haha...but from the spec list on Post #1, i still can't grab the concept of having dual camera but no 3G on this Meizu.
btw a nice product from Meizu. they are proud of their clone baby.
Meizu (a.k.a. MiniOne) M8, 3G, Touch Screen
Mar 30 2008, 03:37 AM
1,651 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
haha...but from the spec list on Post #1, i still can't grab the concept of having dual camera but no 3G on this Meizu.
btw a nice product from Meizu. they are proud of their clone baby. |
Mar 30 2008, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Feb 27 2008, 07:38 PM) I think the DMB function is u can watch TV on it..i hopefully can watch tv la..sure i'm gonna buy one http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Multimedia_BroadcastingDMB is a standard of mobile broadcasting, not the usual TV broadcast. thus it needs participation of content provider to provide one (dunno we got it here or not). |
May 24 2008, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 24 2008, 12:59 AM) nope they said no 3G for the first MiniOne release (as from what they said at cebit).http://youtube.com/watch?v=9Riq8U8xfz8 http://youtube.com/watch?v=gZZDFvAUqwU http://youtube.com/watch?v=H0w0mrG_mS8 This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 25 2008, 01:22 AM |
May 25 2008, 01:23 AM
yeah, go go meizu! another flashy picture from its interface:
![]() mmm...looks pretty too, albeit a bit or too much inspired by another platform (cough*iPhone*cough). btw this looks great and looks like it's better than TouchFlo interface atleast. or maybe better than TouchFlo3D (as maybe the TF3D is just gimmicky). |
May 25 2008, 02:48 AM
mmm...at least for cheap phones market, this phone will fit the bill just nice. considering that it will be priced cheaper and the Meizu itself also have some reputation of releasing devices with decent build quality, maybe this phone will become popular. at least for winmo conservatives and budget-conscious smartphone lovers, this will become a major hit.
oh forgot to leave the link here: http://www.engadget.com/2008/05/24/meizu-m...ts-all-sparkly/ QUOTE The new interface is designed by eico design -- who have also worked with Google, Lenovo, and Philips -- and looks to have a visually-satisfying sparkle animation for selected items more juicy images, This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 25 2008, 03:32 AM |
May 26 2008, 01:52 PM
May 29 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(louis6 @ May 29 2008, 12:03 AM) hmmm... really nice phone... but china phone quality kinda.... n only can tahan 9 hrs... wat's de SAR value? actually this Meizu MiniOne phone has not unveiled yet, only got product renderings. and also it got the dummy version demoed at cebit, so most likely the device will have almost the same design with the dummy phone at cebit. btw, no one can be sure what the final spec is, and how its internal will be. so the battery life is yet unknown.check this out... http://www.pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&id=987 speaking bout quality, it is Meizu we r talking here. they r better than regular chinese manufacturer, and even their portable media players have ok quality in terms of build and SQ (although the designs are heavily inspired by other products in market). but at least Meizu is not a typical copycat manufacturer. so it is not another china phone. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 29 2008, 01:33 AM |
May 29 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(louis6 @ May 29 2008, 02:13 PM) this meizu phone i dunno if it will be made available through authorised distributor. but for its current products (portable media players), they are distributed under Integrity Micro Distributors Sdn Bhd (from what i've read from an ad in CHIP magazine last year). so it's highly probable that it will also have official distributor here when it hits the market. maybe la. |
May 30 2008, 06:28 PM
May 30 2008, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 30 2008, 09:41 PM) it is also proven that the radiation emitted by mobile phones would not cause cancer which is why u see the thread abt phone's SAR rates which used to be pinned ain't pinned no more... mmm...maybe it still hold the risk that yet to be known by us. yup maybe it's just a small probability, or maybe it doesn't affect at all, call me skeptical but i'm not taking the risk. remember though some scientific find takes a lot of time until it's discovered / revealed. i mean a very very very long time.but yeah, maybe it's not necessary to write on about SAR these days. i'm sorry, my mistake. yeah it's irrelevant. btw, maybe meizu will do it right unlike other typical chinese copycat manufacturers that just squeeze to the max, sacrificing quality and using superduper inferior hardwares and materials. set aside the SAR story, at least we can get a less-toxic product. looking at Meizu's product before, maybe this is highly probable if they keep it up. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 30 2008, 11:04 PM |
Jun 2 2008, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 1 2008, 02:18 AM) well.. we cant change people mindset in just overnight... actually, it's them who started the "clone wars". so this is how it started.china phone, to the general, cheap and no quality... so what u expect from others when they heard china phone... it's only a little to do with people mindset as for the start. and after producing one clone to another, how do u expect people to change the mindset just like that? btw, in fact most of the products are produced there, and without the country actually, maybe advancement in gadget technology will not become as emerging as of today. but remember though that these advancement can't only being made possible if there's no invention at the first place. yeah laptops, media players, game consoles, u name it, all around the world are made there, but without the design being conceived in the first place, it's like cooking KFC chicken without it's secret recipe (haha...K.F.C.hicken chicken). it's impossible. so the situation is like these big companies being the architects, and these factories are only the builders. btw, things look different now. looks like some of chinese companies start to catch up. and they put big effort on it. yeah look to the HuaWei company, currently they are one of the company that holds largest amount of patents around the world. and the Meizu itself, they build great quality portable media players to date. eventhough the designs are noticeably heavily inspired by other products it's not a rip off. it still holds it's originality. and sometimes have better build quality than other products in market. but these advancements by some great companies still can't deny the fact that most of the factories in that country are only "carbon copy" factories. a new product released today, and the next week u can find a copy. well, it depends on the complexity of its design. and most of them are still practicing this kind of business. haha...sorry i'm out of topic already. i only want to say that apart of crowd skepticism on china own brand, i'm optimist that this Meizu M8 will be a great product, and of course it will be very successful if it's marketed in a right direction (pricing, presence in market, etc etc). and if it's very successful, it's not impossible that more and more chinese companies will follow the trend. and it will be great. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 3 2008, 08:28 AM |
Oct 1 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 30 2008, 07:39 PM) there is already an iClone that got windows mobile / win ce (forgot which one). u can check the name DaXian X999. i've read bout it on engadget.Added on October 1, 2008, 12:32 amhere's the chili sauce, http://www.engadget.com/2008/02/20/keeping...9-the-ultimate/ and the video, oh i forgot, it's WinMob 6. but yeah, i really wonder why it take so long for meizu. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Oct 1 2008, 12:33 AM |
Oct 8 2008, 04:41 PM
wow this is my dream phone!!!
hope it arrives in our market really soon!!! me want! |
Nov 21 2008, 03:46 AM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:18 PM) the M8Fans link doesnt work.but yea, it does look promising. sadly, WinMo 6.5/7 is due early next year (myb). so if it's true then Meizu M8 will be left far behind with its WinCE 6.0. btw only if the inner workings of newer version of windows is similar then it will still be good. just my2cents. |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:57 AM |