121 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

CLOSED

ben_panced
post Feb 18 2008, 11:48 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Feb 18 2008, 11:39 PM)
Waiting for the new driver for the cuda/physx update to support physic rendering wahaha.
if u have 2x8800gt in sli yeah u can use 1 of the cards for physics calculation..
but if u have a single card setup then tough luck dude tongue.gif
rsangel
post Feb 18 2008, 11:49 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 18 2008, 05:43 PM)
ermm i dont think 13" can support 3dmark06 default resolution.. so basically u cant run 3dmark06 with 13" monitor......  laugh.gif
lol... ps ps, just wanna give an example of CRT lol blush.gif
longpants
post Feb 19 2008, 02:18 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:58 PM)
keke...if 75C max then good luck for you..keep it on  tongue.gif
really that bad meh at 75C?

Added on February 19, 2008, 2:21 amthe 15C difference is for the load temperature only.

and ya, 6 fans very loud loor. LOL. luckily i still can tahan-i think.

This post has been edited by longpants: Feb 19 2008, 02:21 AM
vincentlaw
post Feb 19 2008, 02:26 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Feb 19 2008, 02:18 AM)

Added on February 19, 2008, 2:21 amthe 15C difference is for the load temperature only.

if have constant loud noise.. its bad for ur ears....
sogoatticus
post Feb 19 2008, 07:16 AM

672 posts

if sli 8800gt how much power needed?510W enough?
rsangel
post Feb 19 2008, 09:19 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

I also need LYN Sifu to teach me, whether my ST56F 560W enough to SLI two 88GT?
any1else87
post Feb 19 2008, 11:10 AM

310 posts

st56f efficiency is bout 80 plus percent. so roughly bout 450 watt. On high load, i dont think so it will be enuf. If u check the usual configuration on nvidia site, they use at least 650 or 750 to be on the safer site.

Added on February 19, 2008, 11:16 amsogoatticus , ur temp on hwmonitor almost the same like mine. hmm. maybe it's my casing airflow. i need to mod it edy. When u play games like COD4, bioshock, wat is the load temp? mine got up to 66 c , and i think that during gameplay the temp is higher then when u minimize to check temp on hwmonitor. Am i rite?

This post has been edited by any1else87: Feb 19 2008, 11:16 AM
vincentlaw
post Feb 19 2008, 02:21 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(any1else87 @ Feb 19 2008, 11:10 AM)
st56f efficiency is bout 80 plus percent. so roughly bout 450 watt. On high load, i dont think so it will be enuf. If u check the usual configuration on nvidia site, they use at least 650 or 750 to be on the safer site.
if im not wrong, tat is not the way to calculate it... 560w is its true power.. and 80% efficiency means 560W is the 80% efficiency.... so it actually consume 700w electricity to produce 560w into ur computer IF u use all the 560w.... means 100w of electricity used only will produce 80w of power to ur comp... the other 20% energy is wasted into heat and resistant of the internal component....

but SLI shud be using abit better power than 560w... maybe 650/700
correct me if im wrong....
sogoatticus
post Feb 19 2008, 03:11 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(any1else87 @ Feb 19 2008, 11:10 AM)

Added on February 19, 2008, 11:16 amsogoatticus , ur temp on hwmonitor almost the same like mine. hmm. maybe it's my casing airflow. i need to mod it edy. When u play games like COD4, bioshock, wat is the load temp? mine got up to 66 c , and i think that during gameplay the temp is higher then when u minimize to check temp on hwmonitor. Am i rite?
my casing only cheap powerlogic casing..bad airflow but i use Evercool rocket to blow my gc..it reduce the temp around 2-3C..30 ringgit evercool rocket...come get 1.. thumbup.gif ..my zotac temp max i saw was 68C after straight alt tab from Crysis..come get ur rocket!!! thumbup.gif
rsangel
post Feb 19 2008, 03:20 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 19 2008, 02:21 PM)
if im not wrong, tat is not the way to calculate it... 560w is its true power.. and 80% efficiency means 560W is the 80% efficiency.... so it actually consume 700w electricity to produce 560w into ur computer IF u use all the 560w.... means 100w of electricity used only will produce 80w of power to ur comp... the other 20% energy is wasted into heat and resistant of the internal component....

but SLI shud be using abit better power than 560w... maybe 650/700
correct me if im wrong....
lol... thxs for the lesson sifu .... i though 80% X 560W was the true power ...

now i understand already notworthy.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 19 2008, 04:08 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 19 2008, 03:20 PM)
lol... thxs for the lesson sifu .... i though 80% X 560W was the true power ...

now i understand already  notworthy.gif
no problem... but im dont deserve to bcom sifu yet... still alot need to learn from those really expert out there.. tongue.gif

the formula: (DC Output[to hardware]) / (AC Input[from wall]) = Efficiency

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 19 2008, 04:10 PM
Cartridgest
post Feb 19 2008, 04:21 PM

8800GT 1GB ASUS owner here! just bought couple days ago. I also wonder, where can I always check for the latest driver for tis gc? is there any local website? or international?

This post has been edited by Cartridgest: Feb 19 2008, 04:23 PM
nelienuxe_sara
post Feb 19 2008, 04:42 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

how bad the noise from fan la
aiyo few db only...
pain in the ass la u bro haha
sogoatticus
post Feb 19 2008, 04:43 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 19 2008, 04:08 PM)
no problem... but im dont deserve to bcom sifu yet... still alot need to learn from those really expert out there.. tongue.gif

the formula: (DC Output[to hardware]) / (AC Input[from wall]) = Efficiency
how do u measire the DC output power used?any equipment/software?

QUOTE(Cartridgest @ Feb 19 2008, 04:21 PM)
8800GT 1GB ASUS owner here! just bought couple days ago. I also wonder, where can I always check for the latest driver for tis gc? is there any local website? or international?
get from nvidia website ma..

http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

choose ur card and OS
vincentlaw
post Feb 19 2008, 05:08 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 19 2008, 04:43 PM)
how do u measire the DC output power used?any equipment/software?
to detect the real usage using equipment, yes....... software? i dont think so...... calculator, yes....
any1else87
post Feb 19 2008, 07:20 PM

310 posts

thanks for correcting me, hehe. Btw , any idea how to improve the air flow of my casing ? Check the pix here. Click here.
post Feb 19 2008, 07:50 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Feb 19 2008, 03:18 AM)

75C on load is quite good , im not meaning bad tongue.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(Cartridgest @ Feb 19 2008, 05:21 PM)
im wondering why you bought that 1GB version gpu ?
your concept is bigger capacity = better ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Feb 19 2008, 07:51 PM
hafiez
post Feb 19 2008, 10:15 PM

2,980 posts

@Cartridgest
www.nvidia.com laaa~ laugh.gif happy.gif
ben_panced
post Feb 19 2008, 11:51 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 19 2008, 07:50 PM)
im wondering why you bought that 1GB version gpu ?
your concept is bigger capacity = better ?  laugh.gif
yup..
there are virtually no difference in performance between 512mb 8800gt and 1gb 8800gt..
but if it's between 256mb 8800gt and 512mb 8800gt then the difference is like 20% or so smile.gif

area61
post Feb 20 2008, 12:58 AM

615 posts

1 gb 8800gt.....how much does it cost?

121 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 PM