AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P

jy14
post Jan 7 2008, 03:43 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Hi guys,

I just setup the F3 with the DFI NF Ultra M2 yesterday with D9gmh 512x2. Can I know is the stock bios good to use to oc it ? I set the vcore to "default" and 1.8V for the ram, DDR533, 250 x 10, FSB ratio 4, no prob to boot up to 2.5GHz, 1000 HT and 625MHz for ram at 4-4-4-12-1T.

But, if i go above 250fsb, it can't boot up even though i change the fsb ratio to x3. Need more vcore ? May I know whats the default value ? Should i set to 1.200V or higher ?

Bro -pws- and CV6149: same board as u guys, what to do next to get 3.1ghz ? Using TT V1, temp in Everest is 33C on each core.

CV6149: this is the burnt mobo lo, hehehe, manage to replace the diode. Testing it out b4 try out on the abit NF-M2 nView.

Please help to guide noob guys. sweat.gif

Will upload SS tonite, its at home now. idling.
jy14
post Jan 7 2008, 04:21 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Jan 7 2008, 03:54 PM)
welcome another DFI bro  tongue.gif
Wah...u so good ah? Can repair mobo huh?

Mind to share which Diode u replaced? near the 24-pin power connector?
Oh, nolar, just solder take out the burnt diode and then replace it with a straight wire lo. If burnt again, the whole mobo will be roasted lo coz the diode is no longer there to protect it. hehehe.

Its near the IEEE 1394 pins there. Since it no longer valid for warranty, just try to repair it and test lo. at 1st can't work wan, but after resetting the bios, take out the battery, then it come alive again. hehe

Now, its running in open air in my room.

Just trying to oc the F3 now, kinda easy to oc to 250 x 10, but to go higher, i think mayb need new bios or higher v-core, not sure, so need to ask for opinions.

My rams won't b bottleneck since it can do 1000MHz 5-5-5-15-2T with 2.2V without heatsink or fan. but must aircond room. hehe.
jy14
post Jan 7 2008, 04:45 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Jan 7 2008, 04:27 PM)
my same DFI model will go >3.2G only when use x8.5 or 9.
X10 stuck at 3GHZ  rclxub.gif

Maybe u can try out lower multi.
Oh, ok, cool, i'll try to lower the multi tonite.

Thanks for the advice. Will give it a try tonite.

By the way, may I know which is the multi ? I mean in the Genie bios section, which option to tweak ? 35.406s for the 1m super pi is it normal ?

Also, to join in the clan for AMD OC, what are the SS required ? I remember u guys need the Super Pi 32M, what else ?
jy14
post Jan 8 2008, 01:07 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 7 2008, 10:06 PM)
Wow, this mobo is awesome looking. With Cellshock summore.

But is my eyes blur blur ? I c the 3Dmark 05 or 06 ? My monitor not so clear i think.

Ok guys, this is my settings:

jy14
post Jan 8 2008, 11:13 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 8 2008, 08:57 AM)
1. Set it to 2T Command Rate.
2. Loose the ram timing to 5-5-5-15-21

Then increase HTT again tongue.gif

-pWs-
Ok bro, I try it tonite.

The bios nonit to change rite ?
jy14
post Jan 9 2008, 03:56 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Hi guys,

Good news for quad core enthusiasts, new pricing for Phenom 9500 -- RM 790 and below now. 9600 is below RM 900 now. drool.gif
Shall we wait for 9700 ? hahaha laugh.gif

Sorry for those who just bought their phenoms.

But sad news is AMD X2 4000+ no longer available from distri, so those who r hunting for this, please grab from the shops that still has stocks for it. Now is windsor 4200+ and also brisby 4400+. Cheapest brisby now is AMD X2 4400+ -- RM 280 and below.
jy14
post Jan 9 2008, 05:16 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 9 2008, 04:06 PM)
I believe his is G1. The lowest speed for G2 is 4400+.

List of guarantee G2:
Athlon64 X2 5200+
Athlon X2 BE-2400
Sempron LE-1250
Bro,

so the list above gurantee is G2, then the sempron can oc well too ?

BE-2400 is RM 300++, and the 5200+ is RM 400++, nothing in the range of RM 200++ ?

jy14
post Jan 14 2008, 11:21 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 14 2008, 10:31 AM)
Just ordered A64 LE-1600 to play around brows.gif
Boss, u ordered this proc, can estimate to oc until how high ?
jy14
post Jan 18 2008, 02:35 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Hi guys,

Mind to comment on the oc result here:

dblooi: Bro this is the F3 that i got from u. Should i push the mem speed higher with tighter timing 1st or try to push the proc higher ? Also need to know what is the max vcore to be tried b4 it gets too dangerous ? I'm using air cooling, TT V1. The fan can turn off by itself leh. But the temp for stock vcore is still within 30C+.

jy14
post Jan 18 2008, 02:51 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Jan 18 2008, 02:46 AM)
bro,
what you mean the fan can turn off by itself huh? Faulty or u changed so setting in BIOS that alow fan to stop below set point?
Aiyo bro, for this F3 min u should go >3Ghz lah bro  tongue.gif

If fan no problem, 1.55Vcore no problem, just note the temp dun go >60C (coreTemp Ref)
1.55 vcore can go up to how far bro ?

The F3 i can go up to 2.94GHz on stock voltage of 1.225V. If i up to 1.250V, then it can past 3ghz, but din try oc to the max yet. hehe, coz that time using the precious D9GMH from Crucial. Now using the D9GMH from A-data, can whack all i like, coz can RMA it as long as not burnt. hahaha. The memory can easily go up to 1100MHz now on 2.1V oni. Powerslide bro ask me try pump 2.3V and hit 4-4-4 timing. Or should I go to the max speed 1st ?
jy14
post Jan 18 2008, 11:16 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

dblooi: I tried x10 multi but it'll not able to boot up. only x9 can boot nicely. I'll try around 1.5V and c how's the temp this weekend. If use chilled water cooling, can go up how high for vcore ? I think the fan turn off by itself bcoz of my aircond room. Coz in the noon the fan run full speed, had to use the controller to reduce the noise. But in normal 30c room temp, the 2 cores from everest and coretemp readings, it can reach 40C for idle at the moment for the setup. I don't have orthos yet, so dunno whether how high it'll be.

-pws- : bro, if i got super pi 32m result with the screen shot then can put my result in the 1st post ah ? hehe laugh.gif
jy14
post Jan 18 2008, 12:00 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 18 2008, 11:26 AM)
chilled water, you can try 1.7v.
that's max vcore that works for chilled water..
add more won't help
and don't forget to monitor the temp all the time icon_rolleyes.gif
you are using ABIT nview mobo rite?
kinda weird to see that 10x multi couldn't be used
IIANM bro lohwenli also using the same mobo,
i think he don't have this problem notworthy.gif
Ok, i'll try 1.5V 1st. hehe

I'm using the DFI board, same as -pws-. ongbs bro told me to try with multi x9, oni i manage to go up to 2.94ghz with stock vcore of 1.225v.
jy14
post Jan 18 2008, 01:39 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 18 2008, 01:22 PM)
Seem that only CV4169 and me can use multi 10. hmm.gif
What Bios version you guys use??

-pWs-
The ori bios.
jy14
post Jan 19 2008, 02:29 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 19 2008, 12:15 AM)
my spec is
twinX 512*2
250gb hdd

x1950pro
dfi infinity ultrall-m2
can i know how to overclock the processor?
because the maximun internal clock only 2.2ghz isnt it?
some guide to guide me plz~
Post to us the screenshot of the CPU-Z specs that u have, then the experts and sifus here will inform u what to do. If ur stepping is not F3, don't expect it to go much higher than 3GHz when u oc. Nice mobo u have there. Better try Brisbane if u don't have a F3 or else get the similar 1620 like bro soulfly. thumbup.gif

momuchi: Nice info. Too bad the mobo design ain't attractive. And only 3 expension slots. But the onboard gc with memory is nice touch. If it doesn't hinder oc of the proc, then it'll be better. hehe
jy14
post Jan 19 2008, 04:09 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 19 2008, 03:29 PM)
here is the sreen XD

someone guide me plz~

tat a little oc there
2.00--> 2.10 doh.gif
I suggest u to set ur vcore to default vcore 1st.

Then put the DRAM Speed to DDR 533

Then put the CPU 'n' NB BUS Ratio setting to X 3

Then Put the CPU FSB RAtio Setting to X9

Then in the DRAM Setting, put the 1T/2T Memory Timing to 2T.

Then u can start to up ur CPU Clock Speed setting.

Since ur proc is the F2, I think u can't go too high speed compared to the other F3 owners here.

More advice, turn to -pws-, soulfly, dblooi, and ongbs. They taught me the basics too. hehe thumbup.gif

0.0445sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 PM