Personal My HDR (High Dynamic Range) Gallery, baru update with old pics.. HAHA

jananan
post Jul 22 2008, 01:59 PM

Android
1,513 posts

dude... i like HDR too... used to experiment with them some time ago....

i think the difference in exposure doesnt have to be so wide between the min and max at daytime cos its quite bright... try to keep it to minimum to get more realistic photos...

u know exposure bracket |--|--|--|--|

try not to go to the ends... keep it minimum...
jananan
post Jul 24 2008, 06:10 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(tadasu @ Jul 23 2008, 06:41 PM)
i agree. personally i think most of the photos not that realistic, and the colours are overly-saturated in some. but if that's what u want to achieve, then by all means smile.gif . i myself prefer more subtle HDR, which reveals the details as much as possible while maintaining a realistic feel to it.
yeah, thats what i meant... subtle effects... HDR that doesn't stand out... that the beauty in subtle HDR
so when someone look at the photo's they can't tell its been HDR'ed...

purpose of HDR is to reduce shadows in images, so u take photo's with blown out exposure to capture details in shadow, and combine it with the normal parts with good details in proper exposure...

correct me if i'm wrong...

Added on July 24, 2008, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Jul 23 2008, 01:10 AM)
for night shot, ofcourse i used tripod one... 25 sec... 30 sec.. its normal... biggrin.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 1:11 am
only if the sky is great with nice clouds... if just plain... nothing special... tongue.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 1:12 am
so u think my photos not realistic? flex.gif  try browsing others in lowyat... how they do their hdr... whistling.gif
i agree with you, i've seen other's worse HDR's b4...

i suspect the software that you are using for combine the exposure's not doing a good job, try different software...

Added on July 24, 2008, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Jul 16 2008, 04:28 PM)
Part III

take number #250 for example, its perfect... HDR photo that doesn't shout out "I'm HDR'ed"

the problem is when the HDR software or the values that u use try to reduce the shadows caused by the coconut trees... , its impossible and will cause problems in other parts of the photos...

This post has been edited by jananan: Jul 24 2008, 06:16 PM
jananan
post Jul 24 2008, 06:23 PM

Android
1,513 posts

and some photo's are slightly over saturated, maybe it's my fault, maybe my samsung LCD's "magic color" kicking in but i doubt it...

anyway TS, excellent photo's overall... especially of the masjid and KL tower...

try shooting skies with a circular polarizer filter + HDR = more realistic.
jananan
post Aug 7 2008, 11:28 PM

Android
1,513 posts

#255 and #256 ... some distracting reflections on the glass. like i said before.... a circular polarizer will remove all that reflections and help with the sky color as well... so the glass will be super transparent... like its not there...
jananan
post Aug 8 2008, 01:48 PM

Android
1,513 posts

#260 has to be your most natural looking HDR so far... I would't even know its HDR if i was not told... or maybe it is not HDR ? i'm confused...

Added on August 8, 2008, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 8 2008, 01:51 AM)
well.. let the glass where it is la.. the object i want to shoot was infront the glass, not behind the glass.. so what the fuss? i'm not taking the masjid behind.. laugh.gif
i just dont like reflections... can or not ? its very distracting.... its forcing me to look at the reflections instead of the object in focus... or maybe my eyesight have some problem ?? anyone here is distracted by the reflections or is it just me ?

Added on August 8, 2008, 1:53 pmanyway some reflections are good... example is pic #258

This post has been edited by jananan: Aug 8 2008, 01:53 PM
jananan
post Nov 14 2008, 01:04 AM

Android
1,513 posts

i gotta say the char koay teow shot is good. some other before it a bit oversaturated. i think maybe it will look better with 0.5% less saturation perhaps...

0.0235sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:52 AM