AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P

afosz
post Dec 24 2007, 07:13 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Dec 24 2007, 06:28 PM)
My board Biostar TA770 A2+ ........i couldnt find the HT multiplier in bios. = = Izit unavailable?Sorry being noob ==
if it is the same with TA690G, is should be under Overclocker Engine then you'll find something related to HT. too lazy to restart and check for you tongue.gif
afosz
post Jan 20 2008, 07:02 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jan 20 2008, 01:29 PM)
hello everyone... i just oc my proc...and i cant get higher than 305 FSB..higher than that,cant boot.. i pump the voltage to 1.5v and ram to 2.1...

3600 brisbane,KN9 SLI,KVR hynix... ram timing all loose already..
what's your psu? not stated in your siggy. if not so reliable psu, better don't push so hard. might melt and burn your psu later

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 20 2008, 03:43 PM)
U guys kejam weyh ! Am looking to try 3800 F3. Bored with Brisbane already. Highest also 3.0 with 1.49v huhuhu.
aiya u ah, wanna try 3800 F3 pla? that 4000 already reach 3.0GHz, some more u dun even use it for gaming. why wanna oc kaw kaw? men, never satisfy what's in front of them whistling.gif

EDITED : 900th post ! flex.gif

This post has been edited by afosz: Jan 20 2008, 07:02 PM
afosz
post Jan 20 2008, 08:51 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

wanna ask something about my Biostar TA690G. how come the display driver is ATI Radeon X1200, not X1250? although there's no diff but still not satisfy because until now i don't have any idea why
afosz
post Jan 21 2008, 06:57 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 20 2008, 11:07 PM)
Very very hard to OC.  doh.gif

Added on January 20, 2008, 11:09 pm

read some reviews, if im am not mistaken the '50' is hdmi output.
so if your no hdmi its 1200 and with hdmi its 1250.
that why my asus 690 is a non hdmi is 1200 only.
I see, maybe that's the problem. TQ very much rclxms.gif

Btw X4 hard to OC? Just like Windsor F2 is it? :g: Why eh? Is it because of temperature or something?

0.0355sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:46 AM