6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

sms2u
post Apr 6 2018, 01:26 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 6 2018, 01:08 PM)
SCB JUST ONE , load RM2500
can work ?

consider online purchase ?
so load RM2500 ......get 2% point ?
spend the rm2500 .....get point too ?
can i sell or transfer the point ?
waiting some 1 report, u may use it and report to us.

i think most likely the top up in bigpay is no considered as online. No sure will charge border fee.
sms2u
post Apr 6 2018, 05:50 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 6 2018, 03:35 PM)
for witdrawl ATM ......

each withdrawal only RM1500  (charge RM6)
Possible withdraw RM3000 or more ? where ?
some ATM which can withdrawn RM3000 (30 pieces RM100). Some maybank have it.

some 1 reported can even withdrawn more than RM3000 which is like RM4500

Or the best is goto oversea to withdraw like Singapore or US. u can withdrawn more and I think they will no suspend u as it is make sense to withdrawn money in oversea as u need to spend when travel
sms2u
post Apr 6 2018, 11:30 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 6 2018, 06:03 PM)
how to witdraw more that RM3000 ?
when ATM per witdrawal = 30 notes ......
RM100 X30 == RM3000
RM50 X30 == RM1500
look for atm which dispense more than 30 piece.

last time, cash deposit machine take only 99 piece, nowadays got cash deposit machine take more than 99 pieces
sms2u
post Apr 7 2018, 03:51 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 7 2018, 12:09 PM)
How much Bigpoint reward for spending? I have few transactions but can't seen to understand the reward given for spend.
u have to wait few days and the point will appear

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 7 2018, 12:16 PM)
Every rm50 topup or every rm20 spent = 1 point
yes, but it is round down, meaning if u spend RM19.99 and u will have 0 point

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 7 2018, 01:09 PM)
Eg , reload RM2500 , and spend RM2500 .

Reload point = 2500/50 = 50 points
Spend point = 2500/20 = 125 points

total == 50 + 125 = 175 points ?
yes
sms2u
post Apr 8 2018, 12:42 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 7 2018, 10:29 PM)
Thank @sms2u .

Can we transfer the big pay point to others ?
or sell the point ?
cannot transfer point to other
sms2u
post Apr 8 2018, 10:27 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 8 2018, 03:48 AM)
why not SCB JUST ONE, can get RM85 ???
u tried before? I suspect add money to bigpay is no consider online.
sms2u
post Apr 8 2018, 11:51 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 8 2018, 11:20 PM)
Just a crazy idea ,

use the bigpay ,
spend in genting CASINO chips ,

and cash back the chip into CASH.

Does this work ?
u can go ahead to try and update us whether u got suspended.
sms2u
post Apr 9 2018, 05:17 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2018, 05:09 PM)
I'm a bit puzzled with this BigPay thingy. I mean since I have cards for general usage (FCB VS, SCB Gold CB), why do I still want to pump money into this card to pay for my transactions? I read back few pages and withdrawal may trigger suspicious from BigPay, gotta keep money inside for future spending.

Any hidden purpose which I'm not aware? laugh.gif
haha, earn big point when swipe with this big pay or buy airasia ticket.

sms2u
post Apr 9 2018, 05:19 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2018, 05:16 PM)
assuming withdrawal is out of the picture, it is to maximize the cb from mbb.

reload bigpay rm2.5k/1k so that u get max rm50/100 from mbb. of course use bigpay for other spending instead (no need to worry much about spending category, tier, etc.)

would be useful for May and Aug, but kinda steep for other months with rm2.5k reload. if you cant fully utilize the bigpay balance each month, a bit of "wastage" parking large sum of money inside.
my only concern is bigpay's acceptance from merchants' acquiring banks/terminals. if somehow you reloaded large sum into bigpay and intend to spend for specific purpose, suddenly it doesnt recognize your bigpay card, then you're stucked  blink.gif
this thing will most likely happen if u pay via online . website.

If terminal, should be very chance no issue.
sms2u
post Apr 9 2018, 05:37 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2018, 05:21 PM)
unless you can guarantee what you said above.

many of us will sure spend on online channels anyway. nobody can say for certain.
what to guaranteed? u use it and report what is your finding.

sms2u
post Apr 9 2018, 10:52 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 9 2018, 10:30 PM)
it can only withdraw to the source of the deposit
what do u means?
sms2u
post Apr 11 2018, 09:59 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 10 2018, 09:39 PM)
if u deposit via CC1, then u cannot withdraw to CC2
what do u means by CC1 and CC2? CC means credit card? can withdraw to credit card?

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ Apr 11 2018, 12:01 AM)
confirmed SCB CB Gold & JOP is getting rebates on BigPay reloads  biggrin.gif
JOP is just one platinum?
the amount reload to big pay no consider online? just to accumulate to make it Rm2500 ?
sms2u
post Apr 11 2018, 12:16 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 11 2018, 11:13 AM)
ANyone tried PBB VS  (6% online) to bigpay ?

Does it give the rebate ?
and any PBB card for the cash promo RM100X2 or RM500X2 in bigpay weekly ?
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 24 2018, 08:54 AM)
I got it but someone didn't get it in Feb.
So I must say it is not guaranteed at this moment, till everyone confirm getting online rebate.

FYI, I prefer using MBB FCB VS (RM2500) and HLB Wise (RM1000) for BigPay transactions.
U can find the answer as above, I helping u. U should know what to do.

Aiya, u already join, cannot help me liao
sms2u
post Apr 11 2018, 02:58 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ Apr 11 2018, 01:02 PM)
yes
yes, Just One Plat.
it appears as eCommerce transaction and not restricted by government & charity MCC (though CS is checking for me the exact MCC code).
yes, accumulate 2.5k for 85 CB
How much u spend in top up bigpay?
Do u spend other online in the same month?

How sure u are on the cash rebate given on big pay ?

Example, u can pay RM1000 in lazada and RM1500 in big pay. then, u got RM85
How u know RM85 is from lazada and not big pay?

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 11 2018, 01:48 PM)
loss due to your negligence, hence bank unlikely to waive.

file a police report due to stolen. possible to get it waived.
this guy mentioned file a police report here.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 11 2018, 02:14 PM)
nobody asking him to fake police report.

it's an info about possibility to waive the replacement fee if due to stolen card.
then, he said nobody asking him to make police report.

unless he is nobody.

sms2u
post Apr 13 2018, 09:25 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Apr 13 2018, 08:41 AM)
is bigpay card support to use in Samsung Pay??
u can try and update us?
sms2u
post Apr 13 2018, 10:51 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Apr 13 2018, 10:11 AM)
i dont have bigpay card.. i am thinking only apply this if samsung pay can use bigpay card
no harm to apply it, pls let me know if u want to know more / help

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 13 2018, 10:28 AM)
I have bigpay card, but i don't have Samsung phone.
too bad to heard that. then wait for other

sms2u
post Apr 13 2018, 11:29 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Apr 13 2018, 11:26 AM)
For my case, after I have signed up, I then required to snap my IC and my ownself, do a min RM50, then only card will be sent to me.
yes, same for other, but how many working days to wait to get card.

it mentioned card deliver within 3 working days.

But some complaint wait more than 10 working days

also, u need the cvv to activate the card. no way to use the card until wait for the card delivered.
sms2u
post Apr 13 2018, 02:08 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 13 2018, 01:26 PM)
mine arrived within 5 working days.
to activate card, u need the cvv and otp sent to hp u registered.
so get ready before activate, otherwise might have issue.

cos few reported cannot activate card and have to wait very long time to contact big pay

sms2u
post Apr 14 2018, 10:06 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 13 2018, 04:44 PM)
But BigPay do a good security is that you can freeze ur card online. Once u notice you lost ur card then straight away freeze the card. And the transaction is show in live time as well in the app
U tried before? otherwise, how u know is immediate freeze?

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 13 2018, 06:21 PM)
this new BigPay no charge?
waive until notice

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 13 2018, 06:24 PM)
Yes for limited time.
still no sure limited time or for long time. waive until notice

QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 13 2018, 07:02 PM)
mine got monthly RM2.50, meaning mine isnt the latest BigPay Card...hmm, anydifferent in enjoying the CB and getting point when reload/use?

the monthly maintenance fees isnt my concern since i'm using it at least once a month for shopee.
when u apply and u got big pay app for that card? if no, then u no apply for big pay and it is old 1

sms2u
post Apr 14 2018, 10:06 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 13 2018, 11:45 PM)
by the way, if i already have Big Prepaid Master Card, can i apply also BigPay card?
As it seem i not able to login the Apps using the mobile number i registered with Big Prepaid Master Card.
yes, u can apply
what error should on screen?

QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 14 2018, 12:16 AM)
Just got a pop up notification in BigPrepaid official Page.
Guess BigPay will be main product to run the fintech.
stop to apply big pay card? why?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1033sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:58 PM