Converting APE to Mp3, Guide!!!

TSscott_chigg
post Dec 13 2007, 01:06 AM, updated 19y ago

94 posts

Can any body tell me how can I convert a APE file to mp3 files ?
I try to use MagisISO to convert it. But after converted into mp3 files. the sound of the mp3 file is jz buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz................................
hv tried a few of APE file, and also tried to use APE Ripper. Still the same thing happen.
can any one guide me the proper way to convert a APE to Mp3 ??

This post has been edited by scott_chigg: Dec 13 2007, 01:09 AM
fariz
post Dec 13 2007, 08:34 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

several methods:

with monkey's audio frontend
a. Get lame.exe from here.
b. copy lame.exe to the monkey's audio folder.
c. drop your ape files to the frontend
d. select compress -> external encoder -> MP3

with foobar2000:
a. install foobar. Get it here.
b. Get foo_input_monkey from here. Extract the zip file, copy the foo_input_monkey dll to the "components" folder in your foobar directory.
c. Get lame.exe from here. Copy the lame.exe file to your foobar2000 directory
d. Now open up foobar. Drop all the APE files you want to convert. Select them, right click them and select "Convert to" -> "convert to same directory". Choose MP3 as your encoder, choose your desired quality setting.

with Dbpoweramp:
a. Get dbpoweramp from here.
b. Install the monkey's audio codec for dbpoweramp from here.
c. In windows explorer, select your ape files, right click them, click convert to. Choose MP3, select your settings.
TSscott_chigg
post Dec 13 2007, 10:32 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 13 2007, 08:34 AM)
several methods:

with monkey's audio frontend
a. Get lame.exe from here.
b. copy lame.exe to the monkey's audio folder.
c. drop your ape files to the frontend
d. select compress -> external encoder -> MP3

with foobar2000:
a. install foobar. Get it here.
b. Get foo_input_monkey from here. Extract the zip file, copy the foo_input_monkey dll to the "components" folder in your foobar directory.
c. Get lame.exe from here. Copy the lame.exe file to your foobar2000 directory
d. Now open up foobar. Drop all the APE files you want to convert. Select them, right click them and select "Convert to" -> "convert to same directory". Choose MP3 as your encoder, choose your desired quality setting.

with Dbpoweramp:
a. Get dbpoweramp from here.
b. Install the monkey's audio codec for dbpoweramp from here.
c. In windows explorer, select your ape files, right click them, click convert to. Choose MP3, select your settings.
I choose the "Dbpoweramp" method. After converting its work. TQ. icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, how if I want to convert it into a few mp3 file?
Example like if I open the APE wit MagisISO, there is 7 audio files in it.
But using the "Dbpoweramp" method there is onli 1 mp3 file tat is being converted. How if I wanna convert it into 7 audio files shown by using MagicISO ?
fariz
post Dec 15 2007, 09:02 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(scott_chigg @ Dec 13 2007, 10:32 AM)
I choose the "Dbpoweramp" method. After converting its work. TQ.  icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, how if I want to convert it into a few mp3 file?
Example like if I open the APE wit MagisISO, there is 7 audio files in it.
But using the "Dbpoweramp" method there is onli 1 mp3 file tat is being converted. How if I wanna convert it into 7 audio files shown by using MagicISO ?
use CUE Splitter

sam240
post Nov 21 2008, 11:23 AM

3,657 posts

Dear Sifu,
I got problem when want to convert ape into mp3....the error msg is as below:
"Error decoding source file (Unsupported format or corrupted file) at 4:07.339 "

Some ape can convert but some failed with the same error.....anyone can guide me? Thx
beyond_99
post Nov 22 2008, 05:33 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 15 2007, 09:02 AM)
yea, tat can split ape into several file n then convert.
Dozz
post Aug 16 2009, 06:43 PM

2,150 posts

Is there any software that able to convert straight from Ape (few files inside) into Mp3?
karasawamk2
post Aug 17 2009, 09:38 PM

180 posts

cue splitter is program that spit cuesheet that most ripped into 1 cd whole track (cue is store some data of the original cd track, gaps, etc)....

Like fariz said, u can use foobar toconvert straight .ape lossless to lame mp3 with simple....
Goppler
post Oct 24 2011, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Dozz @ Aug 16 2009, 07:43 PM)
Is there any software that able to convert straight from Ape (few files inside) into Mp3?
I searched google for a solution of this problem and eventually bumped into Audio Converter Studio. It's a decent software capable of converting almost every audio format and does it in the batch mode. It might help you guys too.

0.0243sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:32 PM