Hi guys..I dont know why i'm getting blue screen of death

Here are my specs

Intel C2D E6550
OCZ GOLD PC800mhz DDR2 1GB X 2
Asus P5K
ASUS 8800GT 512MB DDR3
Western Digital 160GB SATA
Silverstone Strider 560 watts

I get blue screen of death pretty often...

Attached are the dumps
I dont the "Windows recovered from a serious crash" msg

I hope sifus here can help.
UPDATED:
NEW SPECS

Intel C2D E6550 2.33Ghz
Corsair XMS2 PC6400 800mhz 1GB X 2 (matching pair)
Gigabyte P35 DS3

Asus 8800GT 512MB DDR3 <== sadly....no stock TOP version. And I didnt want to wait that day(15.12.2007)
Western Digital 160GB SATA of course
Silverstone Strider 560watts
Cooler Master Centurion 5.

Experience?

Asus P5K must be a bad batch. Seriously. I used back my usual Windows XP SP2 (slip stream right? they call it) NO ISSUEs

1 TINY MINOR problem. SOUND driver issue. Got some procedure in order to make your onboard sound to work but I only took 1 hour to find out so =)

Thanks for my friends.. Marcus and Kayne....they helped me to check my pc and bring it back to C-Zone

C-Zone:
Friendly and customer service boleh tahan. Sadly, Scott wasn't there. Price? Tak boleh nego that much but still good price compared to other places.

Technicians
There was another technician, not so friendly( I forgot his name...not worth remembering). macam tak really layan you. "I think its your windows problem", that is all he said. I had to ask what he did only he answered.

Chris. Nice guy, patient, told me what he has done like testing of the RAM, graphic card, Harddisk, windows XP version and all.,...He also answered all my calls and will try his best to accommodate my request like trying to update latest bios. I knew it was beta as I checked the Asus website. So when I asked him whether he updated the bios...he said it was BETA, so he rather not risk it. See..at least he was honest. I knew about the BETA bios. THUMBS UP.

er..Sales Rep? Manager? I dont know his position but you definitely have seen him around. Ah Meng <== Nice guy. Showed him the receipt, told him the issue, and he said can. no problem.

Apart from the BAD BAD BAD batch Asus P5K. C-Zone is still a good place.

That is me.

Lastly,

Thanks Kayne =D and Marcus hehe.....

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 22 2007, 11:11 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini121807_01.zip ( 21.77k ) Number of downloads: 39
Attached File  Mini121707_01.zip ( 14.31k ) Number of downloads: 14
bushido_81
post Dec 18 2007, 01:01 AM

34 posts

Did you recently changed RAM?
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 18 2007, 02:45 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

no
its my new pc =.= got it last saturday

kazalan_kamitake
post Dec 18 2007, 10:32 AM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

anyway dude.. it is new rig correct.. i think ur problem in hardware.. try check ur Ram and HDD.. coz i also have problem like you.. and solution my HDD have problem..
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 18 2007, 10:43 AM

3,300 posts

yea
I will analyze using the tool i found. >.<
i'm just worried
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 18 2007, 11:19 AM

3,300 posts

I can't seem to run WinDbg on my office laptop

keeps getting error msg

Please advice

Any luck with my minidump files?
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 18 2007, 06:40 PM

3,300 posts

Guys...I got the blue screen of death this time

PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA

its the RAM right?

Error code 0X00000050

Added on December 19, 2007, 12:17 pmAnyone? >.< sifu?

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 19 2007, 12:17 PM
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 19 2007, 12:18 PM

3,300 posts

Anyone? >.< sifu?
super_evil_alien
post Dec 19 2007, 04:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Why dont you lend RAM stick from your friend and try it first.If you dont have any,you can try change RAM position in motherboard(DIMM 0 to DIMM 1 or etc).
yngwie
post Dec 19 2007, 05:23 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

could be your ram problem. have you cleared the cmos and re-set it again?
go to asus site and download the latest bios; express bios update; which can be execute in windows environment. this are more practical for most user.
most probably you need to install your windows from scratch again.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Dec 19 2007, 05:23 PM
intothefantasy
post Dec 20 2007, 02:09 AM

1,561 posts

try to run some memtest for ur ram...try take 1 stick of ur ram test each slot of ur mobo...do it both to see which is the cause...u can also borrow ur frens ram and plug into ur mobo and test and give ur ram for ur fren rig to test too
WebWalker
post Dec 20 2007, 09:23 AM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

This first minidump file is referring "RtkHDAud.sys" crashed which is sound chip (or card) related file.

The second minidump file is referring "nv4_disp.dll" crashed which is the NVidia display card file problem.

Try to update the sound chip and display card driver see whether it solve the problem.

OR should you send it back to the vendor who sold you the machine since it still under warranty.
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 21 2007, 10:05 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Dec 20 2007, 09:23 AM)
This first minidump file is referring "RtkHDAud.sys" crashed which is  sound chip (or card) related file.

The second minidump file is referring "nv4_disp.dll" crashed which is the NVidia display card file problem.

Try to update the sound chip and display card driver see whether it solve the problem.

OR should you send it back to the vendor who sold you the machine since it still under warranty.
Thank you so much dude for analyzing those mini dumps

Appreciate it.

however..I am using latest NVIDIA's driver for 8800GT (Windows XP)

As for audio, I installed the one given from the CD. BUT when i try to update from the main website

http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downlo...0Audio%20Codecs

but Previously was R1.82, it failed when it was about to complete.

I forgot to the error message. Something failed or something.

I think its the motherboard that is faulty?
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 21 2007, 10:16 AM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

my old asus motherboard oso got this when installed hardwares.. =.=

i always fix it by reset the bios settings... try it 1st
Thrust
post Dec 21 2007, 10:21 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Bro, you only encounter BSOD when u are gaming is it? I am a P5K user too. Had crashes with Gears Of Wars and sometimes system freezes when the setup was new. Later when it ran in/settle down, its rock solid tongue.gif You are using XP with Service Pack 1 right? You should always patch your OS with the latest patches.

I don't think it's hardware problem is you really are indeed using SP1 tongue.gif Your system is bound to suffer if you are running unpatched OS. The patches released by Microsoft was meant to fix errors and patch up some loopholes that they discovered as time progress. Try updating your XP to SP2 with the latest patches&fixes.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 21 2007, 10:28 AM
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 21 2007, 10:25 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 21 2007, 10:21 AM)
Bro, you only encounter BSOD when u are gaming is it? I am a P5K user too. Had crashes with Gears Of Wars and sometimes system freezes when the setup was new. Later when it ran in/settle down, its rock solid tongue.gif You are using XP with Service Pack 1 right? You should always patch your OS with the latest patches.

I don't think it's hardware problem is you really are indeend using SP1 (Pirated) tongue.gif
Yo bro

with SP 1

its FREAKING STABLE. but if I letak SP2...all hell breaks loose. BSOD comes.

but with SP1 right....so far with SP1, kena twice... during war craft dota gaming.

but its alot more stable than SP2.

Reset CMOS? I've done that.

My pc is now at C-Zone service Center...I'm so tired of worrying. I can't sleep well these WHOLE WEEK because of this.

I feel like changing to GigaByte motherboard....am i allowed to change?
Thrust
post Dec 21 2007, 10:29 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 21 2007, 10:25 AM)
Yo bro

with SP 1

its FREAKING STABLE. but if I letak SP2...all hell breaks loose. BSOD comes.

but with SP1 right....so far with SP1, kena twice... during war craft dota gaming.

but its alot more stable than SP2.

Reset CMOS? I've done that.

My pc is now at C-Zone service Center...I'm so tired of worrying. I can't sleep well these WHOLE WEEK because of this.

I feel like changing to GigaByte motherboard....am i allowed to change?
Strange.... Ok! Did you tried to flash your P5K MOBO BIOS to the latest?
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 21 2007, 10:32 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 21 2007, 10:29 AM)
Strange.... Ok! Did you tried to flash your P5K MOBO BIOS to the latest?
I didnt dare to do that because..later the C-Zone guy said that I screwed it up.....even worse for me.

So I will call him to check later
Thrust
post Dec 21 2007, 10:33 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 21 2007, 10:32 AM)
I didnt dare to do that because..later the C-Zone guy said that I screwed it up.....even worse for me.

So I will call him to check later
Can I ask 1 more question? The XP SP2 you install is pirated or original?
TSmetalfreak
post Dec 21 2007, 10:39 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 21 2007, 10:33 AM)
Can I ask 1 more question? The XP SP2 you install is pirated or original?
Pirated.
but I've used that CD to install so many times..
my own pc of course...friend's PC...laptop...all no issues.

but why now? I dont think file is corrupted. IF its corrupted...i wouldn't be able to installed it in the 1st place right?

0.0214sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:50 PM