Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

leo_kiatez
post May 14 2016, 11:48 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Sep 20 2015, 07:14 PM)
very easy to terminate it. Just click report lost and the card will be deactivated. That's how I terminated my BIG prepaid mastercard. Later I applied for AirAsia Ezypay biggrin.gif
Which AirAsia Ezpay, passport Ezpay or virtual Ezpay? U terminate the BIG prepaid due to no receive the card?
leo_kiatez
post May 15 2016, 11:58 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 15 2016, 11:36 PM)
gahh, i should have done it in thousands then
Or maybe need after activate the card, only the top up via credit card option reappear?
jkngo2003 shifu, please shed some lights on the detail / step on how you do it?
leo_kiatez
post May 16 2016, 08:53 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ May 16 2016, 01:09 AM)
u should? meaning u not did it? how much u do?
Can consider apply more than 1 card for each person?
I think each person only can apply once if I am not wrong.
leo_kiatez
post May 16 2016, 10:45 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 16 2016, 08:57 AM)
I have used this card since this card is started launching few years ago.

my card is active for few year alr. below is my recent statement about reload using credit card and do payment.

I just print screen the payment mode few minute ago. still can use master or visa reload o.

I have use it to pay rm2501 to airasia ezypay card using the aeon big credit card. no charge at all. the time I pay online is 7am 13/5/2015. hope that I can get rm150 from aeon next two month.

compare to posonline, 2 percent is charged.

hope everyone can use it since someone complain no this reload option. pls call to cs to complain about this but pls don show mine record to them.
Thanks for the reply. Congrats, bro.. !Mostly probably u will be getting the rm150 aeon since you are fulfilling the t&c. I also faced the same issue like cklimm. After i reload rm50, the top up via credit card button is gone replaced by Cimb click. Do you perform your first reload before or after you received & activate the card? Or maybe you are the special vip customer to them..lolz

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 16 2016, 10:47 AM
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 12:14 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 16 2016, 11:58 PM)
After seeing the sharing by jkngo2003, I quickly dig out my AA Ezpay Passport from the drawer, as I rarely use the card after applied it for 1 year. Now I would say this card is my general card now. Why? If you fully utilize this card, you can get 5%/5.3%/6% of cashback for ANY type of transaction in the world everyday, depending which card you use to top up with! Right now, I am using UOB Vox card to top up the Ezpay Passport, this means I can use the card for any transaction and get cashback. It works like reloading Touch&Go with your CC, get cash rebate from the CC, and use the Touch&Go card at the places to enjoy the rebate.

So this card will be the ultimate general card as it yield 5-6% rebate for any type of transaction, additional unlimited overseas cashback of 0.5%, zero processing fee when purchasing AirAsia flight tickets, low exchange rate, etc.

And I have reloaded twice today, still able to top up using credit cards. thumbup.gif
That's why we are keep on asking much question here to Shifu jkngo2003.hehe.But how come ours top up via credit card is missing after done 1st time top up? Do u top up before the card was sent to u initially? How long they took to sent u d card?

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 17 2016, 12:15 AM
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 12:29 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 17 2016, 12:23 AM)
Nope I topped up the card after it arrived. I topped up using CIMB AirAsia Savers account as it is free. After 1 year, I logged in and saw the option of reloading using credit card. So far the option still appears. Two weeks I guessed, couldn't recall.
U 1 year nvr use.. Got monthly fees charged for no transaction on this card rite?
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 08:53 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 17 2016, 08:47 AM)
this transition is under mcc code 4814 and online. pls be careful coz many online transition for cashback is excluding mcc 4814(mobile payment). for aeon big card and cimb cash rebate card is not entitled cashback.

for me, I utilized this card on pervious promo like aeon spend rm 2500 to get rm 150, spend rm1000 to get rm 30, pubic bank spend rm888 to get rm88, standard chart gold card spend rm 1500 to get rm50 and etc.

don't to depend on online transition.
with this card, for first come first serve promo, you will be the first one the swipe the card. I never swipe it at 12.01 midnight coz I worry like posonline, transtition date is one day earlier. I swipe at 6am morning using aeon card, the date is still same day.

hope everyone can maximize ur cashback and hope that tunemoney don't take out this credit card reload optiion
You tried before using Cimb cash rebate and didn't get the cashback?
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 09:34 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 17 2016, 09:20 AM)
I never try cimb cashback card coz it  alr mention that mcc 4814 is excluded from online banking rebate and someone os report that reload at digi.com oso not entitled cashback.

I try aeon big visa crar at first day of this month, I didn't get rebate for this online transition.
Oic..I thought aeon big CC is regardless of any online transaction rite? Maybe u should complaint to them.. Haha
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 11:53 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ May 17 2016, 11:09 AM)
I applied for physical card.

called them, apparently according to the service center only 1st topup you can use credit card
subsequent topups are only via fpx or cimb atms

no idea how @jkngo2003 did his topup

the only logical explanation i could think of is it is only available for old customers?
just my guess
Old customer? So need to be how many years user only entitle such benefit..smile.gif
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 02:52 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 17 2016, 02:39 PM)
2) applied, reload with CC, card not even arrive, straight no more cc
I wonder whether after the card arrived & activated, will the cc option reappear.. Or how can we complaint to CS to make this appear.
leo_kiatez
post May 17 2016, 03:59 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ May 17 2016, 03:50 PM)
It is unsustainable for the business to accept reload by credit card without any extra charge as they need to pay ~2% to ipay88/bank. Possibly they only allow reload by CC for the first time to encourage new user to activate the account.
The extra charges is getting lower nowadays..
leo_kiatez
post May 18 2016, 08:49 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 18 2016, 08:37 AM)
It seem good for first time reload only... use and cancel the card away
So what is the difference then?
leo_kiatez
post May 19 2016, 12:08 AM

2,112 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Jun 17 2016, 07:08 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 20 2016, 12:21 AM

2,112 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Jun 17 2016, 07:07 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 21 2016, 11:45 PM

2,112 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Jun 17 2016, 07:05 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 22 2016, 07:01 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 22 2016, 03:12 PM)
ok, for the sake of the community, i've reloaded RM100 using FPX thru M2U
no service charge though, i tot FPX got charges???

now cannot see the cc option dy if click reload again, will wait for the card to come, activate and see whether it comes back
else will finish the RM100 and keep for few mths and see again
Bravo! Seems the info published on charges & payment is different from actual. Anyway, it's good for us as consumer since it's without reload charges..smile.gif
leo_kiatez
post May 22 2016, 10:45 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(DS3 @ May 22 2016, 10:32 PM)
1. No risk with my main bank account for online or on the phone purchases. No money in, nothing to get out. Just put in what you need for purchases. If someone gets into your account, only a small balance available. NEVER GIVE INFO FROM YOUR MAIN BANK ACCOUNT DEBIT CARD OR CC!!
2. Air Asia tickets and points
3. Reload at CIMB cash deposit machines...just like paying bills or making a cash deposit into a bank account. I think you can even have it direct/online transferred if you have a CIMB bank account.
4. Reliable...even overseas....can use with no worries
5. Small charge for the convenience, but worth it to me! Been using this for around 3-4 years.

Have fun!
How is the foreign currency xchange rate? Izit comparable or lower that credit card?
leo_kiatez
post May 24 2016, 12:03 PM

2,112 posts

-removed-

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Jun 17 2016, 07:04 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 25 2016, 10:46 AM

2,112 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Jun 17 2016, 07:00 PM