is it just an easy TT, then money is in??? how about withdraw money from your trading account back to Malaysia???How is it done????
MBTrading? Yes, good in term of execution, customer support, cheap fee, fast execution.. Fund holding by 3rd Party company (PENSON FINANCIAL service). Can do day trade, margin also available.

Poor side : lack of web-based trading, the Navigator Software is best for FOREX not for STock, the P&L is not correct most of the time (on software) means you have to manually track it. In short, I really hate the current software!!

But the Taikor is listening to clients - Program already in place are web-based trading and will custom MetaTrader for Stock. Isn't that just great smile.gif ?

Added on October 5, 2009, 9:50 pmDOW on the move, n in mood to reach 9,600.

This post has been edited by zamans98: Oct 5 2009, 09:50 PM
epalbee3
post Oct 5 2009, 10:02 PM

1,345 posts

I start to earn for my first US stock - C..

I guess it will raise to USD5++.. Be tuned.. should be within this week. smile.gif
mH3nG
post Oct 5 2009, 11:17 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 5 2009, 10:02 PM)

I guess it will raise to USD5++.. Be tuned.. should be within this week. smile.gif
I hope so cos this guy is sticking his neck out by saying that there will be a crash within the coming weeks.
http://twitter.com/baminvestor
zamans98
post Oct 5 2009, 11:32 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 5 2009, 10:02 PM)

I will hold until OCT 15, wait for the Quarterly earning. Let's see how.
epalbee3
post Oct 5 2009, 11:41 PM

1,345 posts

i changed my mind..

the "monkeys" start to be crazy now..

It will reach USD 5.

zamans98
post Oct 5 2009, 11:53 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

URE recovered
UYG as well.

Now nearing my average buying price - 12cts to average. No cash to buy it more last Friday.. sad.gif
redken
post Oct 6 2009, 01:08 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 5 2009, 11:17 PM)
I hope so cos this guy is sticking his neck out by saying that there will be a crash within the coming weeks.
http://twitter.com/baminvestor
I would not say crash necessarily, but the long holiday season is usually an event for profit taking.

zamans98
post Oct 6 2009, 08:39 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Oct 6 2009, 01:08 AM)
I would not say crash necessarily, but the long holiday season is usually an event for profit taking.
When is the LONG holidays in USA? Sorry, but so far I have checked NYSE calender and general US calender, no such "LONG" holiday in OCTOBER. November there are.

Where is your source?

http://www.nyse.com/about/newsevents/1176373643795.html
http://www.rightline.net/calendar/market-holidays.html
GHz
post Oct 6 2009, 09:58 PM

1,139 posts

Sell half of my URE holding today. Nice bull run. Hoping to sell remaining at 6. smile.gif

Anybody else enjoying bull run at NYSE?

This post has been edited by GHz: Oct 6 2009, 10:00 PM
epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:20 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 6 2009, 09:58 PM)
Sell half of my URE holding today. Nice bull run. Hoping to sell remaining at 6. smile.gif

Anybody else enjoying bull run at NYSE?
me..
My C share performs quite well now..
expected to cross USD 5 by this week. smile.gif
zamans98
post Oct 6 2009, 10:27 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:20 PM)
me..
My C share performs quite well now..
expected to cross USD 5 by this week. smile.gif
C : I Q @ 480. Reduce target from 5.00. Once drop at 450's will reload again.
epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:34 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 6 2009, 10:27 PM)
C : I Q @ 480. Reduce target from 5.00. Once drop at 450's will reload again.
I Q @ 5.02

I am quite optimist.
It may reached 5.50. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:55 AM