Play-Asia Order FAQ, share your infos

Hitman190
post Dec 17 2007, 07:13 PM

589 posts

im quite scared about my current order.......today is the 10th day that it shipped from PA HQ..quite late sad.gif .....i hope it gets to me and i really hope that nothing bad happened to it...
Hitman190
post Dec 17 2007, 08:23 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Dec 17 2007, 07:43 PM)
haiz...i got 2..1 was shipped on 4th dec n 1 was shipped on 7th..both until now oso takde.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wow...also shipped on 7th my package...

andy..i warn you..

never ever ship your items that close to one another...

you know why? cause they they will wait for all your items to come in, then they ship all in one go...thats why it takes such a long time

heres my story, one year ago i ordered Gears of War, the next day i ordered Call of Duty 3 for my 360 and two later i ordered Viva Pinata....

It took about a month and a half to reach me...all three games reached me at the same time!

I saw it had several customs on it...

Australian and Singaporean....i realized WTF?

Why my items got all the custom stamps from these countries? rclxub.gif

Hitman190
post Dec 18 2007, 02:55 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:42 AM)
i need extra one day becos im in jb biggrin.gif
so rx...got your package yet...havent got mine today...shipped out on 7th... still tada cry.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 18 2007, 03:28 PM

589 posts

4pm?

ackages come Saturday morning and weekday afternoons....unless you FedExed your package...

haih...i hope all our packages come safe...

My packages are

Package 1) Kane & Lynch and Uncharted in one package (take advantage of PA's $10 OFF)

Package 2) Unreal Tournament US...$8 off...

what about you guys?

what you order?

Hitman190
post Dec 18 2007, 05:11 PM

589 posts

alright so none of us gt our packages yet...

as said before lets hope its just thanks to late shipment due to the holiday season and nothing else...
Hitman190
post Dec 18 2007, 05:36 PM

589 posts

same here....i pray that my package comes before end of the week..

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Dec 18 2007, 05:37 PM
Hitman190
post Dec 18 2007, 08:13 PM

589 posts

mental note...

Next holiday season...

Use Fed Ex..
Hitman190
post Dec 18 2007, 08:25 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 18 2007, 08:20 PM)
wow. you guys seem to really order a LOT of stuff from PA huh!
i've only ordered once happy.gif and it came about 2 weeks plus later smile.gif
Haven't tried since then.
Good luck with your packages! ( <-- that could sound wrong i admit.. males with their packages.. )
that sounded gay. laugh.gif

2 weeks later?

most here ordered their packages between th 4-10th of December which is quite coincidental... and many of us here have hijacked this thread tongue.gif....sorry TS...to talk about the stormy period of waiting for our delightful packages...
Hitman190
post Dec 19 2007, 11:08 AM

589 posts

so guys no word yet on your shipments?
Hitman190
post Dec 19 2007, 12:58 PM

589 posts

damn was waiting for Mr.Mailman all day just now...when he came i thought "FINALLY I CAN PLAY UNCHARTED!!!"

But...only got crappy iSetan newsletter and Astro TV Guide doh.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 20 2007, 11:44 AM

589 posts

Mr.Mailman not working today i think...

my mailman only comes at 12:30 and on Saturday if there are packages...at 9am... shocking.gif

and yeah so far nothing on my side.
Hitman190
post Dec 21 2007, 08:20 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 21 2007, 05:20 PM)
sigh... my barang still not here also....

loktor, u buy simi from playasia?
Ai-yo mine also didnt come in as well doh.gif

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 21 2007, 08:17 PM)
ok.....my PA stuff finally came in today! though the one that came in was the one sent out later so i dunno if i should be glad or worried.....

either way, it's good to finally receive my stuff esp since it cost so much.  whistling.gif

one more to go, hope it gets here too.  icon_question.gif
So lucky one you...what did you order that is so expensive?

and...oh yeah when your item ship out?
Hitman190
post Dec 21 2007, 08:35 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 21 2007, 08:24 PM)
i ordered the silent hill zero jp konamistyle.....it was expensive for me la, since i just ordered the dracula x jp konamistyle the month before.  sweat.gif
it was shipped out on the 7th of dec, i got a set of zelda gashapons that was shipped out on the 5th so that one byright should have come in first.  cry.gif

not that i'm trying to scare, but considering the price difference...i'm glad this one is here.

when was yours sent out, hit?
my first order....

was Kane and Lynch: Dead Men and Uncharted: Drakes Fortune...both for PS3....

It shipped on the 7th of December as well... shocking.gif

and it cost a pretty penny...RM 411 cry.gif

I really hope it reaches me tomorrow cry.gif

my second order was shipped on the 14th....also havent come yet...and that was Unreal Tournament.. unsure.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 21 2007, 09:24 PM

589 posts

yeah... i did...i always do..but next holiday season i use Fed-Ex...

i remembered you also lost a package from PA...sad.gif

i hope my package is okay sad.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 22 2007, 01:27 AM

589 posts

its hard to live in a country like Malaysia....(i dont mean that in the political sense tongue.gif)

what i mean is...each time we order something from HK or the US...its always a gamble.

sad.gif.....and for me the RM411 and the RM190 package....i really hope that nothing bad happened to them...and i pray that they reach me safely...

Hitman190
post Dec 22 2007, 06:04 PM

589 posts

good news and bad news...

my RM190 package shipped on the 14th of December has reached me today...

however my expensice rm411 package which shipped out on the 7th still hasnt reached me... cry.gif....im starting to get worried... sad.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 22 2007, 06:21 PM

589 posts

Im giving it next week...if none...i will email PA...and ask for a full refund... heres to hoping my package does come icon_rolleyes.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 22 2007, 06:25 PM

589 posts

okay...let me ask...too lazy to PM...

"WEI PEOPLE GOT ALL YOUR PACKAGES FROM PA OR NOT?!!!!!!"

tongue.gif

hehe tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 23 2007, 03:59 PM

589 posts

since today is Sunday no mailman...i decided to give PA a heads up on my situation...''but its just a heads up and not a demand for a refund...i just want to know if the package as been shipped and if Pos Malaysia has my package somewhere in their blardy warwehouse tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 24 2007, 12:59 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Dec 23 2007, 10:32 PM)
all my packages from PA shipped on 4th, 7th, 14th all belum sampai.......cry.gif cry.gif
hope it does reach you eventually bro...what did you order anyway?

If its big it may take a little while longer . sweat.gif

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 23 2007, 10:41 PM)
i kena last year enough already... items was shipped out on 10th dec 2006 and till now also didnt arrive yet! getting the refund also not easy then another forumer that tumpang order together also screw me up after that vmad.gif since that screw up incident i dont simply share buying things with others... learned my lesson the hard way!
Eh?

Refund was hard to get ah?

but you got in-store credit as a repayment right? unsure.gif unsure.gif

0.0198sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:41 AM